2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Esmeralda from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Convenient Stay
Service
Reviewed July 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Leslie from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
you need to ask 4 times to get coffee
Facilities: Swimming pool, gym and the spa
Good
Reviewed July 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Mharvie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2015
Overrated
only the view over davao gulf!
we had a bad experienced at this hotel. We've waited for an hour before they gave us room due to the reason that they don't have available room for us which I think so unprofessional (imagine this is a FIVE (5) STARS hotel).The fact that we booked the hotel ahead of time and arrived at the hotel on-time as stated in the hotel's check-in policy. Staff served their clients base on the color of your skin and status in the society. They don't even care to help us carry our things nor direct us to our room after they hand us the key. And I think the hotel staff doesn't even know how to greet their customer even a simple hello coz I never heard it from them. This Hotel Really SUCKS!!! I really don't recommend this hotel if you plan to stay in Davao City.
Reviewed July 16, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

ASSANDAS from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Quite an unpleasant stay
helpful front desk staff named Charisse, helpful swimming pool attendant.
Quite an unpleasant one as i requested for a room with 2 single beds, upon arriving we were given a room with a queen bed but the front desk assistant named charisse gave us an extra bed free of charge. Room was old, furnitures in the room were old, chipped off wood clearly seen on the furnitures, toilet had rust, there was a cockroach on the bathtub on our second night, requested an ice pack from housekeeping for my child who had fever which was delivered to us AFTER 2 HOURS when i made the request, housekeeping was cleaning the room opposite ours at 11:00PM at night which is a big NO NO in hotels when guests are resting in the rooms! This cause us to have an unpleasant night and couldn't sleep properly anymore! Brought the concern to the duty manager a certain Sally Dumpa who apologized for the inconvenience it caused us. Parking lot was a hassle as if you had an owner driven car and you parked on higher levels of the parking, you would have to walk back down the driveway ramp as the only entrance from the parking is located on the second floor. Hotel needs renovation!! For me my stay was not in a 5 star hotel, it was more like a 3 star hotel! Budget hotels are newer and better! Money i paid is not worth it evwn if they gave me a refund on my second night! Should have rather stayed in another hotel like Radisson Hotel in Davao!
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Rio from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Great Stay
Food is great, room is clean and comfortable
Had a great time in Marco Polo. Breakfast Buffet is the best!
Reviewed July 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in July 2015
Excellent
Staff, cleanliness, location
The stay was very enjoyable. I look forward to returning again.
Reviewed July 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elenita from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Excellent Accomodation
Place, hotel staff, complete toiletries
We felt like we were staying at the luxury of our own home. I love the complete toiletries you provided. Your staff, especially those at the concierge, particularly, Richelle, truly helped our concerns and needs. We also thank you for the free shuttle accommodation from the airport to your hotel. There is but one thing that I did not like; the unpleasant smell of the shower curtain. I asked it to be changed but the smell remained the same. Maybe you can just check on this. Shower curtains surely get wet and when they dry by themselves, they will surely leave an unpleasant smell. But over-all, I fully agree that Marco Polo Davao Hotel is the best!
Reviewed July 09, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Caridad from United States
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Awesome!
Excellent customer service; safe; good location and accessible to everything.
Wonderful!
Reviewed July 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lam from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Nice trip
cleanness, staffs friendly
Great!
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great staff. Good room
Clean. Friendly staff. Secure
Great
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: