2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Abdulhamid from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice Hotel
ALL
Reviewed October 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SAN from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice stay in Davao
confortable room, good location, staff is friendly.
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Fred from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Dated
Room size
Used to better. Everything was in working condition and staff performance alright. But room interiors and amenities should be updated for a five star. Beds/bathrooms etc were unchanged since at least 2007
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DON from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
surgeon convention
comfortable, location, ambiance is good
almost perfect!
Reviewed October 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good hotel in the centre of Davao
Location, pool and service
Pleasant stay at this hotel.
Reviewed October 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sandra from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Good hotel
Food, staff, room
The food in Marco Polo is relish, great variety too! Staff are friendly. Comfortable room, cool toilet. However the hotel location is not that great since you need to take a cab or ride a jeep to go to a decent mall. Other than the location, everything was great.
Reviewed October 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

DENY from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Stay was good
Breakfast buffet, clean and nice bathroom, nice pool
Stay was good. The only thing that left a bad taste to my mouth is the lady receptionist that checked us in. She wasn't that helpful and she was partial to us in her treatment. I told my companion that she's kind of a snob. She didn't give us any info about where to go for breakfast and what time. Our accomodation includes free breakfast, I called the next day to get the info. Not even a "welcome to Marco Polo" greeting. She was stiff and not all smiles. Probably because we were dressed in plain shirts and pants that we don't exude elegance. She should show the eame courtesy to us that she showed to those hotel guest dressed in their fine suits. I can feel the difference because later on when we emerged in the lobby to meet our friends we were dressed nice and fine and there was a complete change in the treatment - more accommodating and all smiles now. Some of the staff were friendly and accommodating. Overall stay is good.
Reviewed October 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gabriel from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
5 star hotel, quiet location
Clean, friendly staff, central
It's always nice to be at the Marco Polo. The hotel is comfortable and high end. The food isn't great but not so bad either. The location is quite central but not beside the malls/sites.
Reviewed October 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Bernadette from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Comfortable
The bed is nice, the pool deck is lovely, and it is near the pearl shops.
It was okay. I wish though the receptionists pay attention to all the terminals in the check-in counter. One can be waiting a long time in one terminal, while the receptionist attends to one customer. When that one customer leaves, the receptionist does not turn her attention to the other terminals. Their counter can be served by a mirror at the elevators so the not-so-attentive receptionists can see. There is a huge pillar blocking off terminals.
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Naum from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Exquisite hotel
Location, big room, comfort
Sensational me and my wife is our second stay here at Marco Polo
Reviewed September 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: