2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

ALLAN from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Consistently superior service
The hotel has all the amenities one would expect in a 5-star hotel. The service is still excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable even if the hotel building is old.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Barbara from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
efficient
been using Marco Polo or the longest time.
Reviewed July 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liza from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable and relaxing
good breakfast with international selection, reasonable rates, nice staff
i like staying at marco polo hotels worldwide so i chose this hotel in davao coz i know i will have a pleasant stay here and i was not disappointed.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was a little better than okay
TV, staff was nice,
The Room was ok but it smelled of alcohol. Room service said they were closed one time when i called them at 11 PM. They want p1000 for incidentals but if you misplace your receipt they just keep the money but if you spend over 1000 they they have a copy of the receipt they can use. This sounds way too Filipino and should be sacked. Internet was good. I would stay again. But I stayed on a special rate and I would never pay anywhere close to the full rate.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dennis from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
The Marco Polo Davao is my HQ in the South Phil
location, staff, Eagles
As usual, the MP Davao was efficient, great service and provided welcome oasis in my travel through Mindanao
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
the best iv stayed in ,in davao
clean,friendly,good breakfast
as always i like it here...9/10...
Reviewed July 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amelia from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2014
Value for money.
Friendly staff, nice swimming pool and spacious room.
We were able to get a good deal here in Marco Polo. The food was fantastic, they maintain the high quality of service and food. The room was spacious and we had a good time at the bar. This is a highly recommended hotel when you are in Davao City.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christopher from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
my stay was nice and relaxing
clean, big rooms, location
my stay was overall good specially with a nice hotel like this but there's just this one male front desk attendant that is not very accommodating. you can see from his face he's annoyed from me asking queries about the hotel. such a dumb**s! other staff were great thou, helpful and attentive.
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Mary from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
comfortable
good location, variety restaurant to choose from, relaxing spa
They offer a good buffet breakfast. Romantic spa and comfortable room.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Diana from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Comfortable and stress,free.
Good service. Genuinely attentive and friendly staff. Excellent spa.
My stay at Marco Polo Davao Hotel was very comfortable and stress,free ,,, despite the business trip. The hotel staff was attentive and genuinely hospitable. The ambiance was plush. The food was good, too. Overall, the hotel gives good value for money. I would defintely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: