2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
pleasant and relaxing
clean, well maintained and with free wi fi
staff are friendly, hotel is well maintained...good food
Reviewed June 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kraig from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
The Marco Polo is over rated! I am not saying here
Staff.
Bad . The staff was good but poorly managed . A lot of little things we in need of repair. The phone didn't work. The toilet was broken and air conditioning didn't work. The moved me to a different room. But still small problems aplenty. No towels at the swimming pool. I was told at the pool no food allowed and no kids allowed after 7 pm. The served glass around the pool so watch out. All in all poorly managed.
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Switzerland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Marco Polo & Marco Polo
Check Out is good - Staff is Friendly - Business center
Noting to write home about F & B for a Marco Polo is poor Service very slow Breakfast Buffet not quantity counts there has to be also Quality There are not bad workers there is only a bad Management
Reviewed May 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

craig from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
excellent hotel. great beds in nice rooms
excellent staff, wonderful pool and gym, wonderful beds
conducive for meetings
Reviewed May 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andy from United States
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Davao's well appointed, classic hotel standard
pool/gym, bfast buffet, service
I stayed two days at the Marco Polo and two days at, so I will compare the two. Both are 4 stars, meaning in general they are excellent with a few issues that keeps them from being amazing. The is newer, but the Marco Polo is still very nice, well kept and more grand, just not as new. The rooms are generally equal: excellent. Beds are comfortable, AC is good and quiet. The MP is in front of the key downtown souvenirs market (good!). The MP's gym is 4-5x bigger (best). Both had nice pools with the MP bigger with a much more spacious and luxurious pool area. The service and friendliness at both hotels is impeccable. The internet. It's really slow at MP, unless you py for an upgrade. Overall, great classic hotel, great service.
Reviewed May 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Monis from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Relaxing.
Great breakfast at Cafe Marco and Lobby Lounge, clean rooms and awesome staff.
It was great. Staycation at its finest. The staff were friendly and corteous. Very serene.
Reviewed May 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
enjoyed my stay,value for money
food,clean and value for money
i enjoyed my stay...will be back
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lee from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
clean,very good food,value for money..
food,clean value for money
enjoyed my stay..will deffo be back....
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacinto from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Satisfied
Nice pool, Nice food, and centrally located
I booked this hotel a lot of times already and never been disappointed in terms of services and satisfaction
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Raymund from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Productive and pleasant stay
Good facilities. Efficient service. Nice pool.
Very pleasant experience. Would have wanted to extend my stay, but had to return immediately to Manila
Reviewed May 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: