2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Daniel from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Not as before
It has a central location, secure and friendly staff
Reviewed May 24, 2014

allison from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Great stay
Food, staff, service
Great, deserve the best relaxation time, very convenient location.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

GEMMA from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good
Accessibility, good food, good swimming pool
I want to comment on room reservation. I reserved to your website 1 room with 2 single bed and 1 extra bed. but unfortunately we were given 1 queen size bed. My children slept uncomfortable for 2 nights, only on the last night when they set up the extra bed. i paid for the extra bed for 3 nights. I noticed that no proper coordination from you and the hotel. you should refund my payment for the extra bed unused for 2 nights.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
This hotel exceed our expectations by so much!
Buffet breakfast. The attentiveness of the staff. The security at the main entrance.
Love it! Can't beat the buffet breakfast as they have both local and international choices that pleases every tongue. The room upgrade also was a great surprise! The only thing they need improvement is the dinner buffet at cafe marco.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

RUDOLPH from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
worth the money you pay
fast check-in, check-out, good breakfast, efficient cpncirge personnel
our stay was great since every place is accessible to Marco Polo Hotel
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Marc from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Perfect stay, as usual
Attentive staff, Very clean and comfortable, Excellent restaurants
Marco Polo is a supurb hotel. Whenever I stay anywhere else, I always regret it. The staff treats guests like royalty.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Robert from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
There are cheaper hotels, but this is worth the hi
Pleasant Staff, Decent Breakfast, No Unpleasant Surprises
My wife and/or I have been to the Marco Polo about 10 times in the last 3 years. So, obviously, we feel that it's a decent place to stay. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable, their English is good, and concerns are quickly attended to. The Lobby Lounge is a pleasant place for a quick bite or something a little more substantial, and the beer is cold. The breakfast buffet is decent and the staff are very attentive. There is also a spa with licensed, experienced staff. I would suggest booking a package that includes the buffet breakfast and free internet; otherwise, costs could run up. A nice feature is that the security will hail an outside taxi that will use the meter, and you have the added security that the cab number has been recorded. This is not a budget hotel; so, don't expect to stay on a shoe-string budget; however, if you can afford what the hotel has to offer, the Marco Polo hotel is a good place to book for a stay in Davao.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Susan from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Good Location
What I remembered most were: the pool staff are accomodating and assuring the waiter even asked if the hot choco my friend ordered suits her taste.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Mohammad from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
best hotel in davao
center of davao city . sight seeing
was really great staying in this hotel . price is good . space of rooms great . very clean
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Marvis from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great value
rooms, pool, service
Nice rooms located at the center of the city. This hotel is near to malls and shopping area. Very nice staff.
Reviewed May 11, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: