2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Thomas from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
An excellet hotel of the highest standard
Cleanliness, stfff, efficiency
This was a first class hotel. It was clean comfortable with staff efficiency food etc of the highest standard. The Marco Polo could match with any hotle within it's price range anywhere in the world
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Dennis from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
The Marco Polo is my HQ in Davao City
location, staff, Eagles
As usual, my HQ in Davao City was oasis of calm, efficiency and comfort.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Marlene from Australia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Time for major renovation
Location, friendly staff, shopping
We have stayed at a few Marco Polo hotels, but I think the Davao Marco Polo has seen better days and is in need of total revamp. As soon as we entered, there was a stench prevailing, like from an old sewer system. The carpets and furnishings were also outdated, although the interiors were well maintained and clean. Building outside was quite impressive and the landscape nice and green. Staff were efficient and friendly and security staff were doing well.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Dominic from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2014
Good
Comfort, location, safety
Nice cozy place, comfortable, safe, child friendly, centrally located, attentive staff, good service, small parking space, good breakfast, warm
Reviewed March 05, 2014

GRACE from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Super Great We love Davao
Room
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Marie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Satisfying
Location, service, amenities
All expectations met. The location was convenient to transport and shopping. Room amenities were above average though the safe/vault was defective. I probably would not book the hotel at published rate. For the discounted overnight booking, the price is just right.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Jonathan from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
Relxing stay with comfort and quality
Comfortable rooms, great food, quality spa
It was a restful stay with good quality rooms, food, and spa, as well as centrally located for shopping & city activities, and reasonable priced.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Jocelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
a very private hotel and good security.
The food is great specially the breakfast.
It was a pleasure staying at Marco Polo Hotel. I really enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Dennis from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The Marco Polo is my HQ in Davao City
location, staff, Eagles
The Marco Polo Davao Hotel is the oasis of efficiency and class in Mindanao.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Fides from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2014
The Best Hotel in Davao City!
comfortable bed, luxurious amenities, clean swimming pool
Marco Polo is the best and most luxurious hotel in Davao City. Its amenities are complete from a huge swimming pool, luxurious spa, gym, business centre and even a bar for the night life...The room is great too! Spacious and Cozy...My son feels happiest whenever we check in at Marco Polo Hotel Davao. Food was probably not that great but its more than good enough compared to others....Its a total treat for him...it is located in the heart of the city which is a big plus....For a total vacation, stay at The Marco Polo Hotel...Vacation at its Finest! :)
Reviewed February 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: