2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

paul from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Very clean, great pool & fantastic breakfast
Room, pool, breakfast
Enjoyable, I would recommend staying at this quality hotel. The rooms are big & very comfortable, the pool area was beautiful & the breakfast sensational My partner & I were very impressed with the staff & the location of the hotel
Reviewed November 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Kevin from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
great for our honeymoon first night
rooms,location,food
Reviewed November 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Stian from Norway
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Marco P, Davao
Breakfast, friendly staff, security
Our stay in MP was very ok. There's not much to "deduct" from a total hotel experience here. Very friendly and attentive staff, great breakfast buffet, they provided a baby cot without cost and baby chair in breakfast room without us asking (most mornings). The swimming pool/relax area was clean and Nice, hotel lobby very Nice etc etc. If anything "negative" is to be said it must be that security seemed a little over the top, and the location of the hotel is not really suitable for those who want a seaside location.
Reviewed November 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hubert from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Had a pleasant and unevenful stay.
Central location, attentive staff, accesible
Not really a 5 star or 4 star experience but we had a pleasant stay. The staff are very attentive. And location is very central, accessible via public transportation.
Reviewed November 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marino from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
It was a relaxing and homely stay.
Accessibility, cleanliness and accomodating staff even if there are some problems in communication (language barrier)
It was excellent due to good service of the staff and crews.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Craig from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Classy place
clean, nice rooms, pool
I had a very pleasant stay here. It is a little pricey for Davao but worth it. The swimming pool is big and nice. The staff was very good and helpful. Easy to get anyplace in Davao from there. I highly recommend this hotel if it fits your budget.
Reviewed November 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

liezle from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
value for money
Convenient, comfortable, up-to-standard
It was great staying at the hotel! The staff were efficient and attentive to details. The restaurants and bars are also nice with delightful food and good value for money. Our room and toilet are spacious and lives up to its international standard. What I would suggest however, is to display the menu of each restaurant so guests would know what to expect. We will surely come back!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marcel from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2013
Always a pleasant stay
Huge breakfast buffet, nice pool area, professional staff, well maintained infrastructure
I always love to stay at Marco Polo Hotel in Davao before diving deeper into the province of Davao. It is like enjoying luxury life a last time before adopting a simpler life-style somewhere in the province. The staff and the professionalism always impress me at the Marco Polo Hotel. I don't want to go to any other place in Davao City.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

geraldine from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
perfect!
very comfortable rooms. very wide array of delicious buffet breakfast.
Very comfortable. Huge comfy bed. Delicious food. Friendly staff.
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Best hotel i've stayed at so far
Big room, location, very good customer service
This hotel is the best hotel i have stayed in so far. The amenities and facilities are pretty much standard for 4 and 5 star hotels. What made the difference here is the courtesy and helpfulness of the employees. This is where the big hotels will get an edge over the other. Since we already have an expectation of what facilities and amenities 4 and 5 star hotels provide, the service provided by the employees spell all the difference in making one's stay satisfactory and excellent. From the time I checked in, I was greeted by nice and friendly staff. When the staff overheard my conversation with my Uncle about my birthday plans, upon hearing that my birthday was the next day, this front desk staff checked and then informed me that they will upgrade my room and gave me a spa discount voucher. To my surprise, the morning after, I get a knock on my door to find one of their employees with a cake for my birthday. It really started my day on a very nice note. The airconditioning in the room was just right. Cool but not cold. The sheets and linens used were very clean. When I needed to sew the handle of my bag, within 5 minutes of my request, their employee delivered the sewing kits to my room. The employees at the lobby were also observant and quick to offer help in carrying the shopping bags I brought back on both nights of my stay. It was a very relaxing and stress free holiday. Moreover, the hotel was located very near Ateneo De Davao, where there were several ATM machines, just in case you need to get cash, and a convenience store (similar to 7-11)... I just forget the name of the store. Right across the hotel is a shopping complex where you can buy so many things and haggle for a discount. Transportation was easy, there were many jeepneys passing through and it was very easy to get a taxi too. I will definitely stay at this hotel again next time I travel to Davao!
Reviewed November 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: