2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2091 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2091 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Zenaida from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
It was a great experienced.
clean, accessible high standard
It was memorable, I would definitely recommend Marco Polo to my friends because , aside from being accessible and has an excellent service the rooms are nice and I felt so safe during my stay. The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating. It's a perfect place to stay while away from home.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Daniel from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in August 2013
Expensive but worth it..:)
Easy access to the shopping malls, friendy staff and great service
We had so much fun and we'll recommend this hotel to a friend..:)
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Raul from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Extended stay 2x -- too nice to leave!
Pool for kids' entertainment and our relaxing, food, über-comfortable room
We were so comfortable it was hard to leave. We initially planned to stay 2 nights and then continue exploring Davao and the Visayas, but we became so comfortable that the thought of leaving was less exciting. We extended another 2 days, and then added another night for a total of 5 nights. The accommodations we akin to nicer hotels in the states, like a Hilton or MGM Grand in Vegas. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Of course, the tropical location makes for a different experience, smells, heat/humidity, etc and the culture is different so some things that are expected in the west must be requested, but not for lack of desire to please their guests. The food is great, and the portions are large. Our kids love the cafe, and we enjoyed the lotus court, delicious whole crab! And braised eggplant were my favorites. The spa is great. More expensive than going to an outside spa, but of a higher caliber, as well. I had a 60 min traditional combination with hot herbal oil.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

sarah from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
perfect stay
good location, near shopping area for pasalubong, safe
we arrived 12nn, they readily gave us our room. Fast check in and check out. We ordered food it was served in less than 20 minutes. Courteous staff.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Carrie from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 12 nights in August 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable
Staff, room, facilities
Very satisfactory with attentive friendly staff who were very courteous. The fitness centre and group classes were excellent.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

JULICAYNE from Singapore
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 8 nights in August 2013
Feeling great as a guest and staff are very polite
Breakfast,Near To City & Shopping
Me and my family was very happy stay this hotel with the great smile and very polite of the staff.The food are amazing,tasty and most of all alot of varities of food.The rooms are clean.Moreover they go in the extra mile which is delivered a very good impression of the guest specially what is our need if we wanted to tod shopping tell us the best place to shops.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

eduardo from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Quiet, relaxing & very friendly
Location, friendly & attentive staff, great buffet breakfast
My stay was mostly pleasurable, much more if they allowed us to partake our favorite durian inside our hotel room, but i understand this to be standard policy.. only my wish in my dream!
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Janice from Australia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in August 2013
Best and Safest hotel in Davao ! 2nd stay here !
High Security , Friendly Staff ! Awesome Breakfast !
Perfect ! Except for the street music every nite due to the Kadayawan Festival , which goes on until 1.00 A.M making it impossible to sleep !
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Carlos from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
awesome
clean, food, locality
awesome
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Jonathan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Stay
Location, Location, Location...
Great Stay. The children loved it. Nice room. Friendly staff. The hotel was a very good launching pad to go anywhere in Davao City.
Reviewed August 22, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: