2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2094 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2094 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Jonathan from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Stay
Location, Location, Location...
Great Stay. The children loved it. Nice room. Friendly staff. The hotel was a very good launching pad to go anywhere in Davao City.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Tse from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Comfortable hotel with cheap airport transfer
Comfort, location, breakfast
At first blush I was disappointed, the air condition didn't work, and at 1 am in the morning the technician couldn't fix it within 5 min, and was asking me to wait for a fix. Gosh it's 1 am, he should have been better position to make a judgement call to help arrange for a change of rooms. It took a while, but they managed to get the management approval to allow me to change room. Other than that, the hotel's pretty decent for the location/city/price. The staff are all professional, and do not bug you for tips unlike some other hotels. Overall pretty good experience.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Maria from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great Helpful Staff - Jean of Business Center
Accommodating Front Desk and Business Center personnel. Friendly waiters during the breakfast and lunch buffet.
Marco Polo is my favorite hotel in Davao. I always go back to Marco Polo. The lady stationed at the business center - Jean (if i got her name right) really helped me get better plane seats as my Mom needs assistance. The hotel staff are really helpful, friendly and accommodating.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Luke from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
good value for the money
safety, cleanliness, staff helpfulness
I had a pleasant stay, good value for the money, I definitely would stay here again.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lyzender from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
fantastic
fast wifi, clean restrooms
Food is just mediocre considering that the hotel is kinda expensive. But all others are fantastic.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Edward from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
NICE
People, People, and Location
The only problem I experienced was the AC not being cold....
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Ma from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
excellent
location is very good, clean rooms, friendly staff
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Huang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
very good, staff are helpful
clean, convinient, classy
very comfortable, staff are very helpful, and located right at the center of the city
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Abdul from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Fun!
Room, Facilities and Breakfast
It was a superb stay at the Marco Polo Davao Hotel. Breakfast was fantastic! Love the hotel facilities and service. This is my third time staying in Marco Polo hotel since my special someone is working in Davao Abreeza mall. But now my special someone has been transferred to Gen San KCC Veranza mall. I hope that there will be a branch of Marco Polo hotel located at Gen San. Please....
Reviewed August 09, 2013

RODNEY from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
helpful staff, accommodating, superb
early check in, transportation, good location
I was allowed to check in as early at 7:52 a.m. It made me able to go directly to the seminar which I conducted at the local university. I wrote to the manager in 2011 for the nonavailability of internet connection, to which he replied back with a promise that in the future internet service would be available. When I came back this year, indeed the promise was fulfilled. Good job Marco Polo!
Reviewed August 06, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: