2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Stefanson from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
comfort and nice room
nice room with clean linen
Reviewed April 30, 2013

John from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
comfortable and at home
breakfast buffet, the efficient staff
very good.very nice and friendly staff. complete facilities such as pool and gym. good service, good security. location is right at the heart of the city. my 2nd or 3rd stay i think at marco polo. glad they maintained or even improved service thru the good staff of the hotel.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Andrea from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
exciting city, very comfortable hotel
dining, peace, decor
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Andrea from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Exciting and diverse surroundings
relaxing, fabulous staff
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Andrea from Australia
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Oasis in a busy and hectic local environment
luxurious foyer, great food, oldworld service
We are return clients and we find the Marco Polo peaceful and restful. The staff are great and the decor of common areas is spectacular.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Blomqvist from Sweden
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 11 nights in April 2013
Rooms on floor 4 needs a renovation
Staff, breakfast and speed of service
For being in Davao, the Marco staff provide good service. As always in Marco, the pool people are the exception. They are useless. We "upgraded" to a room on the fourth floor to get away from the windows that goes all the way down to the floor (not a good combination if you are on the 10:th floor with two wild kids who tries to open the windows by force). The fourth floor is a smoker floor, and this unfortunately smells. We knew this when we changed rooms, but we did not know that we would get a pretty worn down and ant infested room for the additional 3000 PHP per night. Not good value. The religious piano play every Sunday is just very annoying to wake up to. I complained twice but nothing happened. All in all this is not a child friendly building, even if the staff are very nice.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Vivian from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Very inconvenient place where we can relax & enjoy
clean room,nice to stay with & friendly staff
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Wei from Taiwan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice, well maintained hotel
clean room, nice restaurants, great staffs
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Huang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
nice, classy and very clean hotel
hotel is very clean, and empty garbabage like 3 times a day, The hotel bed and furnishing are classy and comfortable. Taxi are listed and I was able to recovered baggage left in the taxi
I enjoyed it and very relaxing , very accessible to downtown shopping centers. had a good out door swimming pool. Located at the center of the city.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Hans from Netherlands
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel!
Clean, well maintained, secure
I had a great stay for two days on business. This is certainly the best hotel in Davao. When its on sale at Agoda its superior value, but since it had never been on sale before this was my first opportunity to give it a try. Highly recommended for business travelers.
Reviewed April 22, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: