2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Ma from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice hotel
The faucet and bathtub are both clogged. The carpets in d hallway need to be changed. They smell bad
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Chona from Philippines
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Rooms are already old; room cleaning / servicing is also poor!!!
I was in a premier room - free use of mini bar, on 3rd day it was not replenished until I complained. also on the 3rd day, only the big towels were replaced; other towel sizes not replaced until i complained!!!
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Andrew from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Premier
Stayed 7 nights in May 2016
Ryrry
Eye yet
Reviewed May 09, 2016

NORMA from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Very nice hotel
Value for money
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Lilliane from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent Hotel needs some improvement
It's an old school hotel but very well maintained. The location is super central and staff excellent. There are some minor improvement for me: (1) Hotel Lobby is filled with Pungent Rose Scent. This triggers allergic reaction for people with fragrance allergy because it is just too strong. I dread and die every time I have to pass by the lobby. (2) Massage at PHP1100 is too expensive for very inexperienced therapists. Please send them to training. It is very disappointing. We are group of 3 people and every single one of us felt the price paid is not worth the service provided. (3) Pool Need to be cleaned more. The water is too foggy and we got itchy coming out of the pool.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Michael from United States
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
MarcoPolo Davao
Nice hotel with accommodating staff. Tighter security then other Davao hotels.
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Lorenzo from United States
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not necessary?!
I enjoyed my stay, and we would consider it again, when visiting Davao City!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Catherine from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
worth the stay
Clean room, nice staff and sumptous foods awaits in Marco Polo.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Franciscus from Netherlands
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 6 nights in April 2016
Great hotel with excellent breakfast
Great stay at the Marco Polo. We had a premier room on a high floor with a fantastic view of the Davao gulf. The breakfast was excellent and the staff in the restaurant and at the room very friendly and accommodating. Only at the pool area the service was a bit dissappointing: very slow in bringing the drinks but also in clearing out plates and glasses from former guests and in cleaning and tidying the area. But otherwise great and definitely recommended!
Reviewed April 25, 2016

John from Philippines
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Marco Polo
Comfortable stay!
Reviewed April 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: