2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2088 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2088 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Elizabeth from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Still Consistent, Possibly the Best in Davao
Most amenities of a five star hotel present.
Most staff members were friendly. One girl at the front desk however gave wrong info about time of opening of popular souvenir shop, resulting in lost time for me. While staff members are cheerful, some are not very well trained in assisting guests. Room is as you can expect from a Marco Polo hotel. Some furnishings are outdated but room still clean. Bathroom clean but needs retiling.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
This will always be my hotel of choice.
Location
Location is very strategic and accessible. I will always go back to this hotel whenever I go to the place for business.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Leo from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
A hotel in the middle of the city
Clean and comfortable
The place is right in the middle of the city. You are only 5-15 mins away from any mall, hospital or restaurants from this beautiful hotel. The food is really good. They have a swimming pool. The staff are pretty nice and accommodating. The hotel room is really clean, especially the toilet.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ervin from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Outstanding Service. Worth it.
at par with its rating
I like the ff things in this hotel: The first and interesting/new thing that caught me in this hotel was their awesome bidet. It is hidden. It pops out when you press a button. And hides itself elegantly when you don't need it giving the toilet a clean look. lol Kidding aside here are some points that I like about this hotel. I used the gym twice on my stay here. They have all I needed like the treadmill, the eliptical machine, free weights, and all the machines that you'll need if you are going to do a full body work out. The staff at the gym were very hospitable as well. They also got clean gym towels for free and a water station nearby. They also have a pool if you want to to some laps. The food at the lotus was good as well. Very attentive waiters. They have excellent and polite staff. Very helpful and fast service. Overall, I would stay at this hotel if I have a budget for it. It lives to it's reputation as the best hotel in Davao.
Reviewed March 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Steven from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
best in davao
Highest building in Davao, High Quality
stayed on the top floor (18th) of the hotel which is currently the tallest building in davao. hotel is very beautiful and the customer service is outstanding. had everything i could want a hotel to have. no complaints from me. stay at this hotel if you want to be treated and feel like a king.
Reviewed March 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

celia from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Very clean,very nice Hotel,great location.
location is great,walking distance to the mall,church and market.
we enjoyed our stay,people at the front desk were very accomodating,and smiling,the hotel itself not only our rooms were very clean,with complete supplies of soap,shampoos.,towels were changed daily and very clean,security guards were very stict but very helpful. .location of the hotel was great,you can walk or take a taxi to the mall,church and plaza or market.taxi drivers were very honest and courteous and very helpful.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
The best place to stay
They have all the features
this is our 4th week staying at marco polo, we are extremely happy with the service & the facilities, we are here to see family, so its quite easy for us to get around from the hotel. taxi's are everywhere or you can catch a jeepney or just walk around, if your looking for shopping malls they are 10 min by taxi which is between 60 & 100 peso's each way. plenty of shopping malls around the area, there is wake boarding about 50 min away which is next to deca homes mintel, catch a taxi should only be around peso's. with the hotel we where extremely happy with their facilities, a great gym, there is a sauna, massage therapy suite if you want one or just relax at the pool. the food was pretty impressive & reasonable priced. i must say the price was very good for a place such as marco polo.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roshell from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent service
Nice hotel room
The staff are friendly. The breakfast buffet is good. There had been a little hassle during pur check in but the front desk officer went put of his way to give us the best service he could. He actually went with us to our room and personally assist us.
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannine from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Prime hotel in a the Heart of Davao
Ambiance and Breakfast Buffet
The tallest and international hotel situated in the heart of Davao City. Conveniently located near restaurants and market area with facilities and ambiance that is appealing and pleasant most especially the pool area at night. Friendly and accommodating hotel personnel. We booked a room with a great view and relaxing to the eyes...it is facing the city's port/docking area, overlooking into the sea. Had a sumptuous breakfast buffet that budget friendly for a 4star++ hotel. It is also the only hotel buffet, that I have encountered so far, that had Yakult as one of their option in the dessert area...cool actually! Generally, a great stay and worth repeating!
Reviewed March 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Juanito from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely room - a pleasant surprise!
Clean, spacious, customer service
I wish I had more time to enjoy my room but my schedule was so hectic. Overall, staff was very accommodating and the ambiance was so nice.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: