2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Johann from Austria
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
nice Hotel in Davao City
inside quiet at night and safe
very nice with a pool, a relaxing place in the hektic town.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

david from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Very nice hotel
Security and staff where excellent.
The hotel was a very nice place to stay. The security and staff were very friendly and helpful. I did find the prices for food services in the hotel were very much overpriced. Compared to the United States the prices were probably double anything I have ever seen. I felt we were at the mercy of the hotel as far as eating there was concerned. It is probably best to eat while out on the town.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Louisa from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Great rooms, service and location
Bed, Pool, Gym, ipod dock
First, it was very convenient to have purchased our booking here at Agoda. We just presented our voucher and Marco Polo staff was accommodating - they even sent up an IT person to check up on our wifi since we weren't able to connect at first. They have a very soothing lounge at night where they have a woman singer and a pianist. Going out for a late night walk is also nice, since its safe and especially when you have someone that knows Davao well - he might tell you some facts of the uncharted city! Staying at Marco Polo has been a treat, you get what you pay for.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Marte from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location - nice hotel
buffet was great
it was nice but generally dull as we had to rush going to samal island. highlight of the day was their spa which was great; thhe pool which was a little warm and the location which is accessible to everything.there is a shopping place for pasalubong (presents) and the hotel is about 5 minutes away from the pier. the folks are accommodating and the buffet food was great. i will definitely go back if i can
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Ida from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
the stay is worth it
lobby
we only stayed overnight at the hotel. all their facilities are excellent and clean. their crew will welcome you with a smile. i did not have a chance to experience their food since we have an early flight in going to manila. the hotel is near to most of the atm machines, and a mall on which you can buy your pasalubong.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

ennalyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
grewat location
good food
Excellent ambiance in the hotel lobby. Hotel staff are welcoming. Security officers consistent in the checking of baggage before entering. Restaurants serve good food. Deck 4 where the pool, spa and bar are located has a very nice view. Lazuli spa offers very affordable massage.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

ennalyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
good food
hotel ambiance and friendly staff
Very relaxing especially in the 4th floor where the pool, bar and spa are located
Reviewed February 25, 2013

John from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Best place to stay
Great Facilities
Marco polo is close to everything. Close to shopping Malls 30 min from Jack Ridge ( well worth seeing ) 40 min from Croc farm plenty of cabs to & from locations. The good thing about Marco Polo are definitely its facilities, always plenty to do there. They have a great Gym & pool. Food is pretty impressive bid servings as well.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

John from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
We just keep coming back
You feel at home there
it was great. its our four weeks stay in Marco Polo and will definitely coming back. Everything is very accessible. There are lots of things to do like shopping, sight seeing, Adventures. Hotel Facilities are great, Staff are very warm and helpful.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Chareon from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2013
Nice hotel and good for relaxation
Convenience to go around
I like the facility of the hotel. Very nice... and very easy to go around
Reviewed February 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: