2015
Excellent 8.4
Based on 2086 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2086 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.2
Sort by

Ermy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2013
Strategic location, excelent service and food
Free Wi-Fi, Complete vary of food (including vary of halal food), hospitality and room interior
I felt very warm welcome since at the airport, Marcopolo provides shuttle, made me secure even I depart late nite. Location in heart of city, in front of Aldevinco Shopping Center. Hospitality of staff, good facility and wow food
Reviewed January 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

AGNES from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
As usual, pleasant stay
Clean, efficient staff
Breakfast was extensive as regards choices. Service was efficient.
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ceril from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
"Cozy and relaxing view overlooking the Mt. Apo"
Affordable and accessible location to malls and churches
We spent our Christmas eve in Marco Polo Hotel Davao with my kids and it was worth remembering one. We are grateful enough since we have attended the Xmas Eve mass on their Jade Room and spent the rest of the night swimming and chatting with my kids. It was all fun!!!
Reviewed January 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
very nice hotel very helpful staff
good central location
very friendly staff. we had a great view of samal island from our room and it was nice and quiet. have a wedding to go to in davao in december and will be planning to stay at this hotel again
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

mariesu from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Perfect place to stay!
center of the city
Very nice location and worth for the money. This kind of hotel is recommended to anybody else because this is one of the nicest hotel here in Davao. Food is very classy and i like to eat more and more hehehehe.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Excellent hotel
Comfortable and very cleans rooms, accessible
Sad because when I checked-in, they said the reservation from Agoda was not reflected on their Reservations. Very irritable actually because I was assured of the confirmation from Agoda. What if there were no other rooms available. Good thing there is. They, however, assisted me until I get my room based on the reservation print-out I handed them. This may be a small detail, but for a company who advertises convenience with reservation from them, it is frustrating, ESP because that was the first transaction. You don't want to be welcomed that way!
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Tomas from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice, well appointed room
Nice service, good food
Check in was a breeze even if I arrived early; with the room immediately available. The efforts at securing hotel guests is well received, with the process down to a tee. The room was ok for the price; room service was prompt; and housekeeping kept up with my comings and goings. The bathroom was kept clean throughout my stay.
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Roger from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 14 nights in December 2012
Elegant Hotel that granted all my service request.
Style, Cleanliness, Excellent Service, many choices for Food and Beverages, Holiday Parties!
marco polo offered excellent service regularly and special requests when asked. the internal environment, all areas of the hotel, were beautiful and well maintained. although it was located in the downtown davao area i always felt like i stepped into an oasis when inside the hotel restaurants, pools and guest rooms. the lazuli spa was one of the best experiences of my stay and i frequented it many time because of the reasonable rates, the spa itself was 4 star! the security was unmatched and while the prices were reasonable for what you get the marco polo gave me anadditional 20% discounts for food and beverages and 10% at spa because i was a long staying guest (15 days). i have stayed in other hotels in davao and know i will return to the marco polo for future visits.
Reviewed January 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Daniel from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Good location
near the airport, near davao's cbd
i enjoyed my stay on the hotel. rooms are spacious although if feels like the room and the facilities are old. good food around the hotel and souvenir shop just in front. you can buy gifts from all around mindanao in aldivinco.
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

steven from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
excellent hotel
great rooms; great lobby; great breakfast, and well organised social events
lived up to its billing as the best in Davao... the New Years Eve party in the master ballroom was great fun... the rooms were spacious and included bidet toilets which i always appreciate... courteous and professional staff... highly recommended
Reviewed January 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: