Book Now: Marco Polo Davao Hotel

Excellent
From 3719 reviewsSee what guests said
8.5
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of Marco Polo Davao Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
8.5
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.6
Facilities8.4
Location8.7
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.6
Value for money8.2
Rating
9+ Exceptional (995)
8-9 Excellent (620)
7-8 Very Good (635)
6-7 Good (211)
<6 Below Expectation (190)
Time of the year
Mar - May (646)
Jun - Aug (616)
Sep - Nov (629)
Dec - Feb (760)
All guests (3719)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2651 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
MARY from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Just ok and a bit disappointed”

I was expecting a better room with the price that paid, but to my dismay i was given a small room that is a connecting room only. Also the concierge team is not accommodating when we I arrived. I am a frequent travel, normally the staff will come to assist. Instead, I have to call them and they even ask me if I am checking in, given that I have three big luggage w me. The only good thing is the breakfast buffet.

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Dear Ms. Mary, Greetings from the Heart of Davao – The Marco Polo Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us, appreciate all the candied feedback in your review and have shared with our team at the hotel, to address in a timely manner taking the steps to constantly improve the services offered to our guests. Looking forward in welcoming you back to the Marco Polo on your next trip to Davao. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded July 24, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Catherine from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Pleasant stay with great service and superb breakfast buffet♥️”

We had an enjoyable 2nights stay in the hotel, it was our 2nd year anniversary and they provided us a complimentary cake. Thank you so much,I super love it! The staff were all nice attentive and polite. Superb buffet breakfast! And we will definitely come back!

Reviewed July 17, 2019

Dear Ms. Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded July 18, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jill from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great location, amenities and service”

Our little family of four immensely enjoyed our stay at Marco Polo Davao! The location was just perfect to take in the local vibe: the famous Aldevinco strip and night market is just right across the street! The amenities were just as described on its website and staff were all nice and friendly!

Reviewed June 12, 2019

Dear Ms. Jill, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 13, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Superb!”

The hotel provided a shuttle bus for our convenience to go to the hotel. We were allowed to checkin earlier than 10am without an extra charge. The room was clean and classic although it is not that modern everything we need were there. The bathroom has a nice bath tub. The amenities of the hotel were nice. The pool was big and the water was very clean, there was a spa and a gym. The breakfast was the best. I have an ample amount of my favorite bacon. Everything was superb!!!

Reviewed May 24, 2019

Dear Ms. Christine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 25, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Mark from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Pricey, Not family FRIENDLY at pool! No life GUARDS! ”

Pro- nice hotel Con- pricey, should be more lenient at the pool area! Saw them counting kids all the time making sure that that the families didn't go over the two kid limits. Like the hotel was penny PINCHING to make more money for going over the two kid limit. Omg for what they charge to stay there. They shouldn't be counting who goes with the guest to the pool. Food prices were high for items at the lounge. I bought a cheese cake and the cheese cake at SR WAS 10 TIMES tastier and way cheaper! Maybe they should buy their cheese cakes from them and charge less. I know their trying to make money but omg try not to RIP off the people! And Only pay workers a few dollars a day! For the prices paid for what they charge to stat their All the food at the lounge and pool should be included! Also need life guards, They have security counting kids for payment but NOT CONCERNED ABOUT DROWNING KIDS! ONLY ABOUT COLLECTING MONEY FOR EAT KID GOING OVER FAMILY LIMIT. NOT FAMILY FRIENDLY AT POOL!

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Mr. Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your last stay. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience with the service provided to you. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 25, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Veronica
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

Very Convenient, Felt Safe”

Pros: 1.)Walking distance to shops and Restaurants, Roxas Night Market 2.) Hairdryer was missing, staff was quick to give us a replacement. 3.) Although iron and ironing board are not provided, staff was also quick to lend us both. Cons: 1.)The Bathroom stunk like sewage and never goes away. It even smelled all the way to the bedroom. 2.) Bathroom sink cold faucet is broken, no cold water!and it gets scalding hot while using. Staff was made aware and promised to come back and fix it, which they never did. 3.) New towels smelled musky and damp, and smelled even worse when it gets wet. Smell sticks to your skin after use. 4.) Too crowded, too many people, not enough elevators for all their guests ( there is a long line just to get to the elevators)

Reviewed May 10, 2019

Dear Ms Veronica. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 12, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Ryan from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

My premium expectations weren't met”

Unfortunately, I had an incident whereby a staff member charged me twice, only the then expected me to call my bank to rectify. Upon meeting the GM all was settled, but it soured my stay. Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay in probably the cities most upmarket establishment.

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Ryan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Estelito from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2019

Enjoy stay at Marco Polo”

Tub drain need to be unplug .Water build up at the tub while showering

Reviewed July 24, 2019

Dear Mr. Estelito, Greetings from the Heart of Davao – The Marco Polo Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us, appreciate all the candied feedback in your review and have shared with our team at the hotel, to address in a timely manner taking the steps to constantly improve the services offered to our guests. Looking forward in welcoming you back to the Marco Polo on your next trip to Davao. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded July 24, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Elizabeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

It was good to stay, but bed is smaller they only have twin instead of 2 queen. Breakfast is good.”

It was good to stay, but bed is smaller they only have twin instead of 2 queen. Breakfast is good. It was closed to street food at night. Lots of close shopping center. It is good to see davao city. Closed to some tour attraction.

Reviewed June 27, 2019

Dear Ms Elizabeth, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 28, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
napoleon from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Very satisfied. ”

It's an old property. Needs refurbishing inclusing beds, etc.

Reviewed July 23, 2019

Dear Mr. Napoleon, Greetings from the Heart of Davao – The Marco Polo Hotel! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences of your recent stay with us, appreciate all the candied feedback in your review and have shared with our team at the hotel, to address in a timely manner taking the steps to constantly improve the services offered to our guests. Looking forward in welcoming you back to the Marco Polo on your next trip to Davao. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded July 24, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jose from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Good value for money”

Generally our stay was really comfortable and nice. Everybody is helpful. Pool was amazing. Airconditiong was really cold(which is a good thing coz its hot there). I think they just have to update more on the interiors of the hotel.

Reviewed April 01, 2019

Dear Mr. Jose, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded April 03, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Alfredo from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Consistent 5-Star Service in every aspect”

I feel very safe at this hotel with their 2-step security check (one at the gate entrance and another at building entrance). All guests are very well treated, greetings and a warm smile in every employee that meets the guests. Danelle at the front desk has been so helpful and accommodating, she is an outstanding Marco Polo ambassador that will keep guests from trying to stay at other hotels in the future. I am very pleased with the customer service, the cleanliness of the rooms, professionalism of the staff and the great location. The hotel is one of the firsts high rise hotel in Davao that kept the building in great condition and its 5-star service.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Alfredo, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded March 29, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Christine from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

expected more”

I expected more from this hotel. At least some bathrobes? Most lower-star-rated hotels have this basic feature. I also was not comfortable at the pool area as there were many male workers around. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast buffet. But that's about it.

Reviewed March 19, 2019

Dear Ms. Christine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded March 20, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Rosemarie from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Staff are so friendly and accommodating. Facility is very clean and absolutely I will recommend to all my friends, food is awesome Delicious

Reviewed July 21, 2019

Dear Ms. Rosemarie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded July 23, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Pricey but nice”

Best hotel in Davao. Pricey at times but reasonable.

Reviewed June 29, 2019

Dear Mr. Thomas, Greetings from the Marco Polo Davao! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Your comments are indeed valuable to us, as they help us in our committed effort to exceed guest satisfactions and create value at every encounter. Thank you for staying with Marco Polo Davao as your hotel of choice in Davao City, we look forward to welcoming you back in your next visit. Sincerely yours, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 29, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Thomas from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Nice place but pricey”

Nice place but pricey

Reviewed June 27, 2019

Dear Mr Thomas, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 28, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
5.6
Kelvin from Singapore
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

It was great before but now it has deteriorated with existing old furniture and quality drop ”

Room service served on the 1st night had a piece of hard sharp plastic within the cheese on the pizza we ordered - fortunately we discovered it before serving our kids. The club sandwich was cold and fries soggy. Was charged for the club sandwich nonetheless though we only ate 2 of the 4 pieces offered. The breakfast buffet spread was limited in choices at the restaurant and the chefs were mostly at the back rather than in front and we had to ask for fried eggs even though the service plate was empty and only then would they start frying more. It was telling as the chefs hardly smiled nor responded with any form of greeting or acknowledgement when we or other customers asked for a serving of eggs or otherwise. It was a stark contrast compared to previous years where on my last trip prior to this trip 4 years ago, we were greeted with warmth and smiles and the staff took great pride in their hospitality to customers. I sincerely hope they turn the corner and make it great again!

Reviewed June 13, 2019

Dear Mr. Kelvin, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your last stay. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience with the service provided to you. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 14, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Susan from Belgium
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Staff”

The location is perfect esp. when u Like to explore davao city. It is located in the heart of davao. Accessible to all transportation. Elegant place to stay. Beautiful place to unwind. Staff were friendly,courteous and helpful. Only the room I found a bit of old style, nothing special. But Plus factor the breakfast so many choices and 😋yummy. You will love their breakfast. My tip: when u book include free breakfast. You wont regret. I only booked for 2 nights which is not enough. Maybe next time a bit longer.

Reviewed June 07, 2019

Dear Ms. Susan, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 08, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Regine from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Heartwarming Surprise”

The room was very clean and the bed was so comfy and the carpet was obviously vacuumed well. The staff are very courteous and friendly and when the receptionist knew that one of us will celebrate a birthday, they unexpectedly sent a birthday cake which was very sweet surprise and it was thoughtful of them to acknowledge such details. I thank them so much for making our parents happy!

Reviewed February 17, 2019

Dear Ms. Regine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Felicia from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

Location is perfect for my need to go to Ateneo U across the street. Check in was at 2 pm, but flight was early. Walked in around 8 a.m. ; by 11 a.m., a room was ready & the front desk ladies gave me a call as promised. This shows genuine care for for an exhausted traveler. Security is tight which is appreciated. Room is spacious and well lighted. The bed is more on the hard side but still comfy. Wi-fi is okay. Floor to ceiling windows gave me a view of the water/sea. I like the toilet bowl :) with installed bidet spray. Water heater for coffee is old and shows. The SPA was a very satisfying experience. Lunch & breakfast buffet- especially the variety of fish dishes available- was really good. Only negative comment is of the wood floors which needs some mopping or varnishing. I would like to mention staff named Romel who showed genuine concern and helped me with my luggage. I love the lobby decor which speaks so much of the city. This is now my favorite hotel in Davao.

Reviewed February 01, 2019

Dear Ms. Felicia, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded February 01, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Sim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Very good”

No complaints about the room and the cleanliness, they were excellent, 5* standard. But I’ve a question; I was told to place an incidental deposit of 2000P for 2 nights of stay (1000P/night). So if I’m going to stay for 2 weeks, am I going to pay 14000P as incidental deposit? Another thing that irked me; the security. I’ve to go through body checks even when I came back from 7-11., even when I bought jollibee from the mall. And the security looked at me (I’m a Chinese) as if I’m a suspected criminal. The 1 star I rated for the staffs refers to the security staffs.; they were boorish and acted like thugs. The front office and the bar staffs were very well-mannered and friendly.

Reviewed January 27, 2019

Dear Sim, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Romuald from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Very nice hotel in the heart of Davao”

A very good hotel and absolutly value the money. I stayed @ Premier and Deluxe rooms. The staff is very good, professional and well trained. The buffet offers a large choice and is very substantial. The location is also very good and i think every single taxi driver know the Marco Polo. Always like to stay there and will come back for sure.

Reviewed January 23, 2019

Dear Mr. Romuald, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded January 29, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
VC from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Nice hotel & inconveniently located. Friendly staff. ”

Pro: Friendly staff at all areas. However, the chefs at the cafe providing breakfast were outstanding....at request they were very forthcoming in making special breakfast since I was a vegetarian. Con: I checked in on 31 Dec 2018 & being new year eve, a 6-star hotel could have organised activities for the guests to have a memorable New Year. Con: The check-in & check-out took very long to complete. No proper queue.

Reviewed January 06, 2019

Dear VC, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded January 09, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Osbert from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Great place to stay in the heart of the city”

we were a family this time and we were able to book this place at a cheap rate. I personally like the place because our view is Samal and it is in the heart fo the city- great place for staycation. Highly recommendable.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Osbert, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded January 20, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Kurt from Switzerland
Couple
Continental Club Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

couple”

We had a room at the continental club ( 17th floor) and therefore access to the club lounge.Sorry to say, that the waiters in the lounge were mostly hiding in the kitchen or talking to the the lady at the desk there. After a couple of days we decided to have breakfast at the second floor and despite the much larger number of guests the service was really very good and the ladies very friendly. Especially that very young lady ( i think she was even a trainee )was really outstanding and so helpful. I also like to mention the room service ,which was also very good. The pool staff is excellent.

Reviewed December 18, 2018

Dear Mr. Kurt, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded December 20, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Marilu from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

perfect location”

Perfect location and services. Center of the city and near to shopping centers. If you're a tourist, they have executive taxis or cars that could bring you to your destinations for a reasonable fee. Our taxi driver, Michael Babol, is a good driver.

Reviewed December 04, 2018

Dear Ms. Marilu, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded December 06, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
MEDARDO from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Exceptional”

I wouldn't stay any where else in Davao. From the airport you already feel the service and warmth of their staff. I would think this is ingrained as their staff are all committed to service excellence.

Reviewed November 26, 2018

Dear Mr. MEDARDO, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded November 27, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
efren from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

THE MARCO POLO STANDARD”

We just recently stayed at Marco Polo Gateway Hotel HK and I compare the service. Even the hotel is a little bit dated but the standard of this hotel chain is not far from HK Marco Polo. This is my 3rd time to stay in Marco Polo and still very good.

Reviewed November 08, 2018

Dear Mr. Efren, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded November 11, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Marilu from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Safe and great customer service. ”

This is a great customer service hotel from the front desk clerk Danielle. Jackie and Jennifer from the Cafe were pleasant and willing to recommend entrees. Rey Arañas concierge/Security was extremely nice and recommended tours. Even at short notice scheduled a driver and car for our day use.. Ruvi Lyn, from the breakfast buffet was so nice and brought us a fruit tray to try the local fruits. Everyone spoke very good English and so prompt to help for any questions. The hotel itself was very safe and secure. A check point before entering the drive way up to the entrance of the hotel. All bags are placed through an x-ray machine. And everyone is lightly patted down. It is a VERY SAFE HOTEL.

Reviewed April 22, 2019

Dear Ms. Marilu, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded April 22, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
MASARU from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Staff were such a nice people”

arrival at Davao Airport was greeted by the air port agent of the hotel. waiting for the last passenger came out from luggage claims, I was assisted by the staff to the waiting mini bus. The bus was empty and the time of traveling was only about 30 minutes. the local flight was delayed by about 3 hours and my arrival at the hotel was exhausting. however the front entrance security staff, receptionists, elevator assistant were all such a nice people. The breakfast the next morning was so full of variety from grain, veggies, meat, chicken, fruits and all the food. I had countless number of ingredients with such a gracious and effective service. I would revisit when I had another chance to relax and regenerate myself.

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Mr. Masaru, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded April 10, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Jackie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great value for money ”

The staff were doing their job well. Hussle free to check in and out. I just wish there's a pool for small kids since i have a 4years old. He didn't enjoy much playing in the pool. Only my 11years old girl enjoyed swimming even at night. Standby staff was there throughout the time until the pool was empty. The hotel is located at the center. So it was easy access to go around the city. It was also just across Aldevinco Shopping center. At night roxas street, just outside the hotel, is full of tasty local delicacies. Overall, Marco Polo is great to stay when in Davao!

Reviewed April 06, 2019

Dear Ms. Jackie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded April 08, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
PATRICK from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 9 nights in February 2019

A great hotel.”

A great hotel. As a practical matter there are no significant downsides to this hotel. The facilities look great, the people who work for this hotel could not be more friendly/accommodating, they have the best buffet I’ve ever been to, and reasonably priced.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Mr. Patrick, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, James J. Bevans General Manager

Responded March 06, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Johazel from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

Great location and staff”

Please fix leaky taps. Other than that, still good rooms, although starting to be a bit old. Staff are great

Reviewed June 18, 2019

Dear Ms. Johazel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 19, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

An older elegant facility that needs upgrades”

Four f five stars

Reviewed June 10, 2019

Dear Mr. Daniel, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 11, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
MAY from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Excellent”

Love the place. Food were delicious.

Reviewed June 02, 2019

Dear Ms. May, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded June 03, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Joy from Philippines
Group
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Great Stay”

Great Service, helpful Staff, Good location, delish buffet breakfast

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Ms. Joy, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your last stay. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience with the service provided to you. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 25, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
VIRADOR from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Superb Stay”

Everything is there. Near everything. Good food, great staff and attands to all request.

Reviewed May 05, 2019

Dear Ms. Virador, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 06, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Marco from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

95”

950

Reviewed April 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Marco, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Colin Healy General Manager

Responded May 02, 2019
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Romuald from Switzerland
Couple
Double or Twin DELUXE - ROOM ONLY
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Very nice place to stay”

Very nice hotel with a very good service. Everything was enjoyable and convenient. Location is in centre and good so far. Service is very good and the rooms, even already a bit older, are very comfortable. Will stay there again on my next trip into the south.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded July 24, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
zed from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Still on top!”

The hotel may be old but it is still at the top of one of the best high-end hotels in Davao. I would definitely recommend this hotel for some quality R&R, events, or just for a luxurious staycation getaway.

Reviewed July 24, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded July 24, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ladie from Philippines
Group
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Great location and good service!”

We loved the service offered by the hotel. They even stored the boxes of fruits in their freezer and storage area allocated for fruits. They assisted us very well in our needs. The location is in city center just across the night market and souvenir center. We really enjoyed our stay! Will recommend this and will definitely come back soon.

Reviewed June 05, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded June 06, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
elvie from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Return to my favorite hotel in Davao”

My recent stay in this hotel is a beautiful experience and it is indeed a good decision to book again. Have stayed with Marco Polo in my prior company and returning with the same excellent service and very accommodating and friendly staff is pure happiness. I felt I was on vacation even if this is a business trip. My needs are attended to. I left my camera and nothing get lost. It is the people and the service and I think this is the cutting edge of Marco Polo Davao.Will be glad to return again.

Reviewed May 07, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded May 13, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Darren from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

As always a comfortable stay”

Great check in, and check out Comfortable room good views Pleasent staff. Good selection of buffet foods Staff are a bit thin on the ground and your head waiter/food service guy needs a bit of a kicking, ask him to watch you tube videos on how to clear tables in Italian or French restaurant/Hotels in France and Italy so that staff becomes proficient to international standards rather than local standard.

Reviewed April 21, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 22, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Good place to stay”

The Marco Polo hotel is conveniently located in Davao city. It's about 30 minutes from the airport but located in downtown. Some rooms are remodeled and some rooms look a bit worn out but it has always been clean when we visited. They also have a very tight security system which gives peace of mind to those staying here.

Reviewed April 15, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 18, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Yen from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Perfect location, decent room”

The location is perfect, right at the heart of the city. The Aldevinco Shopping Center (for handcrafts), Roxas nightmarket, and Pasalubong Center are all within walking distance. Service is good and the concierge is always very helpful.

Reviewed February 26, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded February 26, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

Very nice hotel”

I stayed at this hotel on Valentines Day with my girlfriend. It has a lovely big swimming pool. Wifi works brilliantly. There are two lots of security checks before entering but maybe it is necessary in the area (staff very polite conducting the checks). As we stayed during Valentines Day the normal menu had sadly changed and for 1,500 Php a person the hotel were doing special 5 course set menus. To be honest it didnt look that great and it would have been nice if we could have ordered from the normal menu. Instead we ate at a restaurant outside.

Reviewed February 25, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded February 26, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Clarence from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Noisy”

Neighbours seemed to have 6-7 people laughing and chatting at 12:45am. Called front desk for help. No answer for 20 min. Called operator who promised to help. No help. Finally at 1:30am called front desk again, who promised to help. Still no help. No sleep till 2:30am and had to wake up at 4am for my excursion up Mt Apo. Went to spa no one at reception for over 30 mins. Went back to room to call for booking, no answer. Ended up soaking in the tub which was not ergonomically designed for relaxed position.

Reviewed February 20, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded February 23, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Ada from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2018

always a pleasure”

marco polo never disappoints. staff friendly and accommodating, room clean spacious and cozy enough even for our meticulous toddler, food yummy (snacks were satisfying and breakfast buffet had a lot of choices). all in all, a 10!

Reviewed February 16, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded February 18, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Errol from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018

Great hotel but needs work”

My stay was enjoyable for the following reasons: 1. Restaurants, pool and areas surrounding them were very well kept and aesthetically pleasing. 2. Food ordered through room service arrived promptly . 3. Staff as with your other property In Ortigas was outstanding, attentive and friendly. 4. The room was good, beds comfy and the mixed pillows were awesome. With all that said npw for the challenges which made it hard for me to give a 5 star rating... 1. The clothe shower curtains smaller musty which suggests that they are not changed out and washed on a regular basis. 2. The cable service was terrible... the picture kept fuzzing in and out or would completely dissolve to black . Time did not help clear it up. 3 .I encountered 2 different juvenile roaches in the room... I'm not sure if they came in with the room service cart or were pre existing. Either implication should be seriously addressed. 4. Several minor cosmetic repairs needed throughout the property... I'm out of room

Reviewed February 07, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded February 09, 2018
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Yolwin from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Needs improvement”

The pool area, beds and other equipment such as telephones need improvement. The guards on the entrance were also uncourteous. Over-all, a bit old but still classy hotel located in the heart of the city.

Reviewed December 28, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded December 29, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Max from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in November 2017

Always the best here, Never a Problem”

People here are so great. Even after over a year away. I was recognized and felt very much at home once again. I love this place so much. This time I made even more friends with some of the employees and they made my stay here top notch. Thanks to all

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded December 29, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Giselle from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Great facility even about 20+ years old”

Hotel is definitely 4 Star and the staff are well trained and very polite. The Cafe Marco could use a few more staff especially the receptionist who checks people in for breakfast mostly complimentary with our rooms. The lady there gets overwhelmed because not only does she police the guests coming in and out, she also has to check them in, verify their seats, then seat them. The lines to get in can get long and guests can get impatient. I know I was irritated a little because she was getting snappy with me as I was herding my group of 8 cousins in and getting them settled. Otherwise, I like the building still. The front desk service and kitchen service was good. We were there for a private family dinner event and food was satisfactory for the dinner. My family had a lot of fun, and our dinner even turned into karaoke sesh!😅 everybody was happy. Save for 2 more rooms, we had the rest of the entire 5th floor. A security personnel came to check after hours at 10 pm to do routine check.

Reviewed December 14, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. I have noted the observation you made and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards.

Responded December 27, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Glenn from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Still connected with you”

I’ve been with this hotel everytime I visit Davao. The staff at the continental club has been so kind to provide me with the things I need. I really appreciated your effirt in doing so! Love the place ....next time it will be my home!

Reviewed November 29, 2017

Dear Mr. Glenn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded December 01, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.0
Excellent
catherine from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

What happened to the towels”

What I love about this hotel is the buffet breakfast, that's why we always opt to stay at this hotel plus it is just across the pasalubong centre. I think this is our 6th stay at this hotel. I just wanted to say that we were somewhat disappointed about the service this time. Our check-in went well, we actually arrived in the afternoon. But we were surprised that our rooms did not have towels. When we raised their attention towards this matter, they said that not all the towels are dry that's why. That should not be the case. Any hotel should have more than enough towel to supply the existing guest and the ones who just checked in.

Reviewed November 28, 2017

Dear Ms. Catherine, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your last stay. Based on your feedback, it is unfortunate that you didn't have a pleasant experience with the service provided to you. I have noted the observation you made about the availability of towels and will address the matter. I apologize for any inconvenience cause due to the lapses in our service but rest assured that improvements will be made to maintain our standards. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded December 01, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Mariefel from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Best Staff”

I am so thankful to the staff at the reception, we arrived at 7am and my son is not feeling well, I asked them if they can allow us for early check in, im so glad they accomodated my request asap and found a room. They did not charged us for early checked in. They are all awesome, superb customer service.

Reviewed October 26, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded October 31, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Rex from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

One of Davao's Landmark ”

Location is at the centre of the city. Marco Polo Hotel itself is a landmark in Davao. The rooms are huge, nice bed, has table if you want to work in the room. Toilet has a bathtub, hot and cold shower, toiletries, hairdryer. It has safe for your jewellery, documents and other expensive stuff. It has a swimming pool too. The buffet breakfast has a very good Filipino and international food selections.

Reviewed October 21, 2017

Dear Mr. Rex, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded October 22, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
arthur from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017

Exceptional”

I booking for a single bed but it have a twin and I am ok with that because the hotel will be the one who decide but the thing that I do not feel ok is I tell the reception to prepare me a extra bed, check - in 11:00 pm and wait until 2:30 am. nothing is happen. I tell to one time to the check - in counter and to the one who deliver my suitcase to my room. it means you do not take care your guess well.

Reviewed October 10, 2017

Dear Mr. Arthur, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded October 11, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Byrd from United States
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017

Perfect !”

No complaints at all about the Marco Polo in Davao; it is literally right in the middle of the city and everything you need is close. Restaurants in the hotel is a little expensive but not too bad. What I like most was their fitness center in the hotel. By far the best I have seen.

Reviewed September 17, 2017

Dear Mr. Byrd, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded September 21, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Francisco from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Good location, good hotel”

Was pleasantly surprised about the hotel- i thought that it would be dated and not well maintained, but it's actually really well kept, had strict security and had great service. Plus it's at a great location: night street market is just directly across!

Reviewed September 13, 2017

Dear Mr. Francisco, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded September 21, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Generose from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

best staycation ever!!!”

value for our money was worth it. when it comes to the amenities but when it came for the food especially for the breakfast buffet (which we really had a very high expectation) it was out par with the buffet offered from waterfront. but i would still say that we really had a good time staying in marco polo. 😊😊😊

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Dear Ms. Generose, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded August 29, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ellen from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Excellent”

The room is quite big i love the location so close to the nearest mall . The guard of the hotel is so strict, they checks the bags properly so that nobody can allow to bring harm weapons inside the hotel. nice but one thing i dont like in this hotel is the shower.

Reviewed June 24, 2017

Dear Ms. Ellen, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded June 28, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Douglas from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Wonderful, Quality Established Hotel ”

This is a wonderful example of how a hotel should be run. Old style standards, quality fittings and workmanship, auperb staff. This hotel would have a place among the best in any city in the world and is certainly the best by far in Davao having stayes at the other "quality" chain hotel in the city.

Reviewed April 24, 2017

Dear Douglas, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded April 26, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Wee from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

still the best hotel in davao”

The hotel is situated in downtown Davao, Just across Ateneo de Davao University & the famous "Roxas Night Market", Madrazo Fruit Stand is just walks away. City Hall, People's Park, Aldevinco Shopping Center & Gmall is just within 1.5 km radius

Reviewed March 22, 2017

Dear Mr. Wee, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Kind regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded April 24, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Ryan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

MPDH”

i really love this hotel.. surprisingly staff is awesome.. when i get back here and eat breakfast buffet surprisingly some staff remember me.. so if i will be in davao this hotel will be my first choice..

Reviewed February 22, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 14, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Eleanor from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Safe Haven ”

One thing struck me when we entered the Marco Polo Hotel is the three (3) security check we went through. Security is thorough: metal detectors, K-9, and manual checks. After security check, everything was great. Staff are cordial and helpful. Place is spotless. Food is heavenly. Kudos Marco Polo!

Reviewed February 20, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 14, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Phoebe from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Hotel location is good”

This hotel is located in a very convenient central location, there're plenty places to eat nearby, no major shopping center though, there's night market just in front the hotel. Overall a not bad hotel.

Reviewed January 31, 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 14, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Jaymie from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

Friendly staff, highly secured”

I like Marco Polo Davao for the ff reasons: Location - nearest Aldevinco souvenir shop, easy for commuting where jeepneys and taxis are everywhere Highly secured and friendly staff - all luggages and hand carry bags are always checked Good food - abundant food for buffet breakfast

Reviewed December 30, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 14, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
FRANCIS from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Davao's home”

Great to have enjoyed Marco Polo's hospitality again after several years; clean, comfortable and cold aircon room was a respite from very warm outdoor weather; buffet breakfast was filling and has everything to meet everyone's desire; security was excellent so no problem there; overall, a great stay in Davao and at Marco Polo

Reviewed December 24, 2016

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well.

Responded April 14, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
RIVELYN from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

Marco Polo Davao Hotel: The best hotel in Davao City”

Overall staff's service is excellent! The room is very clean and with extra keys to leave your gadgets charging while you are away for breakfast. I'll recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives when they're going to visit Davao. Thank your for a very nice accommodation!

Reviewed November 06, 2016

Dear Ms. Rivelyn, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded April 29, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Fantastic place to stay in Davao City”

The staff are very accommodating and friendly. They respond quickly to guests' requests. The shuttle arrived on time. I highly recommend taking the tour from the hotel, the driver - Benjie was very friendly and very helpfulin giving us information that we need during the tour.

Reviewed October 17, 2016

Dear Ms. Michelle, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us during your recent stay. We are delighted to know that your overall experience with our service and product offering were to your satisfaction and our team served you well. Thank you and best regards, Arvin Ian Itao Asst. Front Office Manager

Responded April 29, 2017
Marco Polo Davao Hotel
null