Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 82 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.8
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 5.6
  • Service 5.6
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 4.8
Sort by

Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Single Room.
Stayed one night in December 2013
super great location, cheap & tiny room
located right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, close to all shopping area and restaurants, and value for money
If you have no budget but wanted to stay in premium area, this backpacker hostel is the best choice. don't expect anything fancy, the room is tiny, bathroom as well but is well equipped with free wifi, tv, fridge, ceiling fan & hot shower. this hotel is located right in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui, where MTR station is just below the hotel.
Reviewed January 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Rudy from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Just nice.
Good location , have wifi, near to MTR
My stay here was nice, because we only need the room for sleep and put luggages. The hostel located in central area of Hong Kong , easy access to public transport such as MTR and if you plan to go to Macau, you can reach Ferry Port by walking. Also easy to do shopping and find food. The size of the room is very small, but for budget trip/ backpackers this hostel is recommended.
Reviewed December 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelle from Australia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
NEVER EVER AGAIN
Location is the only thing this place has going for it
In short we didn't stay... We checked in and was shown to our room. It was very small, that was to be expected however the room had no windows was tiled floor to ceiling, the sheets on the bed were pale pink and see through. The bed was wedged in the corner of the room with no way to get in or out of it for more than one person, unless of course you are proficient at leap frog. after the bed was in the room there was about 40 cm on one side before you hit the wall.... the bathroom was not a bathroom but a toilet with a hose over the top of the toilet and a drain on the ground. Now dont get me wrong if i was a young early 20s traveler I could have made this work and spent the extra money on booze... however we opted to leave the room and spend the extra for a livable room not a tiled cell, don't let the pictures fool you!
Reviewed November 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dyah from Indonesia
Couple
Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Small rooms
Centrally located
Stayed there for 2 nights. it has tiny rooms (but so are the other budget hostel in HK). reception is not 24 hours so we left our key in the room when we checked out at 8 am. Location is great.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dyah from Indonesia
Couple
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
tiny room
Location only
I stayed there for 2 nights. the room is too small. barely move around. the bed sheet wasn't clean but the room is clean.
Reviewed October 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Double Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great
friendly staff, fast check-in & out, easy access to shopping, airport, train station, food, entertainment
Great location and easy access to public transport. Entertainment and food outlet nearby too. Surrounding the hotel are shopping centres and it is a shopping heaven for shopaholics. Fast internet access is also one of the reason why you should choose this hotel. Although room is a tiny weenie bit small, at least it is clean. I will definitely choose this hotel again on my next trip.
Reviewed October 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

dangui from China
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
it's ok.
clean,friendly,quiet
the hotel is ok, small but clean,very quiet. only not very good feeling when passing by the first floor where with a bit mess. however,when went upto the hotel,it becomes quiet and safe.
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

sug from Israel
Business traveler
Single Room.
Stayed one night in June 2013
HK is fantastic
Near the metro station, easy to find, pretty clean
Internet was not working and the hotel room is very small, like all hotels in this building, but the staff was not very kind and i moved to another place on the same building the next day.
Reviewed July 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

tuazon from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Room.
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Very convenient and good location
Budget hotel, great location
Very comfortable, near shopping and business area. Nice clean hotel
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Annabelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Basically for backpackers.
centrally located, easy access to public transport and near shoping areas
This is actually the first time that my and my family have stayed at a hostel. Honestly, we were shocked to see how it was like compared to photos posted . The room itself is tolerable but I had a difficulty seeing the dirt in the stair case area, hallways and the lobby. It was truly a busy environment considering the businesses going at the lobby, the deliveries of goods and stuff, lift size and noise was horrible. This just really good for comfort room use and sleeping which we just basically did.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: