2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 2709 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2709 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Jannel from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Had a relaxing stay
The courteous staff, beddings and pillows, room comfort,
It was a worry-free stay
Reviewed November 18, 2014

VIRGINIA from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Comfortable Stay but slow wifi
1. comfortable rooms
Reviewed November 16, 2014

James from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
clean, quiet, comfortable
clean, quiet, comfortable
clean, quiet, comfortable. nice pool area, and decently fast internet- RARE in these parts! Decent breakfast buffet,helpful staff. Nice view. A bit out of the way, but nice views.
Reviewed November 15, 2014

John from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
The Best Deal in Cebu City
Price, staff friendliness, room comfort
Although only 1 night, I liked it so much because of cheap price, good staff and nice room. I am coming back with 11 rooms and 2 nights on my next business trip.
Reviewed November 13, 2014

kevin from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
excellent views
views nice lobby and pool
i liked this hotel, its a bit far out of town but the hotel is nice, the pool and restaurant is very nice to sit and have a drink especially around the pool in the evening
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Jan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Just perfect
Staff pool food
I'm here again ! Lost count of how many times I've stayed at this fantastic hotel ! Everyone makes you feel so so welcome ! They are all very friendly being by myself as a female traveller I don't need to worry about me safety here !! I would recommend this hotel to everyone who likes good value for money ! And clean beautiful room s not huge but lovely top class bed linens ! Which does make a differenc e . I never want to leave !!
Reviewed November 12, 2014

Robert from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Great Hotel
pool, roof top bar, rooms
Enjoyed my stay, rooms are very good, great pool area and roof top bar. I'd stay here again. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Not so central as far as sights and town centre and a little far from airport, but still worth the extra travel time.
Reviewed November 11, 2014

John from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
best hotel in town
clean, overlooking, relaxing
it is very relaxing and nice location for vacation
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Andrew from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
A Vacation in the Hills
Service, food, peace and quiet
Marco Polo is the only 5 star hotel in Cebu, and it definitely shows in the service. One neat thing (although I did not use this service) was that they have staff that are of different nationalities. So if a Korean were to visit Marco Polo, the check in would be much easier as they can converse in the language of their country. Marco Polo is isolated, and that does mean that you do not hear the hustle and bustle that you normally hear when you are near the city. However, it also does give you a challenge if you would want to go to a mall, as you would not be able to take a walk. You would either need to commute, or go by scheduled shuttle. However, that is a small thing. Food was great, and so was the room service. The staff know how to converse, and they are positive and very welcoming. It was definitely a relaxing stay!
Reviewed November 10, 2014

Jan from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Home away from home price
Price. Food staff
What a great find the Marco Polo was !! Every thing was great !! Everyone was friendly , helpful and always smiling ! A happy place to come and stay ! I loved the pool area perfect for a lazy day by the pool ! It's not in the centre of town , but taxis are always available , and it's only about 100 pesos to get to Ayala ! Will be back for sure !!
Reviewed November 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: