Excellent 8.1
Based on 258 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 258 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Great find in moalboal
Spa, staff, location
Really great stay, comfortable rooms, aircon, wifi by the pool and some terrific massages in the spa. Highly recommended
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

peter from Canada
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed one night in February 2016
terrific
cleanliness, no shared walls with other guests, central location
Clean, central, pool, food was decent, transportation a breeze, hot shower, etc. Of course it's more expensive than a regular hostel, but well worth it
Reviewed February 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Peter from Ireland
Couple
Hideaway Superior Cottage
Stayed 10 nights in February 2016
Best swimming pool in resort
Friendly staff, beautiful swimming pool and relaxing garden
Annual revisit but nothing has changed since last here. It seems occupied so business must be good. Hideaway holiday could have better illumination inside, black-out curtains and colder air-conditioning. Hair and body soapy device did not work. One complementary coffee and tea sachet allowed daily. Anti-mosquito coils were not supplied regularly. Noise pollution from neighbours' chickens, roosters and barking dogs remain problematic from around 5 am - 7 pm. Mosquitoes active outside the cottages if seated on the veranda.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Imogen from United Kingdom
Group
Hideaway Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Fun base and lovely place to stay
We were as a group of 6 for 3 nights, was a great place to see Moalboal and the surrounding area. The fish at breakfast was very tasty, pool was very nice and staff all very friendly. A good stay - would recommend highly.
Reviewed February 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nikhil from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Should be called Marcosas Meadow
The property is large and very green, however hot it may be, entering the property was always a pleasure. The maintenance is excellent, the housekeeping is impeccable. The room has thoughtful lighting. Special mention about the responsiveness of the staff, our transfers back and forth from airport and trip to Osleb were smoothly handled. My compliments to the management for creating an environment where the staff show a lot of ownership in their duties. Strongly recommended. Cheers! Nikhil
Reviewed February 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Martynas from Lithuania
Family with young children
Standard Cottage
Stayed one night in February 2016
not worth the money there are better places for sure
staff is quite cold, location is not perfect (but not bad either), the breakfast is very weak, you have to pay for extra addons if you want to have normal breakfast. also for this price there is no wifi in the room and in lobby it is pretty slow. also you have to pay extra fees for almost everything (for example for pool towels you have to pay 100php and if you want them to be changed they will charge you again 100php). good things are the pool and cleanliness, but in general this hotel is much much overpriced, you can get better or similar hotel nearby for half of the price.
Reviewed February 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Douglas from United States
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Not again
Upon arriving at Marcosas cottages I was greeted with a glowering 3-5 second stare from the manager. Why? Probably because she was sizing me up to see if I would readily acquiesce to paying the extra 100 pesos per night surcharge because apparently, like me, you may overlook marking 2 adults will be staying in your room when booking with Agoda. . hmmm.huh? Although this being the 2nd time we stayed at Marcosas cottages I never noticed where I have to mark 2 adults staying in the room either time. Isn't that a given? I've used Agoda much and I've never had this experience except at Marcosas cottages twice. Commonly known as a racket in the Philippines. Ok, I paid an extra 100 pesos per night so my wife could sleep with me. Wonderful first impression. Walking into the cottage I noticed the 2 single rattan beds were not the 1 double bed I saw in the descriptive photo. There is a six inch separation between the 2 beds so don't expect to comfortably cuddle with your significant other. Cheap plastic toilet seats with pee stains. Aside from this the rooms are clean. The food in general is unsavory with too much butter slapped on and turtle service. Most offputting was the downright rude and unfriendly reception. The salty manager has worked there for 10 years and it seems to rub off on the staff. Unfortunate because it's a nice place but much better to stay closer to the beachfront. . it's almost a block away. I decided to give it a second chance, but not again.
Reviewed February 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yao from Singapore
Couple
Superior Cottage
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Good value hotel and nice facilities
Good value hotel on the main road by the beach. Swimming pool and spa centre were nice amenities, only a few places have that in that area. Only small complaint is the water pressure in the showers are weak. Will still recommend.
Reviewed January 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Netherlands
Couple
Hideaway Superior Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Enjoy
Nice Pool, the rooms are great big and clean
The stay at marcosas was great. I would chose this resort again when we go again to moalboal.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Bungalow
Stayed one night in December 2015
Nice stay at a very decent price
swimming pool, cleanliness, spacious
Very nice, clean and decent sized rooms. Breakfast was great and the swimming pool was lovely. Would recommend staying here.
Reviewed January 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: