Excellent 8.4
Based on 86 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 86 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Daniel from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Excellent stay
Lisa and Vinnie were wonderful host. Vinnie is extremely passionate about the animals. They ensures all childrens have some interaction time with the aminals. Breakfast such as cereals, milk and orange juice are provided. Not to mention a bottle of red wine too. We had a awesome stay and will definitely return.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Linda from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Excellent place to expose young city children to farm stay
This is an excellent place to expose young city dwellers to farm stay. The feeding program allows my young boy to be up close and personal with the farm animals which he will never has the chance while living in the city. The staffs are friendly and helpful even before the trip with prompt email response to our queries and requests. Clean place too.
Reviewed April 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard 3-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic
Vinnie was so great with the kids. Loved feeding all the animals. Great to get away!
Reviewed April 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ei from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard 2-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Clean place
Well equipped and clean unit. There's a feeding session for the animals. It's not exactly a fully operational farms. Good enough for city kids, but not an extensive interaction. About 10mins drive fr the town.
Reviewed April 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Pheng from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard 2-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Excellent tourist farmstay and safe for kids
2nd visit here and as usual the kids enjoyed the tourist farmstay experience. Vin, as usual played an excellent host during the scheduled morning farm activity for kids. Safe for kids and setting up a fireplace was an experience for these city kids of mine from a tropical country. Will return but do book early.
Reviewed April 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Simon from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
A Little Hideaway That's Near To Everything
The farmstay was highly recommended by other friends & family members who had stayed before and we were glad we did as well. It's just a little off from the Bussell Hwy & is right between Cowaramup & Margaret River towns. The location is also central to all of Margaret River's attractions (caves, vine yards etc) We could finish our planned itinerary early during our stay and could head to Woolsworth in town to buy food back to cook. We stayed in the studio which is fully furnished and with the gas fired BBQ stove, I had fulfilled my quota of juicy tenderloins for the year. Vinnie & Lisa are both very good hosts. We enjoyed the morning animal feeding and the company of all the animals. Will highly recommend for those who want a farmstay experience even with a full touring itinerary.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TOSHIAKI from Japan
Family with young children
Standard 2-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Fantastic experience
The sky was very clear and we can see so many stars from front of our room. We could see a shooting star! In the morning, we awaked up by cock-a-doodle-doo. Especially two dogs made us enjoy this stay. The staffs were very kind and the room's facilities were good sense. We really appreciated all of them. We want to be back again.
Reviewed March 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MABEL from Singapore
Family with young children
Standard 2-Bedroom Cottage
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfortable and clean place with excellent locatio
Cleanliness,comfort and location
Great experience for my family.The cottage was clean and comfortable.A well run farm stay. Fantastic location
Reviewed March 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Cynthia from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Comfortable and Interesting Farm Stay
Good Facilities, Friendly Staff, Tame Animals
It was a really good and comfortable stay at Margaret River Hideaway. The animals are allowed to roam around outside our cottage and they are tame. There was a bottle of complimentary wine, cereal, orange juice, milk, bread, tea and coffee. The farm manager Vinnie is really friendly and warm. Overall a good stay!
Reviewed March 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Great stay with friendly farm owners!
we checked in late at 8pm and the friendly owners were waiting for us and showed us the way to our studio. we totally enjoyed the farm feeding in the morning, the cleanliness of the farm and rooms, and the hospitality we received. strongly recommended!
Reviewed March 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: