Book Now: Maria Christina Hotel

Good
From 92 reviewsSee what guests said
6.0
/
10

Reviews of Maria Christina Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (92)
6.0
/
10
Good
Cleanliness5.3
Facilities5.2
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality4.7
Service6.4
Value for money6.3
All languages
All guests (92)
All room types
Showing 45 verified guest comments
3.7
Mark from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Location”

Very noisy area, hall ways are dark,
Reviewed November 08, 2015
5.3
John from Philippines
Family with young children
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

the hotel is very old”

the hotel even newly painted room but its so bad smell because of the paint

our stay at maria christina hotel is not good because at first the room boy gave us the newly painted bad smell paint, and afterwards he gave us another 1 wk old painted room but we have no choice but to stay for 1 night

Reviewed October 05, 2015
4.0
michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

super old”

location, spacious room and staff

im not going back to this hotel. super old and not well maintained though its really spacious.

Reviewed September 28, 2015
4.7
Price from United States
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015

Too much noise”

Staff Location

It was terrible. The noise from the piano bar located in the hotel was the worst I have ever experienced in any hotel. Could not watch tv or sleep. I will never stay there again.

Reviewed September 03, 2015
5.7
mujik from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015

Maria Christina Hotel”

the staff were great
Reviewed September 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Razvan from Philippines
Group
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Surprisingly good”

Location, price, staff
Reviewed May 14, 2015
3.0
William from Netherlands
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

Worst hotel ever. stop offering this hotel”

Awful. stop having this hotel in your database! I booked the most expensive room in this hotel. However, you don't even let your dog sleep in this hotel room. No 3 best things to say about this hotel!

Reviewed May 12, 2015
4.7
michelle from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

cheap hotel”

location, staff and price

I jst like the location because its in the center of the city. All establishments are near the hotel.

Reviewed April 26, 2015
6.0
Enrico from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

Dining hall was not operational”

Price, aircon

Cable wasnt working

Reviewed April 13, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
mary from Philippines
Group
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

nice place”

location, people, accesibility

loved it

Reviewed April 04, 2015
8.7
Excellent
mary from Philippines
Group
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

b plus”

location, people, accessibility

quite and telexing

Reviewed April 02, 2015
4.3
bernadette from Philippines
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Maria Christina Hotel need to improve, ”

No signage regaridng fire exit for safety reasons, old building, small bed

My husband can not sleep well due to small bed. building structure need to improved , remove unnecessary things like old table with old thermo fire hazard.

Reviewed March 20, 2015
4.3
Ronnie from Philippines
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Worst hotel ever”

Not good. I was not able to sleep due to the bad odor inside the rooms coming from the aircon amd bathroom

Reviewed January 19, 2015
7.3
Very good
Antonio from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2014

Maria Cristina”

Accessible

Just fine....

Reviewed December 26, 2014
6.3
Good
michelle from Philippines
Family with young children
Single Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

great for travellers on tight budget”

cheap, big room, accessible to everything

Aside from being cheap, with big room and accessible the staff are pretty helpful and quick to respond on our needs.

Reviewed December 23, 2014
2.0
mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014

The worst hotel to stay”

Terrible and horrible

Reviewed November 13, 2014
2.0
Robert from United States
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Worst hotel in the Philippines ”

If they had the last room available in illigan I would prefer to sleep on the sidewalk instead. Worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Would give it minus stars

Reviewed September 22, 2014
3.6
MANFRED from Philippines
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Nicht zu empfehlen.”

Dieses Hotel muss Agoda unbedingt aus dem Programm nehmen ansonsten werden sie unglaubwürdig. Als wir im Hotel ankamen wurden wir schon vom Aufzug geschockt dieser hatte einen unhygienischen beißenden Geruch desweiteren musste der Aufzug vor jeder Fahrt von einem Angestellten mehrmals am Notaus und Neustart betätigt werden so das dieser losfuhr. Kaum im Flur angekommen wurden uns innen liegende Zimmer gezeigt. Diese waren in solch einem desolatem Zustand das wir diese verweigerten. Ein drittes Zimmer hatte tatsächlich ein Fenster jedoch stanken alle Zimmer nach Moder, Schimmel den man auch sah sowie auch nach Ungeziefer -Bekämpfungsmittel. Sehr ungepfegten Eindruck, Steckdosen hingen aus den Wänden, Räume waren dreckig, Matratzen hingen durch und waren total verdreckt. Nach diesem Einblick sprach ich mit der Rezeption und sagte das die Bilder und die Beschreibung nicht zum vorgefundenen Hotel passen würden die Dame meinte "Kein Problem, Agoda hat die Rechnung schon bezahlt.

Reviewed December 24, 2017
6.8
Good
Walter from Germany
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Middle class hotel in good location”

Hotel der Mitteklasse, freundlicher Service, breakfast beinhaltet das Allernötigste; nicht opulent, aber gut; Zimmer schön gross, etwas altbacken; ist in die Jahre gekommen. Im Lift riecht es ganz massiv. Kein Pool. Sauberkeit ganz ok, Das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis ist ganz ok. Die Lage ist optimal, sehr zentral. Hotelist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber offenbar fehlt das Geld für eine Komplettsanierung. Immerhin nicht teuer.

Reviewed December 26, 2016
5.2
Heiko from Germany
Couple
Single Room
Stayed 14 nights in April 2016

Komisches Hotel. Sucht euch ein anderes!”

Das Cristina Hotel ist das älteste Hotel in Iligan. Es besteht aus 6Stockwerken. Davon ist nur ein Stockwerk gereinigt und für Gäste eingerichtet. Die anderen Zimmer in allen Stockwerken sind mit Matratzen oder sonstigem Zeug befüllt und bestimmt schon jahrelang nicht geputzt, der hohen Staubschicht zu entnehmen. Durch den Dreck in den anderen Stockwerken, die nicht genutzt werden, gibt auch Kakerlaken im Hotel. Wir hatten ein 10cm langes, fliegendes Exemplar in unserem Zimmer. Immer 2x pro Woche in der direkten Nachbarschaft ein Nachtmarkt, sodass man schlecht schläft. Das integrierte Restaurant hat zwar eine Speisekarte, aber nur Getränke auf Lager. Alles andere sei ausverkauft. In der Woche, in der wir da waren, waren wir jedoch die einzigsten Gäste.Es kann also nicht daran liegen, dass zu viele Personen was gekauft haben. Zu all diesen sehr negativen Sachen kommt, dass ein Hotelmitarbeiter meine Freundin angemacht und beleidigt hat, als nicht dabei war. Leute, für dieses Geld gibt es wirklich bessere Hotels in Iligan.

Reviewed April 24, 2016
6.8
Good
SUSUMU from Japan
Couple
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

早朝の送迎”

CDOからマニラ行きのフェリーが出ず、イリガンから出るのでイリガンに泊まった゜フェリーの出航は午前5時゜朝3時にホテルに来てくれるタクシーはなかった。 イリガンにはジープニーは多く走っているがタクシーは少ない。そこで、ホテルのオーナーが午前3時に彼の車で港までタダで送ってくれた。助かった。 ありがとう。

Reviewed October 24, 2018
4.0
Min from South Korea
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

모름~”

결제하고 취소안되서 그냥 못갔음~~

Reviewed November 05, 2016
5.0
Baoshu from China
Business traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

就是一招待所”

随便住一晚

除了员工,其他都不行太老旧了。不过也是很便宜。

Reviewed December 13, 2015
6.4
Good
Christian from Philippines
Business traveler
Single Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Good”

kulang sa outlet sa 405

Reviewed November 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
mickie from Denmark
Solo traveler
Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Huge room”

I got room nr 316 and it was really nice and big i will definitely come back

Reviewed June 21, 2018