See all 49 properties in Camiguin.
Marianita's Cottages
See more photos
Interior view
See more photos
See all 40 photos
9.1 Exceptional location
View on map
9.1Location
  • Private beach

  • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms

  • Bar

  • Garden

  • Massage

  • Car park

Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
Beach Front Suite
  • Beach view
  • 20 sq.m. (215 sq.ft.)
  • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed
Enter dates to see prices
Superior
  • Partial ocean view
  • 14 sq.m. (151 sq.ft.)
  • 1 queen bed and 1 sofa bed ...
Enter dates to see prices
Beach Front Room
  • Beach view
  • 20 sq.m. (215 sq.ft.)
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
Standard
  • Partial sea view
  • 13 sq.m. (140 sq.ft.)
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices

Nearest essentials

  • Airports
    • 6 km
    • Camiguin Airport (CGM)
    • 72 km
    • Laguindingan International Airport (CGY)
  • Hospital or clinic
    • 8 km
    • Camiguin General Hospital

More about Marianita's Cottages

An overview

Show more

What they offer

Show less

Guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Verified traveler reviews

Agoda Reviews (106)
Booking.com Reviews (27)

6.4

Filter by traveler type
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.0
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for money 8.9
Excellent
  • Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room comfort and quality 10.0
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.2
Excellent
based on 7 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 9.4
Excellent
based on 5 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 9.2
Excellent
based on 8 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter reviews by:

Review language
  • English
  • Español
  • 简体中文
  • Deutsch
  • Français
  • Italiano
  • 한국어
  • עברית
  • Русский
  • Svenska
more less

Room type
  • Standard
  • Superior
  • Beach Front Suite
  • Beach Front Room

Sort by
Showing 98 verified reviews
  • clear all

9.6
Prescilia from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Exceptional”
Very friendly and accommodating staff, Bim Bim the receptionist was very hospitable and attended to all our concerns, she even helped us book a bike to rent so we can drive around the island. The location is also nice, it is near the boats going to White Island but far enough so you could not hear the noise from the motor boats. The room is not that big and the facilities are not that grand, but it is clean and homey and had a nice beach view. Me and my husband are very satisfied
Reviewed May 09, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
ARNULFO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Beach Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Very good”
Nice location (near White Island Wharf) and easy access to public transport. Very friend staff particularly the owner of the resort. They just have to deal with mosquitoes. :)
Reviewed May 03, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Jovel from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Worth every penny!”
This accommodation is located by the beach. It has a perfect view for sunset. The room was spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom was average size. Staff were nice and accommodating. We arrived early in the morning and they were willing to put our stuff in our rooms. The tiny bit downside was the internet connection. It was pretty slow though it's totally understandable given the location.
Reviewed April 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Dominic from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Exceptional”
Very close to White Island. Option to rent out good motorcycles. Staff were very friendly.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Hi Dominic, We are very happy you enjoyed your stay last year. we hope to see you again. Thank you for reviewing. Marianita.
Responded April 24, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
2.8
Scott from United States
Couple
Beach Front Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
Bad management; poor cleanliness; poor wifi; non-apologetic”
There are plenty of better places to stay nearby. Save your time and money by staying elsewhere.
Reviewed April 10, 2017
Hi Scott, We are sorry you hated so much your stay with us. In fact, we didn't have much time to entertain you. You arrived late at night, went to white island early the next morning. When you came back you asked for a late check out. That was not possible because there was other guests already waiting for your room. (plane arrive in the morning on the island). We understand this was frustrating for you. About cleanliness, we would really like to have details about what was not clean, it will help to improve. According to wifi, we applied to the best possible contract on the island. Most of the time it is working good. It can happen sometimes it is on and off, like everywhere in the Philippines. We feel also frustrated, because you didn't let us time to show you the welcoming we are able to provide. Best regards. Marianita
Responded April 12, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Nigel from Australia
Couple
Beach Front Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
budget Accomodation. ”
Great for. Duvet accommodation from super cheap to cheap. Although no pool or bat or restaurant, but that's not a problem as I'm there to do the local food and I swam in the beach. Would recommend and stay again
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Thank you for your review. Nigel. We hope to serve you still better next time.
Responded March 28, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Karyn from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Exceptional”
Great beachfront location, nice sandy beach for swimming, local eateries walking distance, really good price in comparison, very clean and nice staff. Highly recommended
Reviewed March 25, 2017
Thank you Karin. We are very pleased you had a good time with us. Hope to see you soon again. Marianita.
Responded March 28, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Irene from Philippines
Group
Beach Front Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
The ambiance was really quite and relaxing.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
Thank you Irene, be sure we will improve, in order you to be fully satisfied next time you come. Kind regards. Marianita
Responded March 28, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.0
Noria from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
It could be better”
We arrived in Camiguin from the pier very early in the morning instead of the night before. We have been travelling since 3am and arrived in the cottage by 6am. The staff who greeted us was not pleasant at all. I have been trying to contact the cottage to inform them of the change in our arrival but received no response. The person-in-charge said that the number listed in my Agoda booking is no longer in use. I told her I also sent messages to the numbers listed in the pier for their hotel. To which she said were also not in use. She handed me a flyer and she said that is the current number. I told her that I expected that the one in the booking receipt should be the updated one because that was a confirmation receipt. She waived her hand to my face and told me to "relax". To avoid unnecessary stress for the two of us, I stepped away from her and just told my husband to get our keys. I did not see her anymore during our check-out, I noticed it was a different person who introduced herself as the actual manager when we left. It's a beautiful cottage. It's a stone throw away from the sea. There is a place for you to "relax" and just enjoy your time in Camiguin.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Hi Noria, We are so sorry for what happened to you. It's continuous pieces of bad luck and misunderstandings. We cannot understand what happened with the telephone numbers. All our numbers (mobile and landline) didn't change for many years and we are called several times per day by guests. It may happen that we have no signal. Unfortunately you arrived before our opening schedule and we were not informed of it. So you were not welcomed by regular staff. Anyway, be sure your review is very useful to us and we thank you for that. In case you wish to come back, we would especially take care for you have a peaceful stay. Best regards. Marianita,
Responded March 28, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Jerico from Philippines
Couple
Beach Front Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Nice”
Spacious room and quiet place. close to white island port. nice staff.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
Hi Jerico, Due to your review mark, we feel you were not completely satisfied of your stay. We are sorry for that. Be sure we will improve our service and take your review into consideration. We still hope to see you again in our place. Kind regards. Marianita.
Responded March 28, 2017
Show more
Marianita's Cottages
Did you find this review helpful? |


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program:
null booked 0 hours, 0 minutes ago
Prev
May 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031    
Next
June 2017
MoTuWeThFrSaSu
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930