2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jason from Australia
Couple
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Awesome Hotel
The rooms were very spacious and very clean and the staff very super friendly and very helpful.
Hotel is very well situated near to airport and very close to shops and day spas. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Breakfast was amazing many choices and variety with many chefs there to cook for you also. Pools were super clean and you have 3 to choose from plus the beach. Was my favourite hotel of my holiday and would definitely stay there again in the future!!!
Reviewed July 26, 2014

tio from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Good Place, Nice enviroment
Place, Price Staff perfomance
Good, friendly staff, Good Staff Don't eat inside, they charge to much opposite the hotel there is a good restaurant.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Jonathan from Philippines
Family with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
very busy and packed hotel - not very relaxing
nice enough beach, close to airport
was there for a weekend and there were multiple company outings happening at the same time - using loudspeakers. impossible to relax properly by the beach. too much aural assault!! got headaches from my stay!
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Average hotel, nice location
Spacious room, nice beach, nice staff
Room was a bit overpriced. Location by the beach is very nice. Breakfast average.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couple
Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice location, average hotel
Location by the beach, nice landscaping, two pools
Could have been better. Arrived and was given the old "rooms are full, we can offer you an upgrade" scam which was a bad start. Did not cost much but was irritating. Easy journey from the airport, get a yellow cab over the road. Dont get the white ones and they will take you on a long route. Room was spacious but overpriced. Staff excellent and helpful. Was just a few steps from the beach and a little bay, really liked that part of it. They seemed to have a lot of activities for children which I thought was a nice touch. Breakfast average, pools very nice.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

silvia from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
was not able to stay in the hotel
was not able to stay in the hotel
I cannot comment on this since we we're not able to stay in this resort. When I went there together with my family around 3pm in the afternoon, I was informed that we will be transferred to another hotel since they have a problem with their water system. I don't know how true because I overheard some guests In Movenpick Hotel where they booked us was that Maribago was fully booked that's why some guest were transferred there. I would like to suggest that since we already have confirmed bookings, the resort could have informed me in advance of the real situation and I hope there is full transparency. Many thanks
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Jose from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very relaxing stay and good value for money.
Staff was very accommodating, Food was good and reasonably priced, and rooms well appointed and toilet was perfect.
Overall it was a very enjoyable stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food (even the minibar) was reasonably priced so we had no need to leave the premises for anything. The room and bath was so well appointed and cleaned. The surrounding areas did not appear inviting to walk around to begin with. Given what was already provided by this resort, we did not even consider trying any of the dining establishments nearby. The hotel should minimize day trip and walk-ins as well as events which could get rowdy and diminish one's relaxation but if for the price paid, the exclusivity is probably within range. The water sports are definitely overpriced and this is evident in that they are not patronized much by the hotel guests.
Reviewed July 01, 2014

Ma. from Philippines
Solo traveler
Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Very awesome! Great place to relax.
Super friendly staff, great food, amazing rooms
It was one of the best trips I've taken. The staff was great, and the place was a good one to relax in.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Judith from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very relaxing.
Beach, swimming pools, variety of restaurants inside the facility.
Very relaxing. My husband & I love the themed dinner, the breakfast buffet, the staff, and felt very safe.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

jeeuhn from South Korea
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
felt very safe inside the resort
kind staffs, beach, room condition
It was my 1st trip to the Philippines and the stay at the hotel was very satisfying.
Reviewed June 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: