2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Jong from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
affordable price
no internet in the room / few beachbed / one toothbrush in the room
Kind staff but I can not use internet in my room and too close to other rooms.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Li from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Friendly staff, good food.
Very friendly staff, nice small beach, big room.
The staff was so friendly greeting to you everywhere. The food was good, but our room wasn't very clean and the air-conditioner broke down at middle night the night before we checked out. The water was leaking in the bathroom when we moved in and wasn't fixed till we were checking out.
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Iris from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Blue water weekend
Nice rooms, great breakfast and a very nice beach resort..
Our stay over the weekend was great! We had fun especially our kid. Swimming pools are nice, the food was very good. We had dinner @ the restaurant "bario fiesta" style buffet and we enjoyed watching the cultural show while eating. We had fun at the fear grounds activities. Very attentive staff and the cleanlines of the surroundings. Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms. Easy access at the airport. The beach was nice too but october was low tide season we didn't enjoy the beach.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Rochelle from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Beach is filthy , water is not clear
Has 3 pools to choose
Nice landscape & pool but the beach so muddy!.. Good food buy somewhat overpriced !
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stephen from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very relaxed atmosphere
nice pools, great nightlife and beach access
We really loved our room with the balcony view of the swimming pool and the two good sized beds. The nightlife and entertainment at the poolside restaurant was great with superb tribal dancers from all over the Philippines. Our only issue was with the water supply. Because it comes from a deep well (apparently) the water pressure was a little low for my liking and also a little salty! Even when boiling in the kettle for coffee was a disappointment but fresh complimentary bottled water was available upon request. Other than that our stay was very pleasant. Great food and drink (though a little on the expensive side)and superb night time entertainment.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Matthew from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Overpriced on everything.
Staff attentiveness was great. I can say nothing else positive about resort.
When a resort advertises that they have a beach, it should recognize that the water is only thigh high and unsuitable for swimming (high tide). The beach is un-usable save for sunbathing and toddlers. Very disappointed with this. Also, the resort feels the need to nickel and dime the guests to death for every little thing. Each morning I was mobbed by the "salesman" trying to peddle dive, snorkel and island hopping trips. We honestly thought to cut our trip short. I would not recommend this resort to any couple looking for a romantic get-away.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Jetro from Philippines
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
We didn't like room 313 of Amuma Spa Suite
Attentive Staff, Good breakfast, beach hotel
We arrived at the hotel at 11pm at night and we were taken to room 313 of the Amuma Spa Suite. At first I was wondering why of all the rooms, we were put at the very very corner of the Amuma Spa suite. There were a lot of vacant rooms though. We didn't feel comfortable with the room that was given to us for some supernatural reason which we would rather disclose. At 6am, we asked them to have us transfer to another room. The staff took prompt response probably because we told them what happened and that they believed us. We were transferred to Premier Deluxe and had to pay extra. We do love the bluewater resort but we're not planning to go back anymore due to weird experience. I would however recommend Agoda to our friends as this is a trusted site.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Irene from Iceland
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
It was a nice stay. The room was spacious.
Nice pools, polite and attentive staffs, good food
When we arrived at the hotel, we find it so charming. It was our first stay and we were planning to enjoy the sun and the beach before flying back home. We had dinner that night. We find the price is too high, but since there is no good restaurant that is close to it. We diecided to get it a go. It took a whihle to get our food, which in my opinion was a bit annoying..on the next day we had out breakfast buffet and that was really good experience. A lot food variety. But then the earthqauke happened and that was the end an okey stay at Bluewater.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Vincent from Singapore
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Not too bad
Large bathroom, clean beach nearby, friendly staff
Reviewed October 12, 2013

SANGKUK from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
it not bed but bit expensive to stay
beach, pool, good service
plantation bay is bast resort around cebu Maktan island in my personal
Reviewed October 05, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: