2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1714 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Alfie from Philippines
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
Nice place , nice swimming pools. Beautiful beach
Comfortable big room , nice pools , quite
I enjoy my stay there: I love the hug room comfortable , nice swimming pools , ocean beach , nice attendant. Lots of water sports , spa and lot of food for breakfast , affordable room deal. I will be back this resort soon and I recommend this maribago blue water to every body
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Yuliana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
we had a good time, nice place
room size, great food, nice pools
super large and nice bathrooms, good bedroom, nice and good room service even on the more expensive side. beach is very ugly and dirty tho and also the reason for us not to return, else I cant say anything bad, but the beach is a letdown and the name is misguiding - there is nothing BLUEWATER at all breakfast was excellent!
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Lee from Hong Kong
Groups
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in June 2013
Relaxing
Large Bathroom Good buffet Good view
The lobby is fancy with friendly staff.The room is big enough for two people. One thing that needs to be improved was the swimming pool and the bathroom.We could see leaves and bugs in the swimming pool which lessen our desire of swimming there.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

JEREMY from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Quiet relaxing scenic
Ambiance, restaurant, beach
Very relaxing at the hotel compound. It was our intention to just go and relax beach side. the resort satisfied with its quiet location and very polite, attentive, accommodating, friendly staff.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Justin from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Decent but needs to do better at this price.
Cheap airport transfer; pool/beach options; friendly staff.
The issues I had were all relatively minor in of themselves. E.g. being told on check in that my room type wasn't available, but they'd upgrade me for the first night, I'd then have to move back to my paid room type the second night or pay the extra to stay in the upgraded room (wtf? Just give me the room I paid for, or upgrade me the whole time.) Finding that I was too far from the wifi router to get reception in my room (despite that room type being sold as having wifi. No remote for the TV to be found in the room. A bathp lug that didn't fit the al fresco bathtub properly, so the water slowly trickled out. But added up, these things just aren't good enough for a hotel charging this sort of price. Bluewater needs to do better. I also wasn't so impressed with the Maribago area and beach/coast. I think there are much better resort areas to stay at in the Philippines, and cheaper too.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

CHAEYOUNG from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
i was happy to stay in this hotel.
nice beach, nice people, good location
i've had great memories in maribago bluewater resort with my boyfriend. there are nice people, nice food, wonderful beach! and close to Savemore Supermarket too! i loved this hotel. If i go to Cebu next year, i want to stay in bluewater resort again.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

robert from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in September 2013
This is a great hotel
The hotel has three wonderful pools, a very nice beach and a great staff
Our stay was great. We will go back again and bring the family. W really enjoyed our stay and the staff is wonderful. The food and beverage are very expensive. It is better to eat outside the resort and get your own drinks also.
Reviewed September 07, 2013

Yi from China
Business travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pretty good
View, beach, service
Nice beach resort. I really like their beach, it's clean and quiet, very suitable for a family to enjoy their vacations there. The rooms are quite cool as well. But most of the guests are from Korean while I'm not a Korean. The WiFi in the room is quite bad, but the admin was trying to fix it soon. They offer buffet for most of the dinner, either among the various rooms or at the beach side. 2 things I don't like and want to list down here: The first is the roads outside the resort, it's really toooooo bad, the government should invest more on road construction. The second are those restaurants along the street, 90% of them are Korean restaurants, it's really too difficult for me to find a Chinese restaurant, and even a good local restaurant.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Sin from China
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Facilities in washroom is old and bad.No hot water
private beach, close to airport, food is good
facilities in washroom is terrible! No hot water, the water is salty. You will not enjoy the bath with salty water and even using it to clean up your face. Swimming pool look awesome but not really nice after u jump into it as the water is a bit dirty. Restaurant and private beach are good.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Joana from Portugal
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Family friendly beach getaway
Renovated, clean and child friendly
Though started with some initial hiccups during check in and they tried to not honor the reservation i made at least 3 month prior managed to get the receptionist to have some sense.... though not a nice experience to start off. Hotel has been renovated (had been there 4 years ago) and the restaurants revamped with a clear choice improvement. Though it is geared toward a more north-asian stay in clientele (loads of Koreans and Chinese) and a local day visitor the food choice was diverse enough and not just the standard pinoy flare.... An easy choice. Hassle free and nice, clean and well cared swimming pools very suitable for children
Reviewed August 27, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: