2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1717 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Andrea from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Nice location but expensive for what is offered
Swimming pools, close location to beach
the hotel is not bad but i would stay again at the shangri la next time. rooms are basic and could do with a renovation.
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuki from Japan
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Great staffs and services.
Great location close to the best restaurant Maribago chicken grill
Staffs were all really friendly however beach wasn't impressive and room was old and little bit disappointed.
Reviewed April 09, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Roberto from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
Good Hotel
Clean rooms, clean swimming pools
Kids really enjoyed the swimming pools, especially the garden pool. Beach is not impressive though. And the room rates are a bit pricey.
Reviewed April 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathrina from Canada
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great relaxing resort
very nice rooms, clean, private beach.
Great resort, nice private beach so there is no one trying to sell you stuff like massages and jet skis, etc, only when you step out you'll get people hounding you for tours, massages, etc. Its nice having three pools to choose from but our favourite was the one near the Allegre restaurant. The beach is nice but not very long so don't expect to do any beach jogging unless you like to do short sprints, which is still kinda weird. They do offer different island tours, which we did that provided lunch, where you can go snorkeling and fishing. One thing I must mention is that even though we did not request any room service we did have some of our souvenirs (shirts and keychains) taken from our room. We asked the staff about it but really there is nothing they can do. One complain I have is that they do charge a lot for there services like laundry and food at the restaurants. For laundry you're better off going to the laundry mat nearby.
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Evelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Great Experience
View
relaxing specially for us workaholic, it's worth the trip :)
Reviewed April 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anseok from South Korea
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Good value for deal
Nice staff, great location
The size of the resort was somewhat smaller than I expected, but it was cozy. Staffs were very kindly and the breakfast in the resort was good. But one thing I mind was the tap water in bathroom, it seems a little salt y and a kind of hard water.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in March 2012
Real value for money and near the airport!
Nice cultural show, good food, excellent service.
i must say that customer service was really excellent! we requested for change in room from beach view to garden view and they readily granted our request. i enjoyed the cultural show which showcased the national dances of the different provinces in the country. plus, there were games for all guests. it was a fun filled dinner.
Reviewed April 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Herbert from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in March 2012
Paradise in the city
I like the atmosphere, rooms and food in the resort. It was really a nice place and we were able to rest.
thanks to agoda we were able to get are rooms cheaper. all is already arrange when we got there, all we have to do is to show the agoda vocher
Reviewed March 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
lovely staff and nice rooms
superb buffet breakfast and facilities
the room was very nice with one double bed and one single bed. the aircon was good for the fact that it was very humid in cebu. we just had a slight problem when we requested for a taxicab going outside, the staff was that helpful but we were overtaken by a group of koreans in availing the taxi although we were ahead of them in the queue. the only thing i didnt like is the water for bathing, its kind of a hard water in which the soap wasnt able to produce suds.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
beautiful resort with great service
pools, nightly shows, and warm staff
maribago was my 1st resort in the philipines.i was nervous after reading nightmare stories of hotels and resorts. much to my surprise, maribago was really nice.room was updated, huge bathroom. several pools, beach small,no waves, but very nice.staff was the friendliest i have ever had.
Reviewed March 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: