2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

King from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Good atmosphere
Friendly staff
Good breakfast, nice resort with warm feeling. Taxi arrangement need to improve as there is no clear waiting line for the 'by chance' taxi.
Reviewed January 08, 2012

Tae from South Korea
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice Hotel but Staff Quality is a lucky draw
Great Bathrooms
my fiance and i stayed at the maribago bluewater beach resort towards the end of the year. our arrival was greeted with an upgrade to the premier beach wing, which in our opinion was not better than the amuma suite. breakfast buffet was mundane at best with few items and poor quality. we left after our first night.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Una from Afghanistan
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Nice location
2 pools
nice hotel, and friendly staff - the bar along the water is great for pre dinner cocktails, would be better if they had a larger selection on the menus for dinner, but overall a good place to stay.
Reviewed January 02, 2012

Darwin from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Wonderful place and resort
Relaxing Ambiance, friendly staff
My stay in maribago blue water with my gf was awesome, personally i can give the resort a grade of 9..love our room its big and supper clean specially the bathtub area,the pools are well maintained, friendly staff, nice beach area but not to big, and the buffet breakfast was very delicious, once you stay in that place you can fill the luxuriousness of the resort.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

BOBBY from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
superb service
nice private rooms, many pools, and delicious food
a classy resort that we would definitely come back again. villa rooms are big and spaced very well with the other cabanas so as to keep the guest's privacy. only draw back is the resort does not have a beach shore that you could boast of. overall, a must when visiting cebu!
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Zelda from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Terrible beach and food
The beach is small and not swimming-friendly. There is a karaoke bar right next to the hotel beach and we had to deal with people singing karaoke all afternoon and evening (up until 23.00). The food was overpriced and poor quality. For a four star hotel, I would not recommend it.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

ayoung from South Korea
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
So good
good view with beach
it was so good view and nice. but, the taxi is not allow to incoming the resort. have to catch the taxi outside of resort. and waited 30mins until check-out. it made me littel uncomfortable.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Charlene from Singapore
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely hotel with a rustic feel
3 pools and great lagoon
the hotel has a nice rustic feel to it. the customer service is polite and helpful, just that they like to suggest services during almost every engagement e.g. suggest kids club while we were checking in, dinner while we were having breakfast. amuma spa suite is large, but the rooms are a bit tired looking. the walls are quite thin too, so pray that you do not have noisy neighbours.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Stefan from Switzerland
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Nice hotel
Good location to go and do watersports
thank you front office staff to give us an upgrade! we enjoyed the extra luxury and space.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Naoki from Japan
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
I don't understand the rationale of high rating
Nothing
Location of the hotel is very bad. No taxi in front of the hotel. Each time going out from the hotel, need to negotiate with taxi driver by myself. Beach is very narrow, bluewater? No kidding please. Room is narrow, old and dirty.
Reviewed December 08, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: