2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1718 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1718 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

morten from Norway
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 6 nights in July 2011
The best
location, food, friendlyness
very nice breakfast and food. very nice bar at the beach (oyster bar) very nice restaurant by the beach (the Cove)
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Jasmine from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Nice hotel with friendly staff
Good but small beach, nice clean resort, friendly staff,
The hotel had 3 swimming pools aside from the small but nice stretch of beach so there was no shortage of water to swim in. The beach itself is not really usable during low tide as the water sinks to knee level at the deepest end and the whole beach will be littered in seaweed. The hotel staff are friendly and the place is well maintained and clean although it is by no means a 5 star resort.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Corey from United States
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in July 2011
a nice relaxed place to stay
ocean frontage and recreation activities offered
a nice hotel, very peaceful with many activities offered. the ocean view and frontage was very nice. i'd stay there again.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

JIWOONG from South Korea
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Natural atmosphere with kind staff
nice beach and swimming pool
If I have a chance to visit Cebu again, I'll not hesitate to stay this resort.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

JIWOONG from South Korea
Couples
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
comfortable place in nature
beach and forest
really wonderful. it was the one of the best resorts among those I've ever visited.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

JIWOONG from South Korea
Families with young children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Best resort in Cebu
natural, less populated resort
I stayed in Amuma Spa Suite in front of nice swimming pool. Smoking is prohibited because Amuma Spa is quite close to Spa building.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Fajar from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
feel safety and great service of the hotel staff
great beach view
Be carefull with the conditions of hotel voucher, because if you have agoda voucher with condition 2 person, but you stay to the hotel with 3 person, when you are check in the receptionis will charge you very very expensive for the additional of 1 person..
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Harvie from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
You get what you pay for
Cheaper than average rates, was given an upgrade
We had a few hitches during our stay: - we were initially placed in a room that smelled like old, wet soil. - The beach is small, and there is a large chance of stepping on a sea urchin (which happened to a guest while we were swimming) - The rooms are dated and old (thus the smell) Pros: - We were given a free upgrade
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Eric from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011
Nice hotel with some drawbacks
Pool Beach
We had a nice3 time at the Bluewater, but the per hour internet fee of 280 pesos an hour was a slap in the face. I realize they want you buying food and drinks and enjoying the amenities, but $7 for an hour of internet is excessive. Especially when they offer wifi at the bar. We also had 2 guests come there to eat and drink with us and when they went swimming with us, with about 2 hours left of pool time they wanted to charge us $20 a piece for each guest. Called the manager over and got him to only charge me for one person. Nice place over all, but when you spend a lot of money on room food and drinks, and they want to keep on pressing the expenses on you, one feels a little bit taken advantage of and gouged. Just over 2 little things, I felt slapped in the face. And sadly a nice place like this wont get my service.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Tam from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in June 2011
Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff
Natural Setting & Friendly Hotel Staff
If you like photography, you can always find places to shoot nice photos. Also, the spa service is worth the money because if you join any of the package x 2 persons (around 2500php/person), you can enjoy its private steam room and jacuzzi. Also, the best thing is that the price of the package has already included the tax.
Reviewed June 30, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: