2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1715 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Gregory from Australia
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2011
Good rooms but too far from ther beach
Good clean rooms and friendly staff
Seemed to be quiet but on occasions there was a lot of noise outside my room...
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Maiko from Japan
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in May 2011
Lovely tropical atomosphere
Good for cheerful beach goers
We felt that this resort was more on the cheerful and lively side. Beach in front of the hotel is excellent. They have a porcelain basin in front of rooms, which we thought was a wonderful idea. Sharks were small in their pond.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Minnie from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in May 2011
Exclusive Hotel and Friendly Staff
Exclusivity of the place, Cleanliness is good, Staff well-attentive
Generally, hotel is good. Will recommend to friends. the service is generally good.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Oly from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in April 2011
Holy Week Getaway
Spacious, clean facilities, friendly staff
our room was conveniently located nearby the beach. it was spacious, clean. we also went diving with the crew of the sea sport shop located inside the hotel. we had an amazing experience as it was our first time to dive in philippines and we were still new to the world of diving. they took really good care of us! another must-try is the amum spa. they have a good selection of massages and treatments.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Harry from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Lovely Hotel
The ambiance ,very peaceful
Freindly service in a beautiful location .The hotel sits on a lagoon which is stunning .Food is good .Rooms are tidy but basic.Plenty of swimming pools and sports facilities. 15 minutes from airport. Restaraunt has a beautiful view of the lagoon and is a great place to be mid afternoon.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

THOMAS from France
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in May 2011
Good hotel
nice pool and staff
Very nice stay. Very relaxing especially for the people living in Cebu who want to escape to the hustle and bustle of the city. The rooms are nice, the ones near the road are a bit noisy though. Amuma spa is also nice. The beach like all the beaches in Mactan is not very pleasant.
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Thomas from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
most enjoyable
set up of resort- pools, beach & resturants very well maintained. quiet beach, good food
the thing that bothered my wife and i most was the poor wi fi.it was unavailable for a inordinate amount of time. this is an area that needs improvement. it was our second visit and we enjoyed our time very much.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Colleen from United States
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2011
Decent resort with nice beach
Beach area is very enjoyable
Overall, staff was friendly and helpful. Compared to other resorts/beaches in Cebu, the hotel really offered the most enjoyable beach area.
Reviewed May 15, 2011

Mark from United States
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in May 2011
great atmosphere and very friendly staff
exotic food, great pools, and service with a smile
We stayed just one night at the Maribago Blue water resort, but it was quite a pleasant experience. They have very nice pools, an excellent staff who always greets you kindly helps in any way they can. The food was very good, and the night we were there they had an excellent barbeque dinner with many kinds of food I've never eaten before. The room wasn't that special, but it was still nice. Overall, we had a very good time there, and it was very quiet and easy to feel comfortable.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

Michael from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in May 2011
A Hotel Where You Can Find Peace & Tranquility
Has 3 large swimming pools to choose from; Very accommodating and hospitable staff; Breakfast Buffet has different kinds of food to choose from; The islet; Free use of Gym amenities;
it was such a very beautiful experience to celebrate mother's day at maribago bluewater. the complimentary mother's day cake made me feel special. it was so peaceful that you can't hear any noise from other rooms and we just loved the place... the staff is very friendly and you will always get a greeting from morning until evening..
Reviewed May 12, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: