2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1715 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1714 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tamara from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in March 2011
Family hotel, large pools, mediocre food
Great pools, attentive staff
Maribago is a plush 4 star resort catered mainly for families. Our room was deluxe - large, well appointed, clean - the only problem being that the doors are screens so everything can be heard from outside. There were 3 pools to choose from plus a small man made beach. My suggestion - stick with the pools. this would definitely be the choice or else go a la carte. The staff were very attentive and assisted in any way they could. Overall, I would recommend this for families but not for couples.
Reviewed April 04, 2011

Joseph from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in March 2011
For the price, I expected more
Good location and impresses the locals
This is Such an expensive hotel, especially compared to other hotels around Cebu. Just before staying here, I was in a Radisson in Shanghai. it simply is not worth the expense compared to some of the other nice hotels around Cebu.
Reviewed April 01, 2011

Radoslav from Slovakia
Group
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 9 nights in November 2010
Big clean room...
willing staff
hotel is on the beach, but no very good for swimming. in hotel garden is three big pools. i think is perfect for family with children and also for relax and spa. room was big, with awesome bathroom. massage are expensive, better and cheaper are outside on the street. near is very good restaurant "maribago grill". we was satisfied.
Reviewed March 28, 2011

Mihkel from Estonia
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 11 nights in March 2011
For resort lovers
Look next
We stayed in the Maribago Bluewater for 10 days. Never been to Philippines before, so destination Cebu was chosen when being not based on previous experience. Cebu itself lacks of good sand beaches, so if you are interested of them when out of resort, you really should consider another destination, like Boracay or Palawan islands. Mactan island itself for my opinion has beaches inside resorts´ area. Maribago Bluewater is a hotel for purely resort-lover type of people. Service/price relation in my opinion was good. We payed something like 900 euros for 10 day stay breakfast included. When arriving to Mactan Intl Airport you are met by helpful taxi "pimps", getting to Maribago Bluewater takes something like 15-20 minutes depending on traffic. It is not reasonable to pay more than 300 pesos for taxi trip from the airport.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Christian from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in March 2011
Great Service, every staff of the hotel greets you
The Beach Landscape and the Man Made Island
The Room was great and huge for a deluxe type of room, The Breakfast buffet was great the food was fantastic... lots of beautiful Korean guest as well..
Reviewed March 23, 2011

Zhou from China
Solo traveler
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
big room but small beach
big room
staff are friendly. location is too far from everywhere. beach is small.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

mark from Australia
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
home by the sea
quiet beach resort
Really lovely resort on the beach front,quiet,peaceful and relaxing with lots to keep you busy for a week. Clean nice food and entertainment and we would definately recommend staying here while in Cebu..
Reviewed March 13, 2011

Edwin from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011
Nature Resort
Swimming pool, lawn lightings, accommodating crew, silent location
The place is best for vacationing family and couple where one can enjoy the amminties with preserving the privacy of costumers. The room is a little bit old but nice. The place is generally clean and neat. However, i find the cost a little bit expensive and I am not really satisfied with the food. But still I would recommend to others this place for a vacation.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

JOONBUM from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
calm and comfortable resort
location, swimmin pool
maribago was very calm and sweet. from the room it was able to view the swimming pool and many tropical trees. 24 hour restaurant was good enough and breakfast was really satisfying. it has a small island and it can be reached by walk. the sea view was not much good but acceptable. and it takes 15 mins to the airport so we had enough time to the last day of our travle.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Jinsoon from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
lovely hotel with beautiful scenary
nice swimming pools and location
Scenary is beautiful with three swimming pools but too small beach and the condition of room is not satisfactory for the price.
Reviewed March 07, 2011


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: