2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 1717 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1717 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ysabel from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Prohibitive
Pool, food, garden
The Spa was expensive so we opted to go to the spa right across the hotel. Food was good, but the Korean restaurant outside was also good. Difficult to go to Cebu city. Costs approx p400 one-way. Service like housekeeping, pool attendants could be better. Signs saying food from outside cannot be brought in. Requests were usually denied.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

Ysabel from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Beach trip
Beach, pool, food
It was ok. About 25mins away from airport but an hour away from Ayala Center/ SM Mall. Food was good. Just that I was not given an extra towel, was told getting more than two extra pillows - I will get charged, signs of bringing in of outside food and drinks prohibited. I was denied a late check out of 2pm. Overall, it could be better.
Reviewed May 30, 2015

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed one night in May 2015
Disappointed
Room size, swimming pools, breakfast
We arrived at 2:00 pm only to be told that our room is not ready for another hour. But if we upgraded their we can check in straight away. We waited till 3. The day we checked out we had a call at 10 am telling us to be out by 11:00 instead of the advertised 12. The room was large but the furnishings were tired and could do with a refurbishment. Otherwise we had a comfortable stay The food and drink prices were eye watering by Filipino standard. We dined at the seafood restaurant overlooking the beach and whilst the food was nice, it was too expensive. The service at this resort was generally ok, but speaking quietly to staff, they were embarrassed by what this place charges. Also all prices on the menu don't include 10% service charge or 12% sales tax. Beware.
Reviewed May 24, 2015

boram from South Korea
Solo travelers
Deluxe (Run of House)
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Relax, comfortable, kind
Relax, comfortable, kind
Good
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Value for Money
Staff, food, spacious room
The room that we had in the Amuna Wing was very spacious. We all fit comfortably. The food was good. We were able to try 4 of their 5 restos/bars and we were not disappointed in any. Athough we were from the Phils, the staff made us feel that we were as equally as important as the foreigners. This is very important to me because all guests must be treated the same way, no matter what their nationality is. The staff were courteous, friendly and very accommodating. They all had smiles which made us feel welcome and at home. The sad part about their location is that tall buildings have been built beside the resort making the view from the beach a bit crowded. However, this is beyond the resort's control. Over all, it is a good place for families to relax, bond with each other and just chill. If you want a quiet place with good food and warm people, Bluewater is definitely the resort for you.
Reviewed May 02, 2015

kasper from Denmark
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
Nice resort but not worth the money
Location private beach many pools
We had a great stay there beautiful place but the rooms are old and not worth the rates they charge food was fair price but only average standards. Breakfast buffet was great, one of the best in Cebu, and great staff performance
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Mushar from Philippines
Couples
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2015
nice place for beachfront weddings,birthdays etc
beach,staffs and serenity
Great stay!!!
Reviewed April 22, 2015

xidi from China
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
very nice
relaxing place,nice service,nice food
its the nice hotel near around that area.the price is fair
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Ron from Philippines
Couples
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in March 2015
Never Fails
Food food food.
Reviewed April 07, 2015

Mauricio from Philippines
Business travelers
Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Good but not excellent
The place is accessible to grocery stores, the place is large enough, spacious rooms
Although we paid, there were some glitches on the service of the staff. In-room dining was served in a poor manner too much delayed and incomplete service
Reviewed April 06, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: