Book Now: Marina Bay Sands

Excellent
From 26308 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Marina Bay Sands Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.7
Excellent
From 56225 reviews
Provided by verified guests of
Agoda Reviews (26308)Booking.com Reviews (29908)
Rating via Agoda8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities9.1
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money7.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (8637)
8-9 Excellent (5122)
7-8 Very Good (4118)
6-7 Good (1614)
<6 Below Expectation (1571)
Time of the year
Mar - May (5389)
Jun - Aug (5752)
Sep - Nov (4848)
Dec - Feb (5073)
All guests (26308)
All room types
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 21062 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Jeremy from Philippines
Couple
Premier Twin Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

6 Stars”

Best hotel in Singapore :) Friendly staff, big rooms and very clean, access to sky park and infinity pool, housekeeping staff were very efficient, check in was stress free and very seamless and bellboys did an outstanding job taking all our luggage up to our room in a timely manner. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Reviewed July 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Cheng from Macau
Business traveler
Grand Club King Garden View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

Over priced”

When I checked in the room(at midnight) I found something wrong with my booking and asked for adjustment but the staff refused to help and insisted me to contact agoda. It is very irresponsible to tell a guest who had checked in the hotel to do so and I had very bad feeling about that. The room is not so impressive regarding it's high price. The view from the room is great though and the rest of the hotel is fine with its price.

Reviewed July 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Farhath from Sri Lanka
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Awesome Stay”

great hotel, amazing place, the pool view is breathtaking.... will stay again for sure. easy access from underground to Marina Bay MRT station. super super, Cons. Crowed crowed crowd. still worth it......

Reviewed July 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Karen from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier King City View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

We had a VIP like experience. Our room was the Straits Suite. Check-in was a breeze at the VIP Check-in counter. Plus, the room was at the 50th floor. There are separate elevators for these rooms which are very clean and fragrant. It was too big at 330 sqm for only 4 people. And, we have no complaint. The staff were very friendly and approachable overall. Except for one incident at the check-out luggage storage area. Two of the staff whom we asked, failed to locate our bags. They did not further assist us. Thankfully, the third staff we asked found our luggage. Overall, it was great experience.

Reviewed July 06, 2019
8.4
Excellent
YOSHIYUKI from Singapore
Couple
Premier King City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Good stay in Singapore at least once”

This time period is slightly expensive. However they guests enjoy to stay.

Reviewed July 23, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Andrew from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Want a facility. At least 2 days just for the whole site & marina park. ”

Must see the light show for both marina park & the hotel. It’s a bit expensive but full use the facilities, roof pool, roof park, huge shoppe & casino. The staff is amazing & helpful. Drop your luggage early & start visit the hotel or even the roof pool, they will drop it to your room when ready.

Reviewed July 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sam from Australia
Solo traveler
Low Floor Premier Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Fabulous Hotel & Service”

Great location, nice property and amazing staff.

Reviewed July 25, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Simone from Germany
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

must stay in Singapore”

to be honest, the structure of hotel is really impressive and spending some hours in the pool is a must do in Singapore. Also the roof top bar, was wonderful. But if there wasn't the pool the rooms would definetly not be worth spending so much money.

Reviewed May 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

You definitely get your money's worth here”

Nice spacious room overlooking Gardens by the Bay. I loved the infinity pool, especially during the laser light shows every night. The exclusive observation deck was great too, with lots of Instagram-worthy photo ops. Breakfast buffet was one of the largest I've ever experienced. I'll definitely stay there again!

Reviewed May 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Hiba from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great experience could have been better! ”

Great location, amazing views and massive rooms. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the pool gym and the million other things to do there. No complaints re service and facilities just a bit disappointed as we thought that for the price we pay maybe it'll be nice to have free breakfast or free mini bar. Apart from value for money no complaints!

Reviewed July 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Cynthia from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Low Floor Premier King Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

This is one overcrowded hotel...”

First of all, it is a mall not a hotel ... definitely overcrowded with people. You cannot even find an empty bench in the main lobby. There are so many people and with this price, you would have expected at least some personal space when in the lobby, not bumping into groups of tourists. The infinity pool is the world biggest and the scenary up there is nice but seriously it is so crowded almost at anytime, day or night. They would not allow easy access to the infinity unless you paid or being one of the hotel guests The room was not cleaned properly on our first night and one of the sink was blocked but it was quickly fixed the next morning. Besides that, the room is perfect, it has nice scenary and balcony. If you want a hotel full of life, I guess this is your choice. But seriously with this price, you can have a hotel with less people and would not want to be bumping into groups of tourists/ people or saying "excuse me coming through" all the time.

Reviewed July 08, 2019
5.2
Queeny from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Low Floor Premier Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Convenient But poor management ”

Hotel is in the prime location with shops and gardens by the bay nearby. We registered our rooms at 11am and front desk said email will be sent once our rooms are ready but no email has been received. It Took an hour for the luggages to arrive room after check in! Bathroom was unclean. The view of the rooftop pool is magnificent, however, it was super busy all day long.

Reviewed July 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Trevor from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

Glam with fab view”

The hotel was very impressive in many ways. The rooftop pool was just sensational, rooms well appointed, outlook beyond compare and an awesome gym. Given all this, we were surprised the price was very reasonable.

Reviewed July 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Daisy from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Exceptional”

The facility is absolutely beautiful .our experience was very delightful.. it was always a dream for my daughter and I to swim in the infinity pool and it did not disappoint, we really had a good time. Yous staff especially Isaac was very helpful and accomodating. We will definitely come back .

Reviewed June 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Battur from Mongolia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Best hotel except of value of money ”

I highly recommend this hotel to the people who like luxury service

Reviewed July 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
rolf from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Excellent”

Skypark beyond comparison

Reviewed July 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Irene from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Premier Twin Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

1”

I would like to check my cash reward is not credited to my account yet upon completed my stay at Marina

Reviewed July 12, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Chia from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Located in the hearts of Singapore”

To be able to stay in the world’s second more expensive structure building ever built is definitely a privilege.... just a stone throw away from many popular restaurants, shopping, local amenities it is no doubt worthwhile to pay that extra premium to stay here. The hotel itself is 8yrs old and the rooms are very well kept to its best conditions.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Adrienne from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe King City View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Luxurious and well appointed”

Pros... If you want to be spoilt this is the place Attention to detail Quality bedding Great variety of breakfast spots and other dining Views to die for Cons... Social media Communications for the Marquee need work.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Gemma from United States
Group
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Lives up to all the hype”

Pros: Large room with great views. The infinity pool was worth every penny. Staff was very helpful, polite, and accommodating to all requests. They brought me a birthday cake since I had my birthday at the hotel. Great place to stay to see the city: Gardens by the Bay was a few minutes walk away, so we’re the two light shows. There was a mall nearby and MRT stop at the mall if you wanted to take public transportation. They had little towel animals everyday at the room. Great bathroom with a wonderful shower. We arrived early but they let us check into our room early.

Reviewed March 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Studio
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

A wonderful staycation at MBS!”

The room was very big and spacious and had a good view of Gardens by the Bay. The view from the Skypark on the 56th floor was fantastic and of course, the Infinity pool was a dream. Amazing view! And the staff there were all polite, friendly and professional! An above excellent hotel. Will definitely come back for another staycation!

Reviewed March 19, 2019
8.0
Excellent
zdenek from Sri Lanka
Couple
Premier Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Special place for ordinary pleople”

The best check-in experience ever, Ms Shi Jing made our day. Professional, courteous , friendly and helpful, especially compared to any personnel I ever experienced in Singapore. Hotel has fantastic views, room was above perfect, it feels like a special occassion to stay there. I stayed there before, just when it opened, and it feels like new still... Highly reccommmended, even if it is overpriced..

Reviewed March 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Regina from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Twin Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in October 2018

Very happy customer”

A great hotel to relax and unwind. Even if there was a lot of people, I still enjoyed my stay. So many food and shop selection nearby. Surely will be coming back next time. The only thing I didn't like is the infinity pool. Feels dirty.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Pacific
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Garden View
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Very good service.

Reviewed July 20, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Iktae from South Korea
Family with young children
Premier King City View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Best hotel ever”

친절한 서비스 호텔 인근 볼거리 많음

Reviewed July 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kittiwat from Thailand
Family with teens
Orchid Suite Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

So Happy to Stay in this Hotel ”

We are so happy to choose this hotel

Reviewed July 09, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ling from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Overcrowded pool”

Love our room and the view from our room. One setback is the infinity pool is overcrowded.

Reviewed July 07, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Cuong from United States
Family with teens
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Awesome hotel”

Great top notch facility with everything within walking distance: shopping, food, entertainment etc. Garden by the Bay is just across the street. The rooftop pool is one of the kind. Love it. I wish I could stay longer.

Reviewed June 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Geoff
Couple
Premier King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2019

If your a first time traveler you have to stay here at least for a few days”

Absolutely stunning hotel, yes the price is a little too much we were in a garden view room 38th floor spectacular views. However for such a lavish place to stay the towels were absolutely hideous I'm a 36" waist and didn't go around me, they were rough like sandpaper (Not exaggerating) the pool towels were twice the size and fluffy as, so do yourself a favour and take a few towels back to your room, I definitely would stay here again.

Reviewed June 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Boon from Singapore
Couple
Premier King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in June 2019

Great service, fantastic views, amazing facilities”

Will be coming back and staying in MBS on an annual basis. Truly the best in service, with fantastic views from their infinity pool and amazing facilities. Try having breakfast by the pool, it's great!

Reviewed June 17, 2019
7.2
Very good
Dennis from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Awesome pool! ”

The Hotel especially the pool. The only thing that wasn't so good was the person at the check-in counter. She was not friendly and didn't made us feel welcome. When I asked her what time we can go to our rooms she did a sarcastic laugh before answering my question.

Reviewed May 25, 2019
5.6
Nancy from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Studio
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Staycation with a price”

Taking a short break and wana go up to the sky pool for a nice dip but it was over-crowded and can’t even really enjoy much with everything over-price.... it’s all about waiting and queuing. Nice view but not enjoyable

Reviewed May 21, 2019
8.8
Excellent
ching
Solo traveler
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Everything Excellent but it was abit crowded”

Everything was excellent except for it was actually abit crowded. I do enjoyed my stay over MBS but when I was about to check-out, I've waited the lift for more than 20 minutes. Infinity pools was crowded and hardly can swim. Overall with what the price I paid for, I prefer a more peaceful and less crowded hotel.

Reviewed May 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Renee from Australia
Family with young children
Premier King Harbor View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Spectacular experience”

We had a wonderful time. What a magical hotel and the staff were so beautiful. Our only complaint was that the roll away beds were priced extremely high at $100 per bed per day. They did not have any cots on request on the day we arrived either. Other than this a lovely stay.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
7.2
Very good
Aena from Brunei Darussalam
Family with teens
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Pricey with normal facilities ”

The main attraction is the infinity pool.. but its not as great as how we imagined it could be, the pool is overcrowded, there’s not enough seats. The facilities provided are just normal, even thier room didnt quite match the pricey amount paid. Too old fashion . Your tower 1 check in lobby, is like - 3 star hotel. Totally not worth it for the amount i’m paying.

Reviewed April 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
James from Canada
Couple
Deluxe King Sky View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Top experience”

I recommend going for the more expensive room... definitely worth it. Made my lady's birthday very special with some flowers and balloons they arranged from Bay Floral. Recommend it for making a special occasion happen.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
goodwill from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Another fantastic stay”

Second time staying here. The staff go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible. The facilities are very clean and extensive. Pricey though. THE hotel to visit when in Singapore.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mark from United States
Couple
Premier King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Incredible hotel”

I booked this hotel for my last night in Singapore mainly to spend time at the roof deck pool and gardens by the bay across the street. It’s also close enough to walk to the Merlion fountain. It definately does not fail to impress. The only negative I experienced was that it is hard to get pics up at the pool without getting photo bombed by a ton of people in your background. Maybe early when it first opens best. Would return again.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Erika from Australia
Family with young children
Low Floor Premier Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Everything was great at our stay. The room could look more upper market with the amount we spent for one night but the amenities not to mention the staff! The staff were all very professional. Eye to eye contact and so welcoming! Well done to all staff members!

Reviewed January 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Dagmara from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Amazing stay”

I think you need to stay in Marina Bay Sands while visiting Singapore is experience itself. Hotel obiously has few years so room decor etc is not as modern but is kept in imaculare condition and service is excellent! We loved the room, restaurant and the pool! It was really busy but not too much. We stay another night in hotel opposite the marina with similar price range however we most pleased with MarinaBay Sand as you really get a lot for the money

Reviewed January 21, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mary from Philippines
Family with teens
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

World’s largest rooftop infinity pool”

The infinity pool is the only reason why people stay here. The 360 degree view on the 57th floor is spectacular. You can see the Merlion Park from the infinity pool while on the other side where the jacuzzis are located, you can see Gardens by the bay. The pool is overcrowded in the afternoon til evening. Hotel guests swim as early as 6AM in the morning so be sure to wake up early. To sum this up, We had a great time staying here. We stayed at Tower 3 and we can see the Gardens by the bay from our room. It is worth every penny if you know how to maximize your time. Also don’t forget to take pictures on the viewing deck. It is free as long as you still have your key cards with you. Tip: Check-in/Check-out counter has a very very very long queue. I suggest you go proceed to the VIP check-in, just ask the hotel staff where it is. The kind of room you book doesn’t matter whether it’s just a deluxe or suite. Anybody can use the vip check-in for a faster check-in.

Reviewed January 15, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Sony from Thailand
Couple
Premier King Harbor View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Simply over priced and over valued.”

Simply put, it is over priced and over valued. I remember this hotel was 150 a night; now it is about 6-700 in the upper floor room. Room service is great though, as many newer facilities are, it is simply too much. I spend over 1000 USD a day but they failed to deliver the substance like in Paris or elsewhere. I think there is the problem in the fondamental business strategy which is the Bling-Bling Chinese or Asian Hype. It is simply a big turn-off for the Americans, Europeans or more sophisticated Clouds.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
James from United States
Couple
Club King City View
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

One Of The Best!”

This trip was my first time staying at the MBS but it won't be my last. From the infinity pool on the top of the hotel to the club room, I was blown away by it all. It's a fantastic hotel and I plan on enjoying staying there again in the near future.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Timothy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

fantastic experience”

worth it for the pool alone. great food hall in the shoppes which was quite cheap too. had breakfast by the pool from the pool menu which again was really well priced. Garden View room gives a great look at the Gardens by the Bay light show too.

Reviewed December 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Harold from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Once in a lifetime experience ”

I’m not a luxury hotel kind of traveler, but I had to try Marina Bay Sands at least once as it is right out of the future! I was not disappointed in anyway. The staff is friendly and top-notch. The room had ever comfort and detail that I could think of. Access to the rooftop infinity pool was a dream. Truly a wonderful time and something that I hope to experience again one day!

Reviewed December 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Aranesan from Malaysia
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Great weekend trip with loved one”

The whole area felt very much like Vegas. Not what I commonly think of about Singapore. TIP: The valet parking is only ~12SGD per 24 hours compared to underground parking at 8SGD per entry. But valet allows for unlimited entries in the 24 hour period. It was interesting as a weekend getaway, wished we stayed until Monday to avoid the crazy traffic back to KL.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ellen from Thailand
Couple
Premier King Harbor View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Fabulous hotel, superb service from attentive staff, great restaurants & lovely pool. Really enjoyed the view and location. Nice having a room with balcony. Bathroom facilities were great, but the toiletries were average quality. Had some issues with television in room, but hotel were quick to address.

Reviewed December 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Simon from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Amazing Architecture at its very best!”

Expensive but not so bad so long as you don't plan to eat there, World Class is never cheap. The rooftop pool is as stunning example your find of an infinity pool anywhere in the world. Being right on top of the stunning Gardens by the Bay is a big bonus. Tip. You can always eat a reasonable meal a short within the gardens and hotel at Satay By The Bay.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
8.4
Excellent
YI from Taiwan
Group
Deluxe Twin Garden View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Amazing view from the room”

It took us too long to check-in. Room is not ready when we check-in. Bathroom inside the room is quite disappointing... However, view from the room & infinity pool is indeed amazing! Oh and the small patio in the room. Love it for late-night talk/drinks.

Reviewed December 10, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yin from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Harbor View
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Infinity pool & shopping mall ”

The infinity pool is an iconic instagram / photo spot, very nice view and great pool. The shopping mall next to it is very big and have all the major brands in one place. It’s also next to Garden by the Bay, another nice iconic place for photo and walking around.

Reviewed December 06, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Sonia from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Sky View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Walking around in street shoes in Infinity Pool”

We were satisfied with our stay in Marina Bay Sands but we have to make this comment. We were excited to go to the 57th floor and to see what Infinity Pool is like. We went into the pool and enjoyed the fantastic night view with the other guests. However all of a sudden, four gentlemen showed up in suit and they had their street shoes on. I assume they were guests and they were busy taking pictures. They were walking around the pool for a couple of minutes where all the guests were barefoot or wearing slippers. It is just not clean to have your shoes on in a pool. We hope this was just a one off incident.

Reviewed December 03, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Andi from Indonesia
Group
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Lack personal touch”

Don’t get me wrong. This hotel is very outstanding. This is the type of hotel where you don’t need to go elsewhere because all that you need is available in this hotel from top class restaurants and the best high end shopping brands. But i just don’t feel welcomed in this hotel because it lacks personal touch. It’s very very touristy. The lobby is extremely crowded especially during check in / check out times. But then again, this hotel was built adjacent to casino so it’s an entertainment focused hotel so perhaps thats why it lacks that personal touch. I don’t mind paying the rates. But for the amount i paid i would prefer other top 5 stars hotels such as fullerton or ritz carlton.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
8.0
Excellent
HIU from Hong Kong
Couple
Deluxe King Sky View
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice view ”

We were arranged to stay on the 43rd floor,nice city view and clean room.The view of the infinity pool on the top floor was very good, i think too many ppl share the pool ,the pool water was a bit unclean,coz my skin had red spots after I left the pool.

Reviewed November 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Frances from United States
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

WOW”

I actually thought I had died and ended up in Heaven. I went to the Dictionary and looked up the word Luxury, and right there was a picture of Marina Bay Sands. You have tried the rest, spend a buck, and try the best, you will not regret it.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Vuong from Vietnam
Family with young children
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Nice and convenience hotel to stay and enjoy”

The staffs were very nice and friendly, from check in to check out counter, aslo staff at Sapo restaurant on rooftop. My room view was very nice, I can enjoy garden by the bay in light by night. Wonderfull swimming pool and jacuzzi - It separeate the area for audult who need quite and family area for kids with noisy. There many shoppees around and you can enjoy shopping and foods. You should try the Digital Canvas near the Food Court, my baby was very happy with this.

Reviewed November 15, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Zicheng from Hong Kong
Group
Low Floor Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

The staff was really helpful and always smiles to the guests. I left a shirt in the room and only realised it after check-out. The staff at the concierge helped me get the shirt back in a short period of time. Really appreciated.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
EDGAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Exceptional”

overall experience is very good, hospitality of crew is excellent. room for improvement: the management should be strict on the policies in the pool. we saw a child (around 3 to 5 years old) was not able to hold his/her poop in the pool on oct 27th, tower 1 side. we left the pool after this incident.

Reviewed October 29, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Vontharnee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Premier King Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Great Stay”

First time staying at Marina Bay Sands. It was a very different experience from the usual Hotel I stay at in Singapore. It was more crowded than expected, but there was a Tennis tournament going on so that was to be expected. Bigger than I imagined. Got a bit lost going in to the Hotel. The atmosphere was great! The food was amazing! The staff were very friendly and helpful (even though it was super busy). The cleaning staff were awesome. I usually don't comment on this bit, but I have to say that I was impressed by the person that cleaned up our room each day. The personalized towel animals were very cute and the attention to detail was very high. Highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewed October 28, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Roy from Indonesia
Couple
Low Floor Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Absolutely Stunning”

Good location, service, breakfast choices and most of all the memory they gave for my partner who never been to Singapore before and they gave the most unforgettable moment when staying there. Special MBS teddy bear and chocolate was prepared for my partner and it was stunning not to mention the special dinner at Spago session....everything perfect!

Reviewed September 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Elizabeth from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

An absolutely beautiful hotel - stunning views (I was on the 50th floor) delightful staff, incredible infinity pool - just an outstanding experience 🤗

Reviewed July 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Frank from Netherlands
Family with teens
Premier Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Do this once in your live!”

The infinity pool is the only reason you should stay here!

Reviewed July 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
ERIC from Philippines
Group
Family 1 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Exceptional”

Location is far from Universal studios and shopping malls. But worth it. Nice view and the hotel is one of the main attractions.

Reviewed July 13, 2019
6.8
Good
julian from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Low Floor Premier King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Noisy room”

Very noisy room, next to the Expressway

Reviewed July 11, 2019
7.6
Very good
Laurence from Malaysia
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Not really getting any bang for your buck”

Everything is pretty good but for that price, you're really overpaying by so much. You can stay at a much much nicer room in a different 5-6 star hotel for less or equivalent cost.

Reviewed July 11, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shan from Malaysia
Couple
Premier King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Iconic view, but lacks personal feeling”

We booked to stay for our first wedding anniversary. The hotel is an icon of Singapore and we were excited about experiencing the best view over the city from the infinity pool. Our room was clean and comfortable and all of the staff were very attentive. However, it just lacked that something special. The check-in happens in the Lobby which is a thoroughfare for the public, so feels very impersonal, and the pool, whilst stunning, is overcrowded and a bit average. Whilst we enjoyed ticking this off our bucket list, there are much more charming hotels in Singapore which provide better value for money. A once off experience.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Eduardo from Brazil
Couple
Deluxe Twin City View
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Just amazing hotel and staff! Super kind and friendly! Room and bathroom very clean . I loved the scent of body shower gel and shampoo! And swimming pool and roof top was a blast! Thank u for the hospitality!

Reviewed April 14, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from United Kingdom
Couple
Low Floor Premier King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Fantastic”

Wow. What an absolutely fantastic hotel to stay in even for one night. It is so huge we spent an hour and a half searching for a restaurant and still didnt find it!!! Found it the next day after going on another search and hadnt even come across the area that it was in the day before!!! The rooms were spacious and the cleanliness was first class as was our housemaid who could not do enough for us. We had a very large balcony which unfortunately we didnt have much time to use as wanted to see as much of Singapore as we could during our short stay. The infinity pool on the 57th floor is amazing and worth spending a few hours at which we did. there are so many restaurants to visit in the hotel that you are spoilt for choice but there is something for everyone at different prices. If you are into shopping there must be a shop from every designer you can think or, and more!! Take the credit card or a heavy wallet. Would certainly return on another visit to Singapore, but for longer

Reviewed April 13, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Yongbae from South Korea
Couple
Deluxe King Garden View
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good place to reset”

Garden view is very good. There is resting place both front and back. In front, garden is very fascinating. In back, harbor is good place to visit. Rise, buffet restaurant, provide high quality of foods.

Reviewed April 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Elodie
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

AMAZING”

Service was perfect. It was our anniversary and they surprised us with an upgrade, free cake etc. We checked in on a Monday, so probably as it wasn't as busy as normal we got a really good treatment. BEYOND HAPPY - We loved that hotel and were devestated to leave

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Jacqueline from United Kingdom
Couple
Low Floor Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

overnight stay”

GOOD POINTS This hotel is definitely unique. Its truly amazing. The swimming pool and views are stunning. The staff are very approachable, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and very nice. We were fortunate and paid for an upgraded room to the 44th floor with the a perfect view of Gardens by the Bay. The courtesy room for a shower, jacuzzi etc is a really nice touch to end your your stay. BAD POINTS Very expensive, breakfast was not included and costs approximately £50.00 for 2 people. Some of the pool area was a bit delayed in being cleaned and tidied up from food, dishes cups etc. Once you check out of your room, usually at the latest midday, you have no further access to use the pool. However, we were so glad that we stayed there.

Reviewed April 09, 2019