Very good 7.7
Based on 218 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Allen from Zimbabwe
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Shame about the Wifi policy, Decent hotel
Decent hotel, a shame about the wifi charges for use in room. Only free in the public spaces.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Roman from Canada
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
great location
Lots of Russians stay at this hotel.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Meshal from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Absurd
No vistors policy!!
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Marjan from Macedonia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Overall it is good. The location is excellent. The hotel should improve the reception and gym.
The reception was not good. We were three adults in a room and the reception gave us one key. In first they offered us a smoking room, and when I asked them to call the manager they gave me a non-smoking room.
Reviewed April 15, 2016

Rameez from Pakistan
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Location is the highlight
Stayed for two nights. Did not opt for breakfast so cant say much about that. Room was big and spacious, however, it was on third floor and facing the road. Excellent location just next to JLT Metro and Tram and a short stroll to JBR. I booked this place for its location.
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Yi-Seul from South Korea
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not a 4-star hotel at all,not pleasant stay
location, location, location
I chose the hotel considering the location and the budget. I had in mind that it won't be the best considering their offered price. However, this hotel was the worst hotel ever, I think the hotel should be 3 star..When we arrived, she was telling me to pay without even checking beforehand before asking me (although I paid in full in advance). I told her i paid and then it's when she actually started to check.. We arrived there around 1:30pm she told us the room won't be ready until 2:30pm - we said ok, we can go to the pool for a while. However, when we went down again, my friend's room wasn't ready yet and she told us to wait until 3pm. The check-in room should be 2pm and she didn't even apologize properly. I was very unhappy so I complained telling that they are wasting our time and then she started making calls to housekeeping.. Anyway, when we got to the room, the room was very dark (with all the lights on). The bathroom was very old, i can't imagine having a bath there. the body/hair gels were not good quality, i didn't even bother to try them. I stayed there on Friday and Saturday and we could hear their club music until 3am so I couldn't fall asleep. I was on the 5th floor and the club was on the 1st. I could feel the music beat and it was very disturbing. Upon the check out.. another bad service, the lady showed me the bill again.. she asked me to pay the room charge.. again... I told her I paid in full.. again.. It was 7am and there was no concierge who was helping to carry the luggage.. How can you consider this kind of hotel as 4 star?
Reviewed March 01, 2016

Sultan from Saudi Arabia
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Thx
Need to decrease the room prices
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Juliana from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
hooked us for extra money
location
Be wary of this hotel's practice of advertising a room rate that is for only one person and then charging extra money for another person in the room
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Ungku from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Enjoyable Hotel Ever!!!
Beautiful room, best location, very clean
We were really enjoyed staying at this hotel very much. Receptionist name Jhen was so attentive, very helpful and very polite. She unexpectedly managed to solve our problems and we really thankful to her!!! This hotel has many great and friendly staffs. Receptionist Aqui was also very good she listened to our need to change room with marina view and we got it!! This hotel is very safe and your will feel secured. The bed was so comfortable with a lot of pillows, everything in the room looks so sophisticated and charming. We will definitely looking forward to stay again in a near future.
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Fiona from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Perfect location for a stopover
Close to marina, shisha bar, views from room
We loved the Marina Byblos hotel. Spent 2 nights in a room on the 9th floor which had water views. The only down side was that it was a smoking room so you need to keep aircon going at all times to get rid of the bad odour in the air. Apart from this, it is a spacious room with modern furnishings. We were up high enough that we didn't hear the nightclub noise.
Reviewed December 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: