Excellent 8.2
Based on 6094 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6094 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Ingo from Germany
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very comfortable stay with friendly staff
Very friendly staff, good food and excellent pool, far better than MBS
Very pleasant experience, quiet atmosphere, excellent and friendly staff, it was nice and relaxing listening to the birds singing in the atrium during breakfast, hope you treat them well.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Leung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
A fair experience
Good location, comfortable bed and fast wifi
Water flew from the shower cubicle to the floor in the toilet.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

JASMINE from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Value for money / Nice staycation even for locals
Centrally located / Spacious / Good service
I enjoyed my staycation there with include an international buffet breakfast for two. There is a wide variety of breakfast choices to choose from. Moreover, the hotel is centrally located and directly connected to marina square shopping mall; and within walking distance (about 10 min walk) to esplanade and singapore flyer. The hotel staff; named Sharul who attended to me when I check into the hotel is friendly, patient and professional too. When I told him I am on a staycation with my mom in celebration of Mother's day, he was kind enough to offer a complimentary room upgrade and one which is closer to the hotel lift to provide accessibility for my mum. Thanks Sharul! Great job Marina Mandarin!
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Mandy from Singapore
Couples
Executive Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Value for money.
Staff service, ambience n location
Excellent ..had hicups on e room on e first day but was rectified n change by staff immediately
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Shahbudi from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Possibly among the best hotels we've stayed in.
Great furnishings,located right next to shopping mall,good central location.
Undeniably one if the best hotels in Singapore.As locals,we were definitely awed by this hotel and their customer service.Right from the moment we stepped into the lobby,with it's breathtaking interiors,to the buffet spread at it's fully halal certified restaurant and well equipped rooms.Great for romantic staycations.Even greater for long stayers.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Edgar from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Disappointed not a 5 star hotel
Location, very helpful and cheerful bellman, good bed
I was disappointed that I had to complain about the wifi, took multiple calls to front desk and It at technician to resolve internet connection and speed. I booked this hotel based on the 5 star rating expecting to have a relaxed weekend in a comfortable hotel. The staff were attentive and resolved the wifi issue but it's not something I expected and it put a damper on my mood to have to complain about something a a simple as wifi. Overall the room was not clean and certainly not to 5 star standard, mold in the shower, popcorn on the carpet near bedside, bedside lamp fell apart when I went to adjust it, shower door was jammed and water leaked onto floor. Breakfast was only just ok. Coffee was terrible, chocolate croissant was a filled with terrible tasting chocolate, overall breakfast was acceptable but not to a 5 Star standard. Good selection of fruit salad and asian dishes. Song birds added a pleasant atmosphere
Reviewed May 19, 2014

SAADIAH from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Good
Food, comfort
Good, Food, comfort, central located, value for money
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Rajesh from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Great experience but the wireless network was weak
location, service, responsive
the stay was excellent and the service standards immaculate, however me and the business guest had issues with the internet speed, it was very weak and this made it difficult to work
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Edgar from Australia
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Expected much for a five star hotel
Location, helpful bellman, access to shopping and entertainment
I was disappointed that I had to complain about the wifi, took multiple calls to front desk and It at technician to resolve internet connection and speed. I booked this hotel based on the 5 star rating expecting to have a relaxed weekend in a comfortable hotel. The staff were attentive and resolved the wifi issue but it's not something I expected and it put a damper on my mood to have to complain about something a a simple as wifi. Overall the room was not clean and certainly not to 5 star standard, mold in the shower, popcorn on the carpet near bedside, bedside lamp fell apart when I went to adjust it, shower door was jammed and water leaked onto floor. Breakfast was only just ok. Coffee was terrible, chocolate croissant was a filled with terrible tasting chocolate, overall breakfast was acceptable but not to a 5 Star standard. Good selection of fruit salad and asian dishes. Song birds added a pleasant atmosphere
Reviewed May 18, 2014

TATSUYA from Japan
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Easy access to shopping mall
Blow-by, location and luxury
I stayed 4 days in this hotel with my wife and two children. Using two rooms, staff gave us 2 card keys registered with both rooms and it was very useful. Blow-by entrance hall was so luxury. I proud it.
Reviewed May 18, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: