Excellent 8.2
Based on 6094 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6094 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

mun from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Relax, Good and comfortable
Good location, nice hotel, friendly staffs
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nur from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Excellent stay, great service
Large room, friendly staff, reasonable price
My stay at the Marina Mandarin was absolutely perfect, with great customer service. I was accorded complimentary late check out, valet parking which was free as well. Room was large, clean, and was furnished well. Hotel was very flexible and even re-opened the gym just so that I could use it even if it was after the usual operating hours.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Chu from Vietnam
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
if you don't want to waste money, don't stay here
only the large swimming pool with mineral water
it was a very bad experience. we checked in at 9pm. found out that the aircon in the room is not working. we called the hotel hotline. a technician came up and tried to fix the aircon. right after he left the aircon failed again. we were offered a change of room. we asked the hotel staff to make sure that the room is in okay condition before moving into the room and got the assurance from them. however, when we moved into the room, we found out that the tv is broken. the screen kept flashing in front of our eyes. we again had to call the technician to fix the problem. the technician spent 30 minutes in our room trying many ways to fix it but did not succeed. that is already 00:30 in the morning. overall the experience was extremely unpleasant. the hotel is in unfavorable condition despite being rated and priced as a 5-star hotel in central singapore. tv were not the lcd fat screen type you would expect in most 3 to 4 star hotels but the type you would find common 10 years ago.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

BengSiang from Malaysia
Groups
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
location good
convenient , comfortable, but expensive
the hotel location all are good shopping all are centralise but is a bit expensive.
Reviewed December 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Susanty from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
affordable hotel at central area
Centrally located, easy access to public transport of MRT and taxi, got best deal price
Hotel is quite old but with the location, it beats everything.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Sudarat from Thailand
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very good hotel for stay in Singapore
Nice room, nice staffs, good hotel location
The hotel is located near Mer Lion, easy to go there The room is good design with full bathroom amenities The staff give us upgrade to have nice view of Singapore Flyer and Mer lion. We want to try breakfast, but have no time for that.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

YU from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Unexpectedly good
romantic, nice and clean
Not too sure if i was upgraded. bathroom was big and designed.thotfully with 2 cubics and a bathtub. Service at reception was great too and nice view from the balcony.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

NURUL from Singapore
Groups
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Restful and comfortable
View, location, room
Awesome. Comfortable place to stay after tiring day of going out. Good room with spectacular view.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Peiling from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Close to shopping and centrally located!
centrally located near shopping areas, great restaurants, comfy room!
The stay was great. The hotel has nice restaurants and cafe and is of walking distance to many sho0pping centres in the area such as Marina Square, Suntec City and Marina Bay Sands. Overall comfortable stay!
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Nothing special
Location ok, good view from the room, allowed 2pm check out
The rooms are a bit worn out for the price. Granted its cheaper than some of the top hotels close by, but for an extra 60 SGD can stay at Fullerton
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: