Excellent 8.2
Based on 6094 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6094 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Tze from Malaysia
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Good stay
The service was top notch as usual. The room is clean but upgrade needed soon as more and more new hotels are coming up.Breakfast spread is impressive.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Zuhaili from Singapore
Couples
Executive Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Great Service
The officer who checked me in was very friendly and helpful. The manager on duty even took the initiative to provide upgrade knowing that my n my fiancee were celebrating our anniversary. KUDOS to every staff from the hotel. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Angad from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Nice location, Big Rooms, Wonderful Breakfast
The rooms were large and airy, views from the room are great. Breakfast was good. Surrounded by 5 star hotels and marina bay, malls etc. Good for Family on vacation.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Angad from India
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Nice Hotel
its a good hotel in marina Bay. Although not so cheap but in that surrounded by all 5 star properties this was still the cheapest one and facilities, breakfast, hospitality is less to none. Rooms are large clean and nicely maintained.
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Adrian from Indonesia
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Singapore hotels are very expensive
The "cheapest" available option in the area, because my meeting place is in other hotel nearby.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Joy from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Ideal hotel for SG visitors
Wonderful time spent here with family
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Wai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Staycation
The location is perfect for travellers especially since the train stations near the hotel, City Hall - a key interchange and Promenade, are well connected underground with good shopping to go with. (I'm a local by the way!) I requested a room facing the harbour which had pretty awesome view. The room itself was spacious and it's good value for money. The decor and feel of the room was a little dated but it's still fine in general. The swimming pool is small but decent enough but you wouldn't want to be stuck in a hotel swimming so that's fine. Breakfast at AquaMarine was okay with the normal stuff like eggs, bacon etc. It had some local breakfast like congee as well but nothing out of the ordinary to rave about. My only gripe was the service in general. I had written in my special request that it's the first year I'm celebrating my wife's birthday as her hubby so if the hotel could arrange a little card or something to wish her and surprise her, that would be sweet. But nothing happened. When checking in, I overheard a western tourist offered a late checkout till 3pm and when it was my turn to check in at another counter, my request for a late checkout was put at 1pm. I asked if I can get an even later checkout, I was told I would have to pay half a day's charges. Only when I bring up that the earlier guest had been offered a late checkout at 3pm, the staff checked and promptly arranged a 3pm checkout. My point is, you probably have to ask and push your way for it as would most hotels but what pissed me was the foreign guest being offered a way later timing while if I didn't cite him as an example, I'd have to pay. (maybe since I'm local?) So I got my late checkout, I put up a sign the next morning request to make up my room. When I got back to my room in the late morning, it was still not tidied. I checked with the staff who was cleaning another room, (very obviously skipped my room), she replied because I'm checking out today, they won't be tidying up my r
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Yingyao from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Room
Spacious and comfortable that feels like home
Reviewed May 11, 2016

PAULA from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
nice hotel
great pool. friendly, helpful staff. nice room and great bed but gnats in bathroom. near MRT. expensive food - would have appreciated complementary breakfast and discount for the dinner buffet. located in newer area, near wonderful Garden by the Bay and attached to upscale mall but not near old singapore.
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Taechasith from Thailand
Families with older children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Location not attractive at all.
The receptionists are not attentive to customers creating unwelcome atmosphere. Shower room is very small for big size people. Lifts are not adequated.
Reviewed May 10, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: