Excellent 8.2
Based on 6098 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6098 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ab from Singapore
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with good service
Good Location
The room are clean and well maintain, the view are scenic if you get the high floor, shopping are easy due to its location
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Chee from United Kingdom
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Nice hotel in convenient location
Good location, clean
Overall, quite a good hotel with dramatic interior foyer. Connection very easy to Esplanade MRT station. Also direct link to shopping mall next door.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Duraiswami from India
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Less lovely than I remember
Location and view
i've stayed at the marina mandarin before and booked it for a special night (pre-valentines) since i wouldn't be with my lady friend for valentine's day. somehow, the hotel was a little bit tired and old - service was ok but not what i remember, and for one of singapore's premier luxury hotels, it was a tad disappointing.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

YAP from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Lovely Rooms
convenience locations.
I booked this rooms for my Vietnamese friends as they travel to Singapore frequently which mostly he stayed in Marina Sand, Congrad or 0riental Mandarin. they were impressed by the rooms but is a pity that they were not happy with the breakfast selections in Marina Mandarin.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Mohamed from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Excellent hotel with great service!
Classy interior, Spacious room, good service
We were greeted by very friendly staff upon entering the hotel. Check-in was at level 4 and the queue was pretty long but staff were efficient enough to clear the queue promptly. The hotel has a beautiful interior and a rather unique one as the building is in the shape of a cone and the rooms open up to the interior of the hotel. We took a deluxe executive room and were pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of room. The balcony opens up to a beautiful view of the singapore skyline. We requested for a baby cot but none was available for the day. So we decided to request for extra blankets to pile on the floor for our toddler to sleep on. To our surprise, the hotel gave us 3 extra comforters and 2 pillows with no questions asked. The pool was nice and not too crowded. We did not get to try the breakfast as we opted to bring the kids for a swim instead. Check-out was hassle-free and took less than 10 mins. When we got home, we realized that we left behind a toy in the wardrobe of the room. We proceeded to call the hotel and they managed to get back to us within 10 minutes to inform us that they have tracked our item and that we can collect it at our convenience. One possible room for improvement is to have lift access to the neighbouring marina square shopping mall. We had to fold our stroller and carry our kids while going down the steps which linked the hotel to the mall and it was rather inconvenient and dangerous. All in all, it was a great experience and we would love to go back there someday for another staycation. Two thumbs up for Marina Mandarin!
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Bernard from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Good location but can do better as a 5star hotel
Location, customer service
Hotel is accessible to many touristy places, customer service was excellent. But probably we took the cheapest room, the bed was quite hard and uncomfortable. Brands of the toiletries seems to be lower end type. Other than that, we were pretty happy with our stay, we even got a free birthday cake by mistake!
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Aleta from Philippines
Group
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Accessible location but a bit old
nice architecture and location
Accessible location since it is just behind most tourist spots and malls with lots of nearby mrt stations. Great room view but the balcony door was locked so we could not go out to appreciate the view more. This would not be an issue if we weren't expecting fireworks for chinese new year. Other than that, our stay was relaxing and good. Average pool and service. Although the hotel seems a bit old with the room carpet stinking a bit when you just entered the aircon off, the overall initerior design of the corridors, room and lobby is amazing.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

FAIZAL from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
In the heart of Marina shopping area.
location
Those who are driving in to Marina Mandarin please drop off your luggage at concierge first because access from basement carpark to hotel lobby is only by staircase. Hotel reception counter to check-in is not on the ground floor you have to take a lift up. We booked an Executive Deluxe room which comes with twin beds and a balcony. Room is luxurious in terms of decor and space. The balcony attached is not well maintained. It looks worn-out, tired and has a musky smell. Overall, it was a pleasant experience.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Vincent from Singapore
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012
clean & good
toilet
will stay again good location nice scenery good food
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Vincent from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
cool
room
will stay again good location nice scenery good food
Reviewed February 13, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: