Excellent 8.2
Based on 6094 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6094 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

ker from Singapore
Couples
Meritus Club Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Abit disappointed
Location , views
It was less than e 8.5 than wat i expected, we were on our staycation, we stayed in e club rm wit Bay view, rm Decor r still counted gd but disappointed my fav hot tub soak was burn,as tub drainage n water release level was rusty. N tv channels were by antenna n very blur n limited to only 1 radio station , Gosh ! Staff at reception was attentive n fast but did not actually went into detail like breakfast location , wifi excess code n worst hse guest pay valet $8 for 24hrs which is counted cheap but not under any shelters though it's right Infront of hotel like vip cars .. But look at e Sun in s'pore n u will understand e oven feel in ur car .. Rm make up but tea n sugar not refill but it's small issue . Overall I dun feel like I'm in e more premier club level feel unless u r in e club lounge. It's e excessable balcony for some fresh Air n e views tt lets me give it a plus mark or 2..
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Alexandria from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Excellent service made stay enjoyable
Service, location and buffet breakfast
My husband and I celebrated our 6th wedding anniversary with our little 5 month old. The staff gave us a surprise upgrade of our room and a box of chocolates. We had a lovely stay and the hotel was in the Marina shopping area so there were lots to do. Only downside was that the infant crib was really shabby and old and very very low.
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Marie from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Good
Loved the food and how accessible it was to a lot of stores.
Reviewed January 31, 2016

Chervon from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Antique furniture, the curtain is yellowish. Room and toilet are big
The room is big. the toilet is big and good. however, i don't like antique furniture as it makes the room looks old. the curtain looks dirty.
Reviewed January 29, 2016

AZILINAH from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Unprofessional front desk staffs
Concierge, bell boy, operator
Unpleasant stay at marina mandarin. Checked in at 630pm. No customer service from most of the front desk staff working on that shift .it was my child bday and our first visit but I forgot to request for connecting rooms at agoda. So at the counter we asked the Philippines lady to give us a connecting room since we booked 2 rooms. We told her to try to get us a connecting room cos that's the reason for booking 2 rooms. It's to have family closer and nearer to us .but with her unhappy and unprofessional face and attitude , she just gave us the room keys. When we asked is it a connecting room, she kept quiet .We went up and not only It wasn't a connecting room. The room she gave was 2 doors away. So we called and told her it's takes a basic courtesy to at least let us know . We called again and a Chinese front desk answered . we asked about the room next door, the front desk Chinese girl said the we can't have room next to each other because there's a VIP coming so I asked her which VIP? Are we not important to you as guests?she silenced for a moment then told us "ITS NOT WHAT U WANT U GET! Upon hearing that I was so upset. She's more rude. We in fact spoke to her manager a Malay lady on duty . I told her why can't we get a room upgrade if there's no deluxe connecting and it was to celebrate my child bday. Why can't she have the initiative to at least arrange for a connecting room to make things easier as I'm with kids and also to make the stay memorable?We asked her is it we booked from agoda. Her reply was , what wrong did we do we must give you a room upgrade?! Even the manager on duty spoke to us in a harsh way. Not to make things complicated although we feel sad by the poor treatment we continued to stay there. In the morning it was disaster again because no one told us that breakfast was for one person per room. It's kinda weird. Agoda should have indicated also the breakfast is only for one person per room and not two person per room.
Reviewed January 28, 2016

Tjoeng from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good for short stay
The hotel is clean, staff don't smile, but attentive, overall, private, and comfortable..no personal touch.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Xavier from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Cosy and affordable stay in city
Nice place for a mini retreat. Well connected to shopping mall. As well as train station. Plenty of food around so no need to fuss over meals. Deep pool and a good gym.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Christopher from Australia
Couples
Executive Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice comfortable hotel in great location. Really nice breakfast!
We stayed for one night on Saturday. Check-in and check-out were friendly and efficient. As it was my wife's birthday, I had notified the hotel who provided a complimentary cupcake and birthday card, which was a nice gesture. The hotel while almost 30 years old now is still in good condition the interior of the building with its huge open-air atrium is quite spectacular, and a nice touch are the birds they have in the atrium which fill it nicely. The Executive Deluxe room we stayed in is decent and comfortable, large in size and well maintained with a very comfortable king size bed. The balcony is very small, just big enough to walk and stand with good view of Marina Bay or the City skyline. The bathroom is clean and large with separate his and her sinks, a bathtub but the shower size can only fit one person. The breakfast buffet has a huge selection. In addition to the usual, there is also local Chinese, India, Japanese breakfast type food and we were impressed with the offers. The pool is not chlorine but mineral water based as is decent to lounge around but definitely not so impressive as other hotel pools around. There is also a gym and spa centre. The location is also convenient. The large Marina Square Mall is next door. Suntec City is a few minutes walk away as is the Marina Bay area. Within walking distance are the Esplanade and Promenade MRT stations. All in all, a good hotel to recommend for a weekend getaway if you can get a room at a decent rate.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Ai from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Pleasant staycation
Good spread of buffet, cozy room, conveniently located with shopping malls surrounding.
Hv pleasant stay. Hotel is cozy and breakfast spread is great.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Mei from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in January 2016
Take long time to reply call
for the price and location is worth the money. The staffs is friendly and helpful accept when u call for service it takes very long for the phone operator to pick up your call other than that everything is good.
Reviewed January 24, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: