Excellent 8.2
Based on 6099 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6099 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Ching from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Room Comfort, Location
Room Comfort Location
Room Comfort , Location good
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Kevin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Hotel getting on a bit now but still a comfy stay
Decent breakfast spread, Comfy rooms, Service was quick
Hotel was a bit old, room design and furniture quite dated. Breakfast spread was nice (enough choices for about 3-4 day stay without being repetitive). MBS area is nearby. Overall quite decent for business stay.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Simeon from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Singapore, Tiny State, Giant Powerhouse
location, location, location
Pleasantly nice
Reviewed November 29, 2015

yulin from China
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
everthing is fine
location is very convenient, clean,pleasing appearance
happy and enjoy
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Mohamad from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Pleasant staycation
Halal food, great location, clean room
It was a pleasant stay for us at Marina Mandarin. We were happy that the hotel offers Halal food at the main restaurant which is very hard to find in Singapore. We stayed here on Chinese New Year and were glad to get a sea view facing room so we were able to enjoy the spectacular fireworks display from the balcony that night.
Reviewed November 25, 2015

Bee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Fixtures need repair
Great Location, Good Customer Service, Great food
If you plan to do plenty of shopping, or if you would like to make use of Singapore's transport system to go places, Marina Mandarin is definitely for you. It is walking distance to big shopping malls like Marina Square & Suntec City and also need Esplanade MRT (less than 5-mins''walk). I used to stay in this hotel and had a great experience. However, for this 2nd time I stayed in, the unit had lots of fixtures that required repair (even the towel rack was shaky). Time for repair.
Reviewed November 24, 2015

ridwan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Excellent Marina Mandarin
Customer Service is excellent, Hotel atmosphere is great, Rooms are in great condition.
Definitely coming back again
Reviewed November 24, 2015

Hean from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Excellent Location and Nice Ambience
Nice lounge, great food and comfy bedroom
It was fantastic. The room was comfy and the lounge is great for chill-out.
Reviewed November 23, 2015

SHERI from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Just OK
Location. That's about it....
It was just OK. The balcony was so small compared to Pan Pacific Singapore. Asked for a King bed got 2 individual ones instead and was told could only change room the next day and even when we did they didn't move out bags till we check what room they moved us to. Breakfeast wasn't wonderful as it was halal, and I'm not a muslim so I would like REAL BACON not FAKECON! And most of the guest there weren't muslim either...oredered something and it didn't come out the way I've asked, the changes made weren't even checked with me first. I think I'll just stick to Pan Pacific next time....
Reviewed November 23, 2015

CHI from Hong Kong
Couple
Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
No electricity. No shaver
Close to MRT, close to Mall, Marina Bay View
The electricity went out. We totally had no electricity. No light in the afternoon is marginally ok but no A/C in the hot humid weather of Singapore is quite unbearable. The answer we got at 3:15 pm was "we hope it will be back on by 5pm". Thanks. No shaver? I can understand there being no shaver placed room but usually it should have some if requested. They jus said no we don't have it. It's bad when coming from a five star hotel.
Reviewed November 19, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: