Excellent 8.2
Based on 6092 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6092 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Angela from Australia
Couple
Meritus Club Marina Bay View
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Ideal hotel in ideal location
Staff service was first class, location was ideal, restaurant food great even if a bit pricey
We decided to stay at the Marina Mandarin hotel as we did not like the impersonal feeling we got fro Marina bay sands last time we stayed in Singapore. Granted the rooms at Marina Bay Sands are much bigger and mor opulent, however the personal touch that Marina Mandarin staff gave more than made up for this. We were made to feel welcome from the minute we stepped in the front door. Throughout our stay we felt at home. The restaurants in the hotel ie Peach Blossoms, Ruth's Chris Steak House, had delicious food as did the club room. The location was great, MRT train close by and lots of underground tunnels that got you shopping malls and restaurants. Taxi ride to Orchard road is only about $7. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe Double or Twin
Stayed one night in July 2015
Nice and comfort
Food rooms and staff
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great stay
Clean, helpful, comfortable
A good place to stay, near to an MRT station and shopping mall. Was very clean and breakfast was good
Reviewed July 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

kimyong from Singapore
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable and Convenient
Good Loaction, Friendly n Polite staffs, Comfortable Room and environment
Good
Reviewed July 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chutirat from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
good location
near mrt station, near department store, nice view
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ceri from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Fantastic Stay
Location, cleanliness and food
Really enjoyed our stay and the view to the marina is breathtaking. We had an upgrade where we were told for an exact money for everything but the miscellaneous were in small print so a little surprise when i got the bill. Aside from that everything was great and staffs at the dining and housekeeping were really friendly. Staffs at the check in/out need to be a bit more friendly though as they provide first impression of the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Germaine from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Good Location
Location, Harbor View, Balcony
My family and I booked an executive deluxe room and would say that it was okay. We paid an additional 20$SGD to get a harbor view. Hotel interior I think needs some updating. The buffet breakfast wasn't that appealing as well. I think as a five star hotel there should be more variety and choices.
Reviewed July 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Galleo from Hong Kong
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
5 Stars hotel but in a old school way
Location, cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff
The staff there was very friendly and helpful. Despite no room available for early check-in, they managed to provide some area for our team to chill. It is quite near to Marina Bay which is the business central district of Singapore. Thus, it's a hotel most for biz trip.
Reviewed July 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Vivian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Fabulous weekend in Singapore
perfect location close to Marina Bay Area with great service, food all night long
We spend just a weekend in Singapore and hat lots of fun. Arrived after midnight we were delighted about the service. Had a wonderfull dinner at 1am and housekeeping would being us an adapter to charge our phones in the middle of the night. We really appreciate this service. Food is very good and choice at breakfast is huge. We loved it and were ready to explore Singapore. Rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable.
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent
Room
Very good
Reviewed June 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: