Book Now: Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel

Excellent
From 8782 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
/
10
Recommended by 91% of guests

Reviews of Marina Mandarin Singapore Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (8782)Booking.com Reviews (2665)
8.3
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.5
Facilities8.4
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.4
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (8782)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 7108 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Oasis in Singapore”

We have been to Singapore many times but this time we brought some friends. Having stayed at the Marina Mandarin some years ago we decided to stay again. When you walk in it is an oasis of calm in an otherwise busy and noisy city. One drawback, we were on the front of the hotel and there were drivers on the grand prix circuit outside revving up and giving it some throttle as if they were driving in the grand prix itself - but I think I was the only one kept awake by the noise. But all in all a wonderful stay and our friends thoroughly enjoyed it.

Reviewed May 22, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Aye from Myanmar
Business traveler
Meritus Club Marina Bay View
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Best view with superb club lounge ”

The marina bay view is the killer and express check in service is superb. They allow me to check-in 2 hours early and check out 2 hours late which is very nice treatment and feeling worth every penny you are paying for. Club lounge food amenities and wine are good too.Cant ask for more.

Reviewed May 11, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Gaye from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

We stayed here for a week last time when Kurt was manager, but unfortunately this time around it was just a stop over. Nonetheless, we chose this hotel for its great location (to MRT and Marina Square) and once again were not disappointed. The rooms are super quiet and the view of Marina Bay Sands is incredible! The one thing I didnt like this time around was the layout of the buffet breakfast...it didnt flow and felt crowded for space. The different foods were all over the place as was the seating arrangement. Asides this, the hotel with it’s singing birds, is first class!

Reviewed May 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nazlina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Wonderful and attentive staff”

We celebrated our wedding anniversary and chose this hotel mainly for its good location and halal breakfast. We were not disappointed. The hotel staff were very attentive and surprised us with a decorated hotel room with swan shaped towels and orchids on our bed. A short while later, they rang the doorbell and presented us with a complimentary bottle of sparkling grape juice (as we do not drink alcohol) in an ice bucket, couple of champagne glasses and a fruit basket. When making the booking I just made a remark that we were there celebrating our anniversary.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Rudyanto from Indonesia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

great 5 star hotel”

everything is great here

Reviewed May 20, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lorraine from Qatar
Couple
Meritus Club Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Great location”

Fabulous hotel. Allowed us to check in early/check out late and were upgraded to a suite which overlooked the Marina Bay Sands Hotel.. Meritus Club was worth paying extra for as the drinks and food are expensive in Singapore. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
morag from United States
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2019

Lovely hotel”

Friendly efficient staff. Lovely hotel nice pool out back. Happy hour at pool bar good value but would be better if you didn’t need to take both drinks at same time in that heat! House keeping first class. Central for MRT stations, shopping centres and attractions.

Reviewed May 15, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Yuko from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

My every time Stay-cation hotel”

Love to chill at swimming pool here! Must try Atrium Bar. A bit pricy, but there is live band music at weekend and good atmosphere! Ask bartender his recommendation and he'll make a special cocktail for you even that's not in the menu! Bartender himself happened to come to take my order and he made surprise for me!! The best experience ever!

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zuraida from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Our 5th Stay At Marina Mandarin”

Thank you for decorating the room for our twins. It’s their 3rd birthday and they entered the room saying Wooooow! For Muslims, you need not worry about food. Go to Aquamarine for breakfast/lunch/dinner and in-room dining are halal! Play4fun for young children are free and it opens from 9am-9pm. Pool is adequate, the advantage: view.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ronald
Couple
Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Location, location, location”

Perfect location for walking to Singapore major attractions and easy access to Esplanade MRT station for travel anywhere in the city. Hotel has direct access to shopping mall with many food outlets. Room was clean but dated, carpet needs to be replaced, small balcony (standing room only). Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Yuta from Thailand
Couple
Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

It was very good trip in my life.”

After check out, I kept my baggage in your hotel reception. When I return back and the staff bring my baggage from storage area, he didnt treat well. My bag was not broken, but I was disappointed. Because other services were very good.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Julie from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent view from the room”

The hotel emailed me prior to arrival if I want to upgrade to a room with a view of the bay, and I'm happy that I did as our daughter immensely enjoyed the big room with a view, she actually didn't like to go home! =) The room and bathroom (with 2 sinks) is spacious. I just didn't enjoy much the pillows. The staff is friendly and accommodating; service is impeccable. The breakfast is good and offered enough selection, I particularly liked the noodle station. Overall, the hotel is inviting, but it already shows its age. It has somewhat updated its entrance lobby, but once you go up, I find it dark; I hope it maximizes its planter box racks and fill up the hotel with more plants just as Singapore has successfully incorporated flora into the city; and also add lighting, and update its furniture.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sahatai from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great location”

The hotel located in a very good location, easy access to/from airport. Travel made easy. Room is excellent and I had a great view of Singapore bay. We enjoy the trip very much also hotel staff is very helpful.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
7.2
Very good
Xiaolin from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

+ve: - Room is spacious - Location is quite good, 2 mins walk to the Esplanade MRT station & connected with 2 shopping malls, thus no need to worry finding a restaurant - the staff at the reception is quite helpful and with a big smile on the face, -the bell boy who was on duty on 26th April was very unhelpful! When we asked him how to get to the Garden by the Bay, he answered “by taxi”. We asked if there were any other choices, he said no. Actually it only takes 2 mins walk to the Esplanade MRT station, and after 2 stations is the Bay Front station, which is 5 minutes walk from the Garden by the Bay!!! Later on that day, we wanted to take a taxi to Resort World. He instructed us to take a BENZ car (a premium taxi, we didn’t know at first). Before getting in the car, I asked him if it was more expensive. He said it was the same, by metre. In the end we spent 21 Singapore dollars for it, but we only spent 12 Singapore dollars return to the hotel by taking a normal taxI!!!

Reviewed April 28, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Alex from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Nice location, very dated rooms”

We booked here by mistake, confusing it with the Mandarin Oriental (almost same location, similar pictures) Overall we had a great stay. It's close to everything, access to the metro and restaurant (in a shopping center) directly from the hotel, convenient for your morning Starbucks fix. Rooms need some serious refurbishment as they look NOTHING like the rest of the hotel. very 90s. The balcony is totally unappealing. The pool section is nice but could use an upgrade as well. Gym facilities very sub par for this hotel category But I would return again for the right price.

Reviewed February 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
denise from Singapore
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Clean, convenient, good service ”

It has foodcourt in the shopping mall walking distance from the hotel. Hotel to shopping at 4th floor and walk hotel stairs down to connect to shopping mall (Marina Square). This time I was unable to check out late but able to check in early.thanks

Reviewed December 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
ISHKANDAR from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

I LOVE THIS HOTEL”

There were 2 of us with 3 kids. The room was spacious and clean. The pool was nice with a 2.5m deep end which I loved. Accessibility to MRT was very near. Connected to 3 different malls which was superb. I live the fact that the hotel was located in the city but away from the Orchard traffic. And parking was convenient as I used valet service which only costs S$10 per day multiple entry. My car was parked right up front of the main entrance.

Reviewed December 29, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Hwee from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Comfy room and thoughtful staff”

The marina bay view room was spacious and offered an awesome view of the bay. Staff were attentive. Customer service team gave mum a surprise and presented her with a handwritten card and fruits platter to celebrate her birthday.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jingook from South Korea
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice view with reasonable price”

I stayed 2 night in Executive Delux room. The room is large enuogh and clean. I did not use breakfast but there are many restaurant in Marina Center connecting Hotel. Above all I enjoyed fantastic marina view all days I stayed.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
LIM from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Sound Insulation bad”

Was staying there one night because next morning have Marathon. Unfortunately, next door is newly wed couple who had their wedding held at hotel. 11 plus couple came back with their group of friends to continue the party. There is totally no sound proof to say and they sound literally in our room, shouting and talking at the top of their voice. We have requested directly to them to lower their volume but no use. We had no choice but to call reception for help. Reception said will send Manager to see. I think the manager came and but he sounded really polite in asking them to keep their volume down. It was no use and the party continued till 3 am plus. No sleep at all throughout the night. If you want a good night's sleep, forget about Marina Mandarin. If you want a good party in a private room, go Marina Mandarin because the security and hotel is very lax. You can party all you want and the hotel will not bother you.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Mohamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Wonderful hotel and friendly staff.”

Pros: Huge room with great view Good location Wide breakfast spread Friendly and helpful staff Cons: None

Reviewed May 08, 2019
8.0
Excellent
PAOLA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Superb service, clean and spacious rooms”

The service is very good. Since we separately booked 2 rooms with other friends, the staffs accommodated our request to be in the same floor level even if they already gave us our room assignments. They have wide variety of breakfast. The rooms are spacious and clean, the kids enjoyed the swimming pool and the bath tub. It's also convenient as it is close to several malls and some tourist spots are also nearby. Definitely a good value for money..

Reviewed April 23, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Jeffry from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Great experience staying in this hotel”

I booked a Deluxe room to celebrate my wife's birthday. All staff were very friendly and accommodating. Upon entering our room, we were surprised to see happy birthday letters cut-outs on the bed. After a while, a hotel staff was at our door and brought a birthday card, fruits and a cupcake. A really good job to all staff for exceeding our expectation on that day. Although you could notice that the hotel interior feels a bit old, the room was very organised and the bathroom sparkling clean. The hotel also has a play room filled with a lot of toys. My daughter enjoyed playing in there with the other kids. On the other hand, the swimming pool was just average but the surrounding city view is stunning. It has a direct link to Marina Square mall and was quite convenient to access and shop for our needs. Overall, it was a pleasant stay in this hotel. We'll definitely consider this in our future accommodation needs.

Reviewed April 23, 2019
7.6
Very good
Ronald
Couple
Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Location, location, location”

Hotel needs refurbishing - all flooring except bathroom is carpet and showing wear. Hotel is located close to the marina and next door to Esplanade MRT. Air conditioning was very good, with this hotel you are mostly paying for a central tourist location.

Reviewed April 18, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Juliette from Australia
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

I'll be back”

I stay at the Marina Mandarin every year due an annual business commitment at SUNTEC - the hotel is connected by walk ways to the convention centre and a large shopping centre, so is super-convenient. The staff are genuinely warm and friendly. I left my wallet and passport in the in-room safe by mistake when I checked out, and only realised 6 hours later. When I went to collect my stored luggage, everyone was aware not to let me go to the airport without my things! Security was particularly helpful, and I was on my way to the airport very quickly. Phew. It will be a pleasure to return next year.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Shane from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Eye Infection”

Went for staycation with my hubby. the room size is good and marina square is just right next door. but we both got our eyes infected during the stay. hopefully the next time we visit will not happen again.

Reviewed April 06, 2019
5.6
Pat from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

One of the most horrible night”

I stayed two nights in the hotel, I was on 8th floor, during the 1st night, the bass sound from the club down stair (4th floor) was clearly felt in the room till >2:00am, I couldn't get to sleep till 4ish am. That was one of the worst sleeping experience I have in a 5 star hotel. I had a huge headache the next morning and have to cancel all my morning appointments. I complained the next morning and they admitted that the club can be noisy sometimes and just said sorry and swapped another room for me on the 14th floor. No discount coupon, flower, transport to airport nor drink etc. to show them they are really sorry... horrible service from a 5 star hotel.

Reviewed April 03, 2019
7.6
Very good
Duraiswami from China
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Not enough customer focus in the design and delivery of hotel services, not the hotel it used to be”

Positive: housekeeping/security when they helped us retrieve an item from the safe post-checkout and made it quick so we could catch our flight. However, there were some disappointments given the grade of this hotel: 1. Breakfast buffet - completely halal. I know it's important to cater to halal customers but making the entire buffet halal all the time deprives the rest of the diners of the choices that they want to make. Takes a bit more work but that's what one expects of a 5 star hotel 2. Billing complexity - I booked a meeting room for 4 hours which obviously I needed a bill for so I could claim it - I kept getting bills with other descriptions on it (breakfast!!! for 295SG$!!!) which obviously didn't do the job. Couldn't understand why it wasn't right the first time and easier to fix when wrong 3. Noisy - Atrium style building with a loud piano player in the lobby at 1045 pm made it hard to sleep Overall - not going to ever go back here. Better options abound.

Reviewed March 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Lan
Family with teens
Atrium Suite
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Excellent”

Excellent staff service, from front desk to housekeeping to the club. Special mention for the Meritus Club staff who proactively sought a later check-out time for me when she noted that my business meeting looked like it was not ending before the agreed checkout time. I forgot to get her name. They were all very attentive. Kudos to all.

Reviewed March 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Shomit from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great stay for business traveler ”

It was a pleasant stay there. The hotel stuff was really good and helpful. The poolside is great enjoyed there. The breakfast was great. Would like to recommend that they add few more snacks options at the club lounge. Thanks for the hospitality. Will stay there again. Cheers.

Reviewed March 01, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Hazel from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Overall stay”

I like the arrangements that the hotel came up with for the New Year’s Day party. It created the atmosphere. But I hope both agoda and the hotel can work more closely as i was disappointed with the room that was offered. I came with the purpose to view fireworks but it turned out that I wasn’t able to initially. Fortunately, the reception was patient and managed to provide us a room later on. I think this can be clearly mentioned to us before the booking so that we can make better decisions and not at the point of arrival, causing much unnecessary unhappiness.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
David from Malaysia
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018

good stay”

In such competitive environment, I must say they need to buck up. There's a Caucasian woman waitressing and her manners, in lesser hotel grade would be acceptable, but not here. When approached, I said I was heading to the steak house and she just 'disappeared' on me. If that's her reaction or in a haste to serves others, then just leave me the hell alone instead of offending me with her lack of professionalism....it has been a long day for me and I checked in like around 8pm plus. Best of all was at the check-in counter, I asked if I can put my backpack at her desk so I can go grab a bite at Marina Square and her colleague by the side was trying to say 'no' while she was reasoning with her colleague that we just wanted to go Marina Square....blah blah blah.....and I decided to just go to my room 1410 and leave my bags and that's when I bumped into this waitress......sigh

Reviewed October 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anuj from India
Family with young children
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Very upmarket | Excellent location | Great MBS View”

Its a grand hotel, very well maintained. We stayed in Club Room on 20th floor with Marina View and what a view it was....MBS right in front, Gardens by Bay clearly visible and best part enjoy the complete Light & Sound show (at MBS) sitting in your room. Decent size room, good evening cocktails....breakfast spread was good, but not many vegetarian options....found the same curries repeated on both days and when we ordered dinner it was same curry.......overall very good hotel with multiple malls walking distance. Taxis at doorstep. Excellent stay with the best view of Marina in town.

Reviewed October 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
LAI from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Friendly staff, big room & location”

Staff is nice & friendly, such an enjoyment to be here overall, great location in city, shopping mall closeby, easy access to anywhere, & taxi is cheap when everywhere very close to; Except, the toilet, the shower cubicle side seem something wrong, without hot water, no matter how we set & wait for; how lucky still have hot water in bathtub side, because we only stay for 1 night, so we called housekeeping/service hotline to mark record at midnight, we do wish hotel must fix it for the next guest, except the embarrassing shower issue. Anyhow, we stay for only 1night, so far staying here, still a good choice. Actually staff is so helpful & friendly, & buffet breakfast is something cannot miss.

Reviewed September 27, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Zailina from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Old old old”

Always held the Marina Mandarin highly in my mind, but was so so so disappointed. The room we got was insanely old, smelled of smoke and was just so so so old-fashioned. We chose to stay here because we wanted to have our anniversary dinner at Aquamarine. Wish we had booked a room elsewhere and gone back there after dinner instead of this old room. The staff were lovely though, they still provide a 5-star standard of service. And the breakfast range is so wide you can eat even lunch's worth of food.

Reviewed September 25, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Yuko from Singapore
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Great location and Marina Bay View”

We booked Premier room with Marina Bay view and it was definetely worth it!!!! And this is why we choose this hotel. Breakfast is good. There are plentiful places to eat around till late and good to walk along Marina Bay area especially at night.

Reviewed September 13, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Mei from Malaysia
Group
Executive Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Perfect stay ”

If you would like spend your time around marina bay area, this will be a good hotel location! It’s walking distance to so many attractions which can save you some extra bucks on transportation... Also the hotel serves good spread of breakfast! You will have a lots good foods options nearby too eg suntec etc

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhamad from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Birthday Staycation well spent”

Everything about our stay were outstanding. From the smiley & helpful staffs from the start of our stay till the end. We'd like to extend our thanks to Ms Syahirah & her team for the speedy execution for our son's birthday stay on 20/8/18. Her assistance in helping us to decorate the room is very much appreciated. Ms Cha & Ms Syikin for the great customer service that we received. Ms Syikin took the initiative to call us & ask if everything were fine during our stay. We were very impressed nevertheless. Our morning breakfast were warmly greeted by Mr Razif & his team. We were spoil for choices with the huge Halal spread if breakfast. Two thumbs up for that! Amenities were exceptionally great. There's kids playroom which has quite a great amount of space. The swimming pool overseeing the City view is just breathtaking. Thank you staffs of Marina Mandarin for our pleasant memorable stay! Good job!

Reviewed August 23, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Nadiah from Singapore
Group
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

great stay. great value for money!”

love my stay here as it is near to everything you need. room is clean. toilet is spacious. staff is friendly. breakfast spread is good too. was here for a bday celebration and staff was sweet enough to prepare a card, cupcake and fruits. really thoughtful of them! i enjoyed my stay. (:

Reviewed July 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Never disapoints! ”

This was my second time having a staycation at Marina Mandarin. Convenient location, great dinner buffet and breakfast spread. The croffle and fresh cream was to die for! Staff were attentive to our requests and we did not have any problems during our stay. Book the rooms facing Marina Bay for a spectacular night view. Highly recommended!

Reviewed July 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Sittie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

memorable stay”

We stayed here during my birthday and our anniversary. We arrived early in the morning but jooyoung in the reception is kind enough to let us check in early. After we checked in we went out to have our lunch and when we came back to our room we were greeted with cake and fruits and greeting cards from syikin and the staff. They surely made our stay extra special. We will definitely comeback and stay here whenever we come to Singapore

Reviewed July 03, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Angelica from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Very good”

Beautiful hotel in a good location. You know it’s built years ago and some room features are outdated but it’s still cozy. Loved that there’s a pianist at the lobby by night time. The room was clean but the bathroom could use some more cleaning. We loved how the hotel is connected to the mall through the 4th flr. That is convenient especially since our young kids wanted to go to Pororo Park which was at the same mall. Lots of food choices and Japanese mini mart in that mall. The hotel has good coffee by the lobby. There’s also a small play area for kids at the hotel. Easy to get a taxi. Staff are friendly.

Reviewed June 30, 2018
8.8
Excellent
HAN from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Pleasant stay with good service”

Pro: Great service in terms of enthusiasm in helping to carry bags and wheelchair. Good Chinese fine dining restaurant at Level 5. Con: Extra bed was slow to arrive, room provided did not have “good fengshui”, balcony facing a t-junction.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Vietnam
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Nice Hotel if you can get it at discount when the hotel is not busy”

All good. Pool and fitness area was great. Location is very good as its walking distance to the attached mall and Suntec City. Did not try the food as there was lots of choice in the mall. If you arrive early and cannot get your room, there is a waiting lounge on the 6th floor where coffee etc,,,, is served.

Reviewed June 21, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
denise from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Convenient (Link to Marina Square Shopping Mall)”

I am Singaporean who had been staying Marina Mandarin for staycation for many years (at least once a year). Every visit is pleasant and clean. it is highly recommended to tourists (can be with family or couples) if you do not wish to walk under sun to shopping mall, Marina Mandarin is one of the hotels around the area has link to this mall. there is staircase at 4th floor of Marina to Marina Square. it is a short walking distance to the Marina Square foodcourt located at 4th floor once you exit the hotel via Staircase. there is no supermarket in mall but there is 711 (convenience store ), Shine korea shop, Mark & Spencer. Nearest supermarket is at Suntec City (Again there is link bridge from Marina Square to Suntec)

Reviewed June 21, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Daniel from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Excellent”

overall very good experience from room to food to service. however, if FO staff able to anticipate local guest's needs I. e. parking coupon (as most of locals will have short staycation over weekend) that will definitely be a wow factor {I forgotten to ask for parking coupon during check-out, and have to go back up to level 4, before realizing have to go down back to level 1 concierge counter to obtain it}.

Reviewed June 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Liezl from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Good location across Marina Bay and coonected to shopping mall”

We arrived at past midnight so I was glad we were checked in fast. King bed is not as big as the King size here in Australia so if booking for 2 adults + 2 kids, 2 single beds is better. Plus they offer extra bed for a reasonable price. This hotel has an excellent location being connected to Marina square where there are plenty of eating options including Mc Donalds. Across the hotel is Marina esplanade so we were able to take a walk at night, had dinner at Makan Sutra Gluttons Bay and watched the spectra light show. The closest MRT was walking distance as well. Bus stops right in front at Esplanade mall. The kids enjoyed the swimming pool. From the pool, you can view the Marina Bay Sands and the opera house (the Durian building).

Reviewed May 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Justin
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Excellent”

The mobile phone in the room was very handy.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
6.4
Good
Peter from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Needs an update”

Marina Mandarin is in a good location, and has good facilities. It used to be nice, but now it has a "dated" look. It needs renovation to compete with the nicer hotels.

Reviewed May 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kai from Singapore
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Great service and location ”

We upgraded to the Meritus Club room and the service was superb! I informed the hotel via email that the staycation was for our honeymoon and they set up special decorations on our bed and sent us a complimentary bottle of champagne and a bowl of chocolate- coated strawberries. Location is awesome. Very convenient. Room is honestly on the smaller side for the price paid but that’s to be expected for city areas. Bed and pillows were comfortable.

Reviewed January 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Shu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Very good”

Excellent location and customer service. However, we were disappointed that the room was a little old. There were faulty switches in the room and we had to call a technician to fix it. The balcony window was probably opened during cleaning and some flies flew in.

Reviewed January 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Linda from United Kingdom
Couple
Meritus Club
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Amazing ”

The staff at this hotel were the most charming, obliging , and helpful that I have come across. Nothing we asked was too much trouble and we will certainly stay at this hotel and recommend to everyone visiting Singapore. Well done and thanks.

Reviewed January 16, 2019
7.2
Very good
Ong from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Thank you for the Birthday Surprise!”

I am thankful for the cake and fruit basket as its my birthday staycation. The staff at the 1st level lobby was very polite and professional. The service staffs made a card for me I am very touched. But why I only give 3stars under staffs is because to uphold the standards all staffs have to know that they represent the hotel. As I am in service industry as well. So it will be a perfect experience is the house keeper in the morning when i just come out of the room give a simple smile or greetings but she just look at you like a stranger. During breakfast at the hotel, I would not find bowl as mostly are plates. When I asked nicely, instead of letting me know where, she said its all around the table and walk off. Thirdly when we checked out, the other lobby staff can just give a smile and said thank you for staying with us but her reaction was just looked at us and nodded. Without saying anything. So these are the area the hotel should look into for nice experience for guest. :)

Reviewed January 09, 2019
7.2
Very good
Irma from Singapore
Group
Meritus Club
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Service dropped”

Staff no initiative to do basic morning greetings. You have to greet them first before they even respond. Engineering staff took some time to come & rectify TV with no color while using DVD player. Have to call every half an hour to follow-up. They are not knowledgeable on what they’re doing. Gave me a room which have a lot of defects while paying at a premium price. Requested to change room, end up that room also got so many defects. Room looks old and bed not properly kept at check-in

Reviewed December 27, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
ABIDAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Worth for Money”

Great location and peaceful environment although near to a mall. I don’t like a busy, noisy and hectic location when having holiday with kids. Big room size and clean room with good facility (bathtub with shower bonus for kids) although only a deluxe room which worth every money when you compared to the other hotel. Kind and helpful staff which makes u feel comfortable. I am having great time here with family especially my kids!!! Definitely will stay here again.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Norasimah from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

would I recommend.?”

Would i recommend marina mandarin.? Ohhhh YES i would and would gladly stay here again for another round of staycation!!! While checking in, we were greeted with a wonderful surprise--> a free upgrade to meritus club!!! All in all--> Location checked! Amazing breakfast checked! Convenience checked! And AN AMAZING night view!!! This hotel is NOT only conveniently located BUT it comes with a halal breakfast option for muslims. Convenience is key as it is strategically located most tourist attractions and last minute shopping is always welcoming. Breakfast was fantastic with both asian and western flair :) I've patronized 5stars hotel on my vacations abroad and sadly, the ONLY minus point during my stay is the *condescending* attitude of the front-desk staff. As a true blue Singaporean, that attitude does not best reflect us, Singaporean nor does it reflect a five star hotel staff. Dont get me wrong, why a Five star ranking if the service does not truely come from your heart.? Again you would ask if i'll patronize staying at this hotel. My answer would be YES, because i'll disregard 2 or 3 distasteful behaviour of hotel staff to have an amazing staycation again.

Reviewed December 26, 2018
7.6
Very good
HUIXIN from Singapore
Group
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Cosy hotel worth staying”

It is a very cosy hotel worth staying.... But because of the price, we are only able to stay for a day. We have been staying in this hotel for the past 2 years. perhaps the hotel can try to improve the breast buffet as the food is not really to our liking.

Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Jacqueline from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Good location and ideal hotel for a break ”

Went there for a staycation. Had stayed there a couple of times and really loving the hotel. Room is spacious and location is good. Malls and tourist attractions nearby. Good for travellers and locals for exploration and relaxation. Definitely coming back again.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jasmine from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Deluxe Triple Marina Bay View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Bed bugs and noisy renovation however Staff friendliness was great”

Stayed at the 16th floor and the room that we stayed have bedbugs, although after complaining the housekeeping acted swiftly and tried to attend to the matter however the problem was not resolve. The hotel is also undergoing refurbishment and it was stated that all renovation work will commence at 11am everyday but sadly for all 3 nights of our stay, the knocking and drilling started at 9am. Despite these, the staffs had provided excellent hospitality for check in, room arrangement, luggage handling and check out.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good hotel”

Really good hotel. Got to upgrade to premier room with marina view at very good rate. We got chocolate & fruits complimentary as it was our anniversary. The only downside was we were charged for the minibar when we did not even take any of them. All we did was move the cans so that we can place my daughter’s fresh milk as well as my son’s drink. I refused to pay & therefore asked to sign a disclaimer. They should have checked thoroughly before charging.

Reviewed December 17, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rainier from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Spacious room in great location with a wonderful view”

Choose Marina Mandarin because its location to the Singapore Marathon event. We came with no expectation and although it wasn’t a modern design, we were impressed with the room size and our balcony view (the Marina Bay hotel and the Marina CBD).

Reviewed December 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Cynthia from Singapore
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Clean hotel with good location ”

The hotel is well located within walking distance to the City Hall area. It is connected to the Marina Square shopping mall and can be linked to both the Esplanade and Promenade mrt station. Room is clean and staff are friendly. The only downside of my stay is the noisy traffic and party sound coming from the suntec water fountain area late into the night, as my room balcony is facing the Suntec Convention and Exhibition Centre where there are many night pubs in that area. But overall it is a great stay!

Reviewed December 11, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

stacation”

I have booked the stacation specially for my niece and her 2 children. Due to her health condition, she was not able to bring her children for overseas holiday and she was feeling sad... In order to fulfil her wish, I did it for her ... I would like to render my gratitude to the front desk manager Nadia who has done the room upgrade for us, thank you very much , Nadia , you

Reviewed December 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Norbert from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Perfect and enjoyable”

Great hotel. I had a room with the bay view and it is really worth it. I enjoyed staying in this hotel. The breakfast buffet offers a huge choice of food and the staff is always helpful and friendly. The location is very close to many key places. I just found sad to keep these singing birds in so small cages. .. A highly recommended hotel.

Reviewed December 09, 2018
6.0
Wataru from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Unsatisfactory ”

Room, facilities, location were wonderful. Breakfast was so-so in terms of the quality of each one of food and staffs. They were acting like amateurs. Part time workers do much better than them at coffee shops in Japan. I was disturbed my sleeping entire night with loud voice and music from nearby club or something. This is the thing I can’t accept ever. I intended to rate 5 stars but unfortunately impossible... Lastly, one little question. Wasn’t I secured the right to stay until noon and leave anytime by then? Why did you call my room at 10:00am and asked “what time will you check out?”... I didn’t want to be disturbed. It’s disappointing if this is the Mandarin’s hospitality.

Reviewed December 08, 2018
8.0
Excellent
anne from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good service ”

The furniture looks old and need furnishings

Reviewed April 23, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Ilyana from Singapore
Family with young children
Executive Deluxe Marina Bay View
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent View ”

Amazing view and excellent service but the room generally could do with an update.. The toilet especially.. :)

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lothar from United Arab Emirates
Couple
Executive Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Just extraordinary”

Great place

Reviewed April 14, 2019
8.8
Excellent
EMMA from Philippines
Couple
Premier Marina Bay View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2019

Excellent location...”

Nice view of Marina Bay & friendly staff...

Reviewed April 03, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mazlan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

Nice Place”

Good escape over the weekend

Reviewed March 24, 2019