Don't miss out!
13 travelers have booked today.
"Placed in a beautiful location front of the sea, room was ad..."
December 6, 2018
740 meters to public transportation
70 meters to the beach
13 travelers have booked today.
|Value for money||9.1|
|Distance to city center||5 km|
|Nearest airport||Ratmalana Airport (RML)|
|Distance to airport||9.8 km|
"Marino Beach is a good 4 star hotel with all the expected facilities."
January 4, 2019
"A beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities."
January 11, 2019
"Comfortable beds, rooftop pool and bar was a perfect way to spend cooling down after a hot day exploring the city."
January 11, 2019
"Breath taking views from the terrace with an Infinity pool,..."
January 14, 2019
Located in the Colpetty area, Marino Beach Colombo is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Colombo. The property lies 5 km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. With its convenient location, the property offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations.
At Marino Beach Colombo, the excellent service and superior facilities make for an unforgettable stay. Facilities like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour room service, 24-hour security, daily housekeeping, taxi service are readily available for the convenience of each guest.
Experience high quality room facilities during your stay here. Some rooms include closet, towels, scale, slippers, separate living room to help guests recharge after a long day. The property offers fantastic facilities, including fitness center, spa, pool (kids), table tennis, garden, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodation in Colombo, make Marino Beach Colombo your home away from home.
"I still highly recommend this hotel!"
January 7, 2019
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 0 year(s).
|Guest's age||Extra bed|
Infant 0-2 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
Baby cot/crib available upon request
Children 3-12 year(s)
Stay for free if using existing bedding.
If you need an extra bed, it will incur an additional charge.
Guests 13 years and older are considered as adults
Must use an extra bed which will incur an additional charge.
Helpfull staff. Well appointed rooms, huge cosmopolitan choice for breakfast with a sea view. Dont miss the shopping cente with its own food hall and a terrace looking out across the coastal railway to uninterupted sea views
Nice hotel but no character”
Good choice of restaurants and room was nice but no character to the hotel .But the infinity pool on the roof was really nice .
Family fof 5 from Australia ”
The Hotel was very clean and location was fantastic as was close to all shopping centres. Buffet breakfast was awesome & rooftop swimming pool was sensational. The only issue here is you need to get there early to get a lounge chair. Issue I had was that we did not get a welcome drink on arrival and other people did get one. Also to lock the door to ypur room you need to slam it really hard or else it just beeps and this was annoying.
Lovely place to stay in Colombo ”
Loved the place . Lot of lights in the bathroom. As all other guests say beautiful pool area . Bfast was fantastic. Good spread , warm and yummy. We stayed 5 nights and never got bored with breakfast buffet. Friendly staff . Executive housekeeper should go in to bathrooms and see how to get rid of mould in the shower area . That puts down the overall standard of the room. And under the bed lots of bits and pieces like tissues and all.
Very late check in ”
Overall the hotel has a super nice pool and gym. However, the check in time is really late, you can only check in after 3 pm. the hotel need to improve the housekeeping speed so that they can turn around the rooms faster during peak period.
Great infinity pool and room”
At aw when I arrived at my room and came up to the infinity pool. They both looked much nicer in real life than in pictures here. Didn't have a chance to see the area around as I only spent a night here; but I still highly recommend this hotel!
Amazing location and quality”
Location was amazing, service were great, ladies at the reception were unbelievably beautiful especially Nadeeka, room was super clean and huge. Most importantly the view from the infinity pool was superb. Will definitely be staying here again on my next trip.
Fancy hotel too big and crazy”
The rooms are lovely (very nice bathrooms with tub) except the ocean view is totally partial and you actually face plastic water tanks and laundry from inside the room. From balcony you can see some ocean sideways. Pool is shallow, too much of a scene, lots of attendants, airline style entry gate and little privacy. Breakfast not included, staff always busy but all in all nice people with good intentions. WiFi is excellent.
This place was wonderful... we had a great time here staff were always so courteous and attentive! Pool was amazing and breakfast was pretty good too. As our flight wasn't til midnight they allowed us a late checkout of 1400 and able to use all the other hotel facilities, which was great! Thanks guys!
Superior Room - Partial sea view is a big joke”
City or building view must be a better word instead of partial sea view, breakfast was not upto five star level, staff at check-in and check out are living in a different world, if you want sea view look out for better options
Not all Categories of Rooms have a great Sea View. But nevertheless - we had some view from our Room which was good. Food Spread is good. South Indian Food Quality could be better but compensated by the large Spread available. Great Sea Views in the Dining area too. Well maintained Hotel - a big plus. Centrally located to all places in Colombo.
Had a Great Time”
Every thing is nice including awesome location, rooftop swimming pool, rooms , foods and smiling staffs. But people at concierge should be more careful and responsible.We booked sangakara restaurant through them one day earlier.But when we reached the restaurant with great enthusiasm,found no booking which made us dumb.We tried to call concierge for couple of time and they hold my phone for 8 to1 0 minutes every time with out proper feedback. Any way nice stay with memorable features. I recommend to stay there.
Very clean throughout. Very helpful friendly staff. Great position. Nice pool and park area on roof. Rooms were very nice, spacious, comfy beds. The breakfast choice was great for westerners, Asians alike. Nice outside terrace overlooking the sea for breakfast and sunset too. Highly recommended.
Wait time ”
Wait time to check was ridiculous. They only had one person working at the check in desk. Apart from the room was great and the stay was great. Right in the heart of Colombo and easy access to most places.
Heaven with uneducated clientele!”
Of course it’s a beautiful place, and the price is reasonable. That is the point that almost everybody can afford to stay there. Especially the Asian and local clientele do not know at all how to behave in a 5 star. Sowjets u are unlucky, the poolside is like a screaming children’s playground!!!!! Nor very nice! This is the reason for me not to book this hotel ever again!
Corporate and non-compassionate ”
We booked 7 nights at the hotel as my wife and I were planning our honeymoon. Before we travelled to Sri Lanka, I was diagnosed with severe bronchopulmonary pneumonia/legionnaires pneumonia and had to be hositalised to receive intravenous antibiotics - 2 doses a day, for 10 days. I contacted the hotel, asking kindly for a refund despite hotel policies, to help cover treatment costs, but the response I received was so disgusting I couldn't reply back. The hotel's response was: "Sorry hear the bad news of below infection. However we are not in a position to refund the below booking charges as this has been already charged from Agoda and the commission has been processed for the same, therefore really sorry for the inconvenience caused." Meanwhile, the airlines we booked tickets with (@Emirates airlines) issued us a FULL refund for non-refundable tickets and relayed their compassion. Never again will we book with non-compassionate, money loving, corprorate institutions.
Good location and facilities”
Requested a non-smoking room but was looks like we were allocated a smoking room - evidenced by ashtray was on the coffee table and a mild cigarette smell in room. Buffet breakfast at balcony of Tides had a good selection and balcony seating with ocean view was very pleasant.
The rooms didn't feel like 5 star. However, in room dining and infinity pool were the stand out. Unfortunately 2 of the jacuzzi were under maintenance. Management should consider how they communicate pre authorisation and ensure faster check-in process instead of guests waiting in a line for a while.
Well located new hotel”
We stayed 3 nights at the end of our 3 weeks holiday to Sri Lanka. Marino Beach is a good 4 star hotel with all the expected facilities. Huge buffet breakfast. The rooftop pool is great, though busy. Possibly not enough dining options but there are plenty in the local area.
New hotel but might not age gracefully”
We stayed 2 nights at this new hotel. The staff, food and location are excellent but the facilities and fixtures are already showing signs that they might deteriorate quickly. The door to our balcony was hard to open, the blind across the picture window from the bathroom to the bedroom was showing signs of mildew, the hair drier did not blow (but did heat up!), USB outlets did not appear to have power connected for charging devices, one of the two roof-top jacuzzis was out of action, as was one of the shower cubicles in the male changing room. But these were small inconveniences to a stay that was overall very enjoyable and great value for money. The breakfast buffet on its own is well worth the price of admission!
Marino Beach Colombo
Colombo World Trade Centre