Marino Beach Colombo
Newly built

Marino Beach Colombo

590 , Marine Drive, Colombo 03, Colpetty, Colombo, Sri Lanka, 03000
- View on map
Superior King Room Marino Beach Colombo
Superior King Room
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby Marino Beach Colombo
    Interior view Marino Beach Colombo
    Interior view Marino Beach Colombo
    Superior King Room Marino Beach Colombo
    See all 42 photos
    Exterior view Marino Beach Colombo

    Marino Beach Colombo Reviews

    9.1
    Exceptional
    /10
    (325 reviews)See what guests said
    10.0
    Exceptional

    "Placed in a beautiful location front of the sea, room was ad..."

    Munimul

    -

    December 6, 2018

    9.3
    Exceptional cleanliness
    Recommended by 95% of guests

    Things you’ll love about Marino Beach Colombo

    Things you'll love

    • 740 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Currency exchange

    • 70 meters to the beach

    Exceptional
    Location
    9.0
    See map
    Exceptional location - 70 meters to the beach
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • St Anthony s Church Kochikade Colombo750 m
  • National Museum1.57 km
  • Viharamahadevi Park1.9 km
  • Gangaramaya (Vihara) Buddhist Temple1.96 km
  • Arcade Independence Square1.97 km
  • Galle Face Green3.11 km
  • World Trade Center3.73 km
  • Dutch Museum4.07 km
  • Mount Lavinia beach6.7 km
  • Kelaniya Raja Maha Viharaya Temple9.66 km
  • Don't miss out!

    13 travelers have booked today.

    Value for money9.1
    Distance to city center5 km
    Location rating9.0
    Nearest airportRatmalana Airport (RML)
    Distance to airport9.8 km

    Rooms available at Marino Beach Colombo

    Signature Two Bed Room Suite
    Signature Two Bed Room Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 137 m²/1475 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature Two Bedroom Suite
    Signature Two Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 137 m²/1475 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    1-Bedroom Signature Suite
    1-Bedroom Signature Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 104 m²/1119 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    2-Bedroom Premier Suite
    2-Bedroom Premier Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 118 m²/1270 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds and 1 king b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier Two Bed Room Suite
    Premier Two Bed Room Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 118 m²/1270 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier One Bed Room Suite
    Premier One Bed Room Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature One Bed Room Suite
    Signature One Bed Room Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 104 m²/1119 ft²
    • Balcony/terrace
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Premier One Bedroom Suite
    Premier One Bedroom Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 79 m²/850 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Signature Plus Twin Room
    Signature Plus Twin Room
    ...
    • Room size: 35 m²/377 ft²
    • Sea view
    • 2 single beds & 2 single b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior King Room
    Superior King Room
    ...
    • Room size: 33 m²/355 ft²
    • Partial sea view
    • 1 king bed & 1 king bed
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about Marino Beach Colombo

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Marino Beach is a good 4 star hotel with all the expected facilities."

      Rachael

      |

      January 4, 2019

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "A beautiful hotel with wonderful facilities."

      Filiz

      |

      January 11, 2019

    • 9.6
      Exceptional

      "Comfortable beds, rooftop pool and bar was a perfect way to spend cooling down after a hot day exploring the city."

      Filiz

      |

      January 11, 2019

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about Marino Beach Colombo

    More about Marino Beach Colombo

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "Breath taking views from the terrace with an Infinity pool,..."

    Mohamed H.

    |

    January 14, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    8.0
    Very good

    "I still highly recommend this hotel!"

    Natalie

    |

    January 7, 2019

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Reviews of Marino Beach Colombo from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (325)Booking.com Reviews (3465)
    9.1
    /
    10
    Exceptional
    Cleanliness9.3
    Facilities9.2
    Location9.0
    Service8.8
    Value for money9.1
    All languages
    All guests (325)
    All room types
    Showing 124 verified guest comments
    12345
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Andrew from Spain
    Couple
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

    Excellent Hotel”

    Helpfull staff. Well appointed rooms, huge cosmopolitan choice for breakfast with a sea view. Dont miss the shopping cente with its own food hall and a terrace looking out across the coastal railway to uninterupted sea views

    Reviewed May 09, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    DOMINIC from United Kingdom
    Solo traveler
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 6 nights in May 2019

    Nice hotel but no character”

    Good choice of restaurants and room was nice but no character to the hotel .But the infinity pool on the roof was really nice .

    Reviewed May 22, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    suraj from Australia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Family fof 5 from Australia ”

    The Hotel was very clean and location was fantastic as was close to all shopping centres. Buffet breakfast was awesome & rooftop swimming pool was sensational. The only issue here is you need to get there early to get a lounge chair. Issue I had was that we did not get a welcome drink on arrival and other people did get one. Also to lock the door to ypur room you need to slam it really hard or else it just beeps and this was annoying.

    Reviewed April 09, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Inoka from United Kingdom
    Family with young children
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

    Lovely place to stay in Colombo ”

    Loved the place . Lot of lights in the bathroom. As all other guests say beautiful pool area . Bfast was fantastic. Good spread , warm and yummy. We stayed 5 nights and never got bored with breakfast buffet. Friendly staff . Executive housekeeper should go in to bathrooms and see how to get rid of mould in the shower area . That puts down the overall standard of the room. And under the bed lots of bits and pieces like tissues and all.

    Reviewed January 17, 2019
    9.2
    Exceptional
    annie from Singapore
    Business traveler
    Superior Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Very late check in ”

    Overall the hotel has a super nice pool and gym. However, the check in time is really late, you can only check in after 3 pm. the hotel need to improve the housekeeping speed so that they can turn around the rooms faster during peak period.

    Reviewed January 16, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Natalie from Singapore
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Great infinity pool and room”

    At aw when I arrived at my room and came up to the infinity pool. They both looked much nicer in real life than in pictures here. Didn't have a chance to see the area around as I only spent a night here; but I still highly recommend this hotel!

    Reviewed January 07, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Sathyan from Australia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Amazing location and quality”

    Location was amazing, service were great, ladies at the reception were unbelievably beautiful especially Nadeeka, room was super clean and huge. Most importantly the view from the infinity pool was superb. Will definitely be staying here again on my next trip.

    Reviewed January 03, 2019
    8.4
    Excellent
    Karine from India
    Group
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Fancy hotel too big and crazy”

    The rooms are lovely (very nice bathrooms with tub) except the ocean view is totally partial and you actually face plastic water tanks and laundry from inside the room. From balcony you can see some ocean sideways. Pool is shallow, too much of a scene, lots of attendants, airline style entry gate and little privacy. Breakfast not included, staff always busy but all in all nice people with good intentions. WiFi is excellent.

    Reviewed December 23, 2018
    10.0
    Exceptional
    Heath from Australia
    Couple
    Premier King Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Exceptional”

    This place was wonderful... we had a great time here staff were always so courteous and attentive! Pool was amazing and breakfast was pretty good too. As our flight wasn't til midnight they allowed us a late checkout of 1400 and able to use all the other hotel facilities, which was great! Thanks guys!

    Reviewed March 21, 2019
    2.0
    Mohamed from Sri Lanka
    Business traveler
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Superior Room - Partial sea view is a big joke”

    City or building view must be a better word instead of partial sea view, breakfast was not upto five star level, staff at check-in and check out are living in a different world, if you want sea view look out for better options

    Reviewed March 21, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    charles from India
    Couple
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

    Excellent”

    Not all Categories of Rooms have a great Sea View. But nevertheless - we had some view from our Room which was good. Food Spread is good. South Indian Food Quality could be better but compensated by the large Spread available. Great Sea Views in the Dining area too. Well maintained Hotel - a big plus. Centrally located to all places in Colombo.

    Reviewed March 01, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    S.M. from Bangladesh
    Group
    Signature King
    Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

    Had a Great Time”

    Every thing is nice including awesome location, rooftop swimming pool, rooms , foods and smiling staffs. But people at concierge should be more careful and responsible.We booked sangakara restaurant through them one day earlier.But when we reached the restaurant with great enthusiasm,found no booking which made us dumb.We tried to call concierge for couple of time and they hold my phone for 8 to1 0 minutes every time with out proper feedback. Any way nice stay with memorable features. I recommend to stay there.

    Reviewed February 16, 2019
    10.0
    Exceptional
    GERALD from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

    Superb. ”

    Very clean throughout. Very helpful friendly staff. Great position. Nice pool and park area on roof. Rooms were very nice, spacious, comfy beds. The breakfast choice was great for westerners, Asians alike. Nice outside terrace overlooking the sea for breakfast and sunset too. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed February 05, 2019
    7.2
    Very good
    Nisala from New Zealand
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Wait time ”

    Wait time to check was ridiculous. They only had one person working at the check in desk. Apart from the room was great and the stay was great. Right in the heart of Colombo and easy access to most places.

    Reviewed February 04, 2019
    5.2
    Pius from Switzerland
    Solo traveler
    Superior King Room
    Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

    Heaven with uneducated clientele!”

    Of course it’s a beautiful place, and the price is reasonable. That is the point that almost everybody can afford to stay there. Especially the Asian and local clientele do not know at all how to behave in a 5 star. Sowjets u are unlucky, the poolside is like a screaming children’s playground!!!!! Nor very nice! This is the reason for me not to book this hotel ever again!

    Reviewed January 21, 2019
    2.0
    Ahmed from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Signature King
    Stayed 8 nights in January 2019

    Corporate and non-compassionate ”

    We booked 7 nights at the hotel as my wife and I were planning our honeymoon. Before we travelled to Sri Lanka, I was diagnosed with severe bronchopulmonary pneumonia/legionnaires pneumonia and had to be hositalised to receive intravenous antibiotics - 2 doses a day, for 10 days. I contacted the hotel, asking kindly for a refund despite hotel policies, to help cover treatment costs, but the response I received was so disgusting I couldn't reply back. The hotel's response was: "Sorry hear the bad news of below infection. However we are not in a position to refund the below booking charges as this has been already charged from Agoda and the commission has been processed for the same, therefore really sorry for the inconvenience caused." Meanwhile, the airlines we booked tickets with (@Emirates airlines) issued us a FULL refund for non-refundable tickets and relayed their compassion. Never again will we book with non-compassionate, money loving, corprorate institutions.

    Reviewed January 19, 2019
    7.6
    Very good
    Jennifer from Australia
    Couple
    Deluxe King Room
    Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

    Good location and facilities”

    Requested a non-smoking room but was looks like we were allocated a smoking room - evidenced by ashtray was on the coffee table and a mild cigarette smell in room. Buffet breakfast at balcony of Tides had a good selection and balcony seating with ocean view was very pleasant.

    Reviewed January 13, 2019
    8.0
    Excellent
    Balasubramaniam from Australia
    Couple
    Premier King Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Very good”

    The rooms didn't feel like 5 star. However, in room dining and infinity pool were the stand out. Unfortunately 2 of the jacuzzi were under maintenance. Management should consider how they communicate pre authorisation and ensure faster check-in process instead of guests waiting in a line for a while.

    Reviewed January 05, 2019
    9.6
    Exceptional
    Rachael from Australia
    Family with teens
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Well located new hotel”

    We stayed 3 nights at the end of our 3 weeks holiday to Sri Lanka. Marino Beach is a good 4 star hotel with all the expected facilities. Huge buffet breakfast. The rooftop pool is great, though busy. Possibly not enough dining options but there are plenty in the local area.

    Reviewed January 04, 2019
    8.8
    Excellent
    Graeme from Australia
    Family with young children
    Superior Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    New hotel but might not age gracefully”

    We stayed 2 nights at this new hotel. The staff, food and location are excellent but the facilities and fixtures are already showing signs that they might deteriorate quickly. The door to our balcony was hard to open, the blind across the picture window from the bathroom to the bedroom was showing signs of mildew, the hair drier did not blow (but did heat up!), USB outlets did not appear to have power connected for charging devices, one of the two roof-top jacuzzis was out of action, as was one of the shower cubicles in the male changing room. But these were small inconveniences to a stay that was overall very enjoyable and great value for money. The breakfast buffet on its own is well worth the price of admission!

    Reviewed December 07, 2018
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    Marino Beach Colombo
    |Exceptional 9.1
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Exceptional location
    • St Anthony s Church Kochikade Colombo
    • Bambalapitya Train Station is within 0.74 km