Excellent 8.7
Based on 36 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 36 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.6
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.9
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Alejandro from Spain
Solo travelers
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Calm and wonderful hotel with great service
Service, swiming pool, shuttle bus
Great service and nice bungalow rooms. They are clean and comfortable. You can enjoy a nice swimming pool, bar and restaurants. The hotel offers cheap taxi services to main attractions in Luxor and free shuttle bus. Great hotel for families and honeymoon couples. Crew is very welcoming and attentive.
Reviewed May 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

William from United States
Families with young children
Comfort Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Isolated
could arrange Thomas Cook tours, had lots of kid friendly activities
Reviewed May 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Hans from Switzerland
Groups
Comfort Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel
nice hotel, luxurious features
That was a pleasant stay. Rooms very nice, just as you would expect from a 4+ star hotel.
Reviewed February 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brendan from Ireland
Solo travelers
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Terrible check in, but close to hotel
airport proximity
when i arrived, i had to wait forty five minutes until they let me into my room. i was incredibly tired from other travels and needed to sleep for a really early wake up, but had to sit in their hall full of smokers the whole time. when i finally got my key, a really noisy wedding (you can hear from the rooms) were blocking access to the lifts and i had to get the evil eye from dozens of people as i walked in front of the bride and groom's photo shots. and i kept missing the lift because when one opened and i tried to push through to it, its doors would close before i made it, and then the other one would open up. it was incredible how they took up this narrow piece of hall to access the lifts and the staff didn't think to make sure people with bags could walk through. the room itself was adequate, although had a mosquito to keep me up a bit longer. the shuttle back to the airport was fine. i won't be staying here again. i stayed in heliopolis before, which has loads of options and only an added 10 minutes to your airport transfer.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PINAR from Turkey
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Definetely not a five-star
The only good thing about the hotel is its location, on the Nile.
we had a very bad experience. Nothing at this hotel is five star, mexcept for its very inflated prices. Very rude staff at the reception, poor food, poor management.
Reviewed January 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United States
Solo travelers
Comfort Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Nice resort
Immaculate grounds and rooms
This one is a good choice for Luxor. Large rooms, great buffet breakfast included. The clientel was a bit old for my taste, bot that's just me.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jieming from China
Couples
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in October 2012
Great location, comfortable,
Nice pool and view
Nice pool and scenery, nice restaurants, worth the money, just like a community, tennis course , tiny zoo,
Reviewed October 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Malaysia
Groups
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
good hotel
good service
am happy with the overall experience with the hotel
Reviewed September 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Solo travelers
Comfort Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel
Clean with space
Amazing place. Felt like a different country, not Egypt at all.
Reviewed August 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

shih from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Comfort Room
Stayed one night in July 2012
value for money resort
facilities are the best in Luxor
though it takes 15mins shuttle bus to Luxor downtown, I really enhoyed the peace and all facilities in this hotel: 1) pool 2) restaurant 3) gym 4) beautiful gardan besides Nile. Based on their pricing , I believe this is one of the best value for money Resort to stay in Egypt
Reviewed July 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: