Book Now: Maritime Luxury Suites

Excellent
From 2175 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10
Recommended by 88% of guests

Reviews of Maritime Luxury Suites Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2175)Booking.com Reviews (149)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.5
Location8.1
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service7.6
Value for money8.5
All languages
All guests (2175)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1307 verified guest comments
9.6
Exceptional
TAN from Singapore
Couple
Suite Garden
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

Ours is a garden suite on the 3rd level. Partial sea view. 2 rooms, one with king size bed. Another with 2 single bed. 2 toilets. Microwave oven. Swimming pool on 5th floor. Nice view. 2 convenience store. SPA, seafood restaurants, Starbucks. Very nice place to stay. Definitely will come back again.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
6.8
Good
Chee from Singapore
Group
Premier Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great ocean view, so-so location”

Love the high ceilings, ocean view but the house has a lot of unnecessary steps and the kitchen actually smells when we checked in. Would have chosen a different hotel in Georgetown instead, in hindsight.

Reviewed April 30, 2019
8.8
Excellent
CHONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier Suite Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Recommended to Big Group Family & Friends ”

Overall is good. But makesure you have a car to go nearby foods & shopping. No reception counter with not really good foreigner PIC. No baby cot. Small living with stunt Seaview. 5Rooms can accommodate 14 pax on bed. The bed is old and not comfortable.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Kwan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Clean, spacious and great view”

The hotel is new, spacious, clean and has great view of the island. Only setback is the check in process, no proper check in desk although the process is quite straight forward. Other than that, the for the location wise, you will definitely need a car or take Grab to/from the hotel.

Reviewed January 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nurshahida from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

SWEET VACCAY STAY IN PENANG”

Our one night stay here was memorable. we really love the unit. the spacious apartment, the cleanliness of the rooms, the modern set up, the comfortable beds, the nice luxurious bathrooms etc ... i would recommend this unit anytime ! thank you .

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Koay from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Duplex Ocean View Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

Overall the place is great. Have lots of foods and nice view especially i took family duplex with ocean view suite. And the room design and everything was great. Will definitely comeback again in future.

Reviewed December 30, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Joey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Low Floor Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Good location but a little run down”

Room wise is ok. Spacious and looks good. But the building environment is not like a hotel or suite. More like airbnb style. And the carpark to the elevator smells too. Parking doesn't seem to be a problem during my stay but not sure how is it during peak season.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
yee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Nice accommodation for friends, or small family”

Overall we enjoy the stay, nothing to complaint, will come back again if i visit penang

Reviewed April 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
AMIRUL from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Best suite ever.. everything was complete..worth every penny

Reviewed April 27, 2019
5.6
Wilson from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Thing of the Past”

I remember the first trip here was great. Back then the windows were clean and everything looked new. Now everything is a bit run down, floors were sticky, windows were dirty, offering unappetising views and front desk was just one person collecting keys. I wouldnt recommend anyone here anymore.

Reviewed March 30, 2019
4.4
Ariel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Low Floor Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Serviced apartment style. ”

I thought it was hotel style but more like serviced apartment. Room table and bedside table alot of ants. The mirror shelf is slanted unable to place anything there. The heater not working put to full heat still cold. Aircon suddenly cold suddenly not cold. Key opening which makes it quite hard when im carrying alot of stuff. Around here morning not much food shops opened. At night noisy disco music.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
6.0
Li from Singapore
Group
Studio Lower floor Hot Deal
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Spacious and clean room, but beware of the noise from pub below if you stay lower floor at Block B”

We got the "extra low price" non-refundable deal for a lower floor room and after we checked in we know what it was offered at "extra low price". The room was at Block B and on the 3rd level, which is just 1 floor above a pub. There is loud music and singing heard from the pub even after 12 midnight. So if one is a light-sleeper like myself, its after about 2am that there is finally peace and quietness. Luckily, we do not have any babies or young kids with us. It would be greatly appreciated if we consumers can be pre-warned when booking such "great deals" that noise or whatsoever inconvenience should be expected. Given low floor room, one should also expect no sea view at all, there is only road/ carpark view. But i need to give credit to the cleanliness of the spacious room, which is also well equipped with kitchen facilities. Note that there is no concierge service - unable to leave luggage there after check out on the last day.

Reviewed January 02, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Iman from Singapore
Family with young children
Suite Garden
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Excellent choice of Stay”

May not have alot of nearby restaurants or attractions but the place is definitely an excellent choice of stay. Rent a car or something and you can travel anywhere you want. Easy to move around since its near the highway.

Reviewed December 15, 2018
5.2
Yan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Check-in was a night mare and ants all over”

We almost not able to check in as we couldn't contact the staff after 7pm. Though they send email but I do not have data in Malaysia. The security guard simply don't care and continue playing with his mobile phone. Ants crawling all over. My son was suffer with bad rashes probably the bedsheet is unclean. To be fair, the space is good.

Reviewed December 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Daniel from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Greatest Stay of our Holiday ”

Exceptional service, great location and clean modern facilities with epic views.

Reviewed April 20, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Malaysia
Group
Suite Garden
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good”

Good

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
CARINA from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Exceptional”

It was pleasure and it's a happening place. Highly recommended.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Shawn from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice View ”

staff is not responding to agoda msg

Reviewed March 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Rosmawani from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

The Best Stay at Penang with Reasonable Price”

All 5 star!

Reviewed March 04, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Studio Lower floor Hot Deal
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Excellent”

No hassle to check in. Location excellent near subway, starbucks, cofee bean, 7 eleven,mcdonalds you will definetely not starving. Hotel front of ocean and you can see pulau pinang bridge. Also hotel near attractions. Buy subway n eat front of ocean recommended. Facilities really great, all provided. Overall excellent.

Reviewed February 26, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Izyan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

Worth every penny”

Overall we are satisfied with our 3d2n there. Only one thing i want to highlight, moving forward pls state in your email that you require RM300 deposit to the customer so that it'll be easier for them to prepare the cash as I didnt get any email stated that I need to pay deposit upon check in.

Reviewed February 13, 2018
8.8
Excellent
MAX from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

Great location”

Just a little bit troublesome for check in and check out as no front desk reception counter. You need to call to ask the staff to meet you. First timer like me, I took about 20 minutes to figure out how to get into the building until I cannot tahan, I just try my luck to call them. It works! Friendly staff entertain me. Come to the parking part, parking a lot of reserved slot for the hotel guest. Just issue of the parking size a bit too small, the checking in and checking out car park machine space too narrow. Hard to drive. Overall review, this is absolutely good place to stay. Don't worry about food, drinks & night life drink beer issue. Best for family stay too! McDonald's is less than 10 minutes walk. In front of the hotel is the seaview. Perfect for relax! Perfect for anyone who loves sea.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Yong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018

the suite is new, nice and clean. ”

housekeeping every day. free car parking. towels, swimming towels, hair dryer, washing machine, dining area, kitchen, microwave, shower cap, lotion are all provided. good sea view. everything good and clean.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
STEVEN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017

Great View”

We were staying in the family suite. The unit was clean and well set up though the lobby doesn't looks like hotel. Kids love the staircase access to master room. We're expecting to have washing machine as per booking conditions but did not find out any. The location is just nice as surrounded by restaurants and convenience store. 10 minutes drive to city centre.

Reviewed December 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Leong from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

very nice view, nice design. Clean. Prompt housekeeping. The kids loves it. ”

Swimming pool not impressive, normal. Many restaurants below the hotel but not near the main town. The Korean BBQ downstairs is good. There's a 7-11 direct downstairs the suite (TowerB). It will be perfect if there a big Supermarket downstairs. Thought of walking out to the foodcourt further out the main road but lugging the kids to cross the challenging roads put us off. Its a service apartment, so there is no reception. Dial the person in charge from the lobby phone and they will meet u. Should contact them in advance to make check in arrangement if u only reach after 7pm as thats their knock off time. Stayed 19 floor family suite. Love the view. Will chose here again.

Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Khong from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017

Excellent”

Parking at entrance to register for check-in is a problem. Access card to parking at the basement is also another headache. Not very friendly staff at check in counter. Probably at peak times, attitude differs. But the suites are to die for, all problems erased....except for heated water in master bedroom, heated in the beginning but cold after a few minutes. My son was shivering to a point as though he had blue lipstick on.

Reviewed October 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hafiz from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Will definitely stay here again, highly recommended. ”

Best value-for-money hotel you can ever get, with 2 big and beautiful rooms. I've done my own little search and was unable to find any other hotels or serviced apartments anywhere else in Malaysia that can give you such a quality room at such an AFFORDABLE price. Suitable for 4 adults per room to fully appreciate the coziness and space that the room provides. I booked a Deluxe Suite. From common and cheap local foods (burger ramlee, roti canai mamak, 7 eleven) to normal restaurants and fast foods available within 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotel, the options are yours to choose. The slight downside, pretty long waiting time to take the elevator (1 of the 4 is under maintenance) where for an active person who likes to move about from the room to discover the places within the hotel. But in overall, once again, worth every penny for the price of the room compared to any other hotels that is available out there.

Reviewed August 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
nazreen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017

Spacious, Clean & Value For Money”

The minute we walked in we were impressed with how close it looks like from the Agoda Listing Images. It was a nice duplex studio, well too spacious for 3 of us. Room was clean and check in was quite smooth although there isn't any check-in counter. (I had to ask the guard and he would phone the staff to come down to pass the key and pay security deposit.) Wifi was good and rather secure parking space allocated. We had little trouble with the parking access card but nothing too serious about. There are numerous shops downstairs (starbucks, 7-eleven, coffee beans etc.) but the location requires you to constantly drive or use car-hailing services. We love this place and would definitely stay here again. Great value for money.

Reviewed August 12, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Mae from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

I love my fellow Filipinos who are working there!”

To our surprise, most of the frontdesk employees are Filipinos so we know we are in good hands. The service is superb, we were upgraded to Family Suite with the most beautiful panoramic view of the Penang Bridge. Breakfast buffet is superb, cleanliness is okay, room is very spacious for the 5 of us. Everything is excellent. The location is just okay because it is a bit far from the tourist center of Georgetown but not much of a problem. You can book a Grab or taxi to go anywhere. Or for cheaper option, just patiently wait for Bus 12 to go to the city. I would love to comeback to this place again. Worth the money!

Reviewed July 13, 2017
8.4
Excellent
YING from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017

Value for money with superb seaview! ”

sad, july penang trip i wish to stay here but unfortunately just got news from the management side saying that they may stop their business start on end june. so can't proceed to book this place for july period. i really enjoy my stay here. nice view comfy stay but location is not located in town area, but uber everywhere so not a biggies. then wifi signal not stable. reception only open from 7am - 7pm.

Reviewed June 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Zhu from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017

Many areas for improvements in the room”

Maritime is excellent for Family and Friends travelling in group of 4 to 8 people, because they have many beds and rooms. Areas for improvement: 1) Safe There is no Safe in the room, even though it was indicated that there is Safe. 2) Better cleanliness of room and bathroom -The bed sheets were not done properly. -The bedside lamps were dusty and we had to clean it with our cloth as my wife is sensitive to dust and dirt. -Both bathrooms have a stinky smell which is similar to a Trash dumpster smell, even though the bathroom ventilation fan was switched on all the time. -Bathroom toiletries used by the previous room guests were not cleared away by the Housekeeping Department when we checked into our room in the evening. It was left on the Toiletry shelf. - Used glasses and cups were left untouched by the Housekeeping staffs, even though they tidied the Kitchenette area

Reviewed April 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jewel from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

This place is AMAZING”

I booked it when Agoda had a flash deal. What you see in the pictures is what you will really get. Apartment has 2 stories with the Master bedroom on the second floor facing the sea. Quite a sight when you wake up in the morning. What I love about this place: value deal, accommodates 4, sea view, high ceiling, nice furniture, big, 2 stories, location What I do not like: Room on 1st floor has no view and no windows, only 2 single beds and 1 private bathroom It is just above Automall. Has Starbucks, 7 eleven, pub, restaurants, cafe, hair salon just downstairs. I actually did my hair at the salon just downstairs and it was really good. Will definitely stay here again without a doubt.

Reviewed April 19, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ai from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

Overall review”

This is a value for money hotel. Nice view and friendly staff. One minus point to this hotel is the wifi connection, not stable and slow, most of the time can't connect at all. Other than that, location is good with numbers of eating locations nearby. I would definitely come back again.

Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Vern from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

Very Spacious and Strategic Location”

The place was very spacious and neat. We stayed in the high floor so the view was nice. Those familes with young kids need to take note as there are a dinning table with plates and glasses. The kids may also misplace the tv remote control, aircon remote control and door stopper. There are several dining shops or bars around the hotel so night time is quite awesome. Planning to book again this CNY.

Reviewed January 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Juliana from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in November 2016

Awesome stay with family. Highly recommended.”

Everything about this hotel is superb and awesome!!! My family love the family suite which was overlooking the sea. Five days stay is definitely not enough for us!!! The convenience of having to find food is just right below the hotel itself. Did not try the swimming pool as we had so much fun exploring Penang itself. Buffet breakfast was not bad too as the seems to change the menu every other day. Will definitely be back here again!!!

Reviewed December 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Zulieka from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Perfect!”

Love everything about our suite esp the awesome view! We stayed in a 2-room suite, perfectly facing the sea and Penang Bridge. The suite is so spacious and clean. Our kids really enjoyed the stay. Would love to stay here again. Highly recommended for anyone who would like to stay in Georgetown.

Reviewed December 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jack from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice hotel with spacious room”

The suite was clean, spacious and nicely decorated. There's a number of eateries and entertainment around but I did not try it out. The check-in process and parking could be better. Staff is also a hit and miss, some friendly while some aren't. Baby cot is available upon request. Can have a stroll by the sea side since it's just across the road. Overall still a nice place to stay.

Reviewed November 14, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KIAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016

The quality of the room starts dropping ”

This is the 2nd time we visit this hotel but the quality has dropped. At first we thought that we got a nice and big room but unfortunately one of the air conditioning in the living room is not functioning well. After reported to the reception, we moved to a smaller room. Both the bath rooms got blockage. The car park barrier is also encountered some issues. Besides that, we accidentally broke a wine glass and it cost RM20 for it. Overall it is still acceptable due to the location is convenient to access to anywhere.

Reviewed October 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Edward from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice Hotel with A Nice View”

My room had a view facing the sea-side and I truly enjoyed the view so much. Nearby the hotel you can easily find many restaurants and bars. Thanks to Mr. Bernard (front desk) whose hospitality and care made my stay a pleasant one.

Reviewed October 25, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Gladys from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016

Very new hotel and big. Worth the price.”

Pros: very new...2 bedrooms suite with kitchen and hall. Suitable for family. Very nice seaview. The hotel is surrounded with F&B eateries. Cons: If you drive the hotel is not easy to find as the hotel signage is not prominent enough to see. We booked for 4 person however they only gave 2 breakfasts. Breakfast was average, quality of the food need to be improved. Can forget about the WiFi as it's very weak and unstable.

Reviewed October 23, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
terence from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Nice duplex room”

The stair in the room isnt friendly designed. Do take note especially for kids and elderly. Overall good experince. Selection of the breakfast quite limited but nice environment. Hotel staffs very friendly too. Will come back in future.

Reviewed October 23, 2016
8.4
Excellent
cheang from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Penalty RM200 for smelly room”

Be aware if you plan to use their room kitchen cooking. Because they are not allowed cooking seafood or fried something in the room without any notices. Some more the room windows is not allowed open. That's why our rubbish and food inside the room overnight will become smelly. When we check out they penalty our RM300 deposit for reason is we make their room smelly. They told us kitchen only for light cooking. But who's knows. But after we tried to discussion with the manager above one hour. Finally the manager give us last price panalty only RM200. Well, we just have to accepted. Overall the room was clean and location also convenience.

Reviewed October 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

ideal place for group”

Booked a Deluxe Suite via Agoda. The location is good. Room is spacious, clean and comfort with 2 bedrooms, ideally for 5-6 adults. There is a sofa bed at the living hall that can be converted into sofa bed. Nice view from the room. Friendly and helpful frontdesk staff.

Reviewed October 09, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Amrah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Spacious room, pleasant stay”

Pros: spacious room, beautiful view, close to amenities (food, coffee, convenience store), about 15 to the city centre, pleasant staff members Cons: room cleaning services could be improved as there were stray hairs on the floor and the cleaner forgot to give us a new towel when he/she took the used one for washing, hot water system did not work sometimes

Reviewed September 18, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wilkin from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Pokemon time ”

If you are a Pokémon catcher , book this hotel ! My children were busy doing that , plus lots of locals - making this hotel a real hot spot all the way to 3am in the morning . There are good eateries , hair saloon and entertainment outlets within 3 minutes walk from this hotel . Great hotel with good views , security and free parking for a reasonable rate !

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
YIP from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Cannot found the Hotel Signboard and limited hotel carpark”

When i arrived there, i could not found the Hotel signboard and their front door. Please build at least a larger sign board "Maritime Waterfront Hotel", the restaurant next door and star buck sign board is even larger and clear. When look for parking, i was told the hotel car park is in ground floor and when i enter all fully parked by others people so basically its an public car park no hotel car parking space.

Reviewed August 08, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Naziha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Pleasant getaway”

We stayed for 1 night. Enjoyed our stay. The room was a gem - spacious and gorgeous. Love it! Pool is small sized but the kids enjoyed it. Those with small children will need floats as the pool is quite deep and there's no kids' pool. We didn't try the breakfast, so cannot comment. Minus: The hotel was difficult to find. No clear signs. Called the hotel but the staff was not really helpful. I think the problem was language. Overall, it is a good hotel. Would definitely stay again. .

Reviewed August 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KU from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2016

Room Comfort, Value for Money, ”

The rooms are exactly same with the picture, spacious, elegant and clean, can stay more than 4 adults as the bed in master room is a king size bed. My family really enjoy staying here, definitely will recommend this hotel to my friends and for also the first choice for my future trip to Penang.

Reviewed July 27, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Nora from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016

Great stay!”

My family really enjoy staying here. The room are like in the picture. The sea view is amazing. Morning walk at the bay is wonderful, many people walk, run, roller ski. I swam every morning looking at the sea view, super relaxing. Great location, near the town.

Reviewed July 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Janet from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2016

Good”

Nice hotel. Overall stay very good, comfortable, nice, conveniently located, and very satisfied with this hotel. Will recommend other about Maritime Waterfront hotel Penang to others and definitely will stay in this hotel for my future trip to Penang.

Reviewed July 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Geok from Singapore
Group
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Fantastic experience!”

The staff were friendly and professional. We had a room upgrade with no questions asked when the booking was full. Great room and the view was fantastic! Will book this hotel again if we were to return to visit Penang.

Reviewed July 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
WOON from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Great value !”

We stayed in the room with 2 floors (forgot what the room was called). Very spacious - never stayed in such a big hotel room before. Children loved it....staff very polite and helpful. Will choose it again the next time we visit penang..

Reviewed June 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Julius from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016

Vacation in Penang”

Hotel is new with excellent view of the sea, conveniently located with good amenities, plenty of F&B outlets. Travelers from S'pore will like this especially with children. Only WFI is support structure is not up to mark. Overall valued for $$$. Thumbs Up!!

Reviewed June 09, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Wee from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016

Wonderful hotel with beautiful view”

This is a wonderful hotel. Spacious, clean and the view is beautiful. If you are going to different parts of Penang, (e.g City, Gurney, Penang Hill, Queensbay mall) it is centrally located. The only problem we had was the wifi signal which is weak in the living room but strong in the Masterbed room. Another feedback to the hotel is that if they are providing a bar of soap, do also provide soap dish. There is no place to put the soap except in the cups provided.

Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
HOK from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Nice and big hotel with seaview”

Booked one night only at this hotel. Super nice big room with seaview. Car park a bit hard to find because the entry hide behind a small street. Shopping mall is beside ,many food stall around. Complimentary snack and drinks is great, this is the only one hotel with provide 3 in 1 milo in my experience. Overall is good and will come back again next time.

Reviewed June 03, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
KIAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Very nice hotel and convenient”

The hotel is really worth the money as I travel with my family with young children. The location is very convenient and easy to access to any big mall in Penang via car is less than 20 mins. We will be visit the place again some times in Oct =D

Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Samantha from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016

Value for money”

Overall it's ok. Only thing the toilets are not up standard. The main door and sliding room door was spoiled needed repair. Whole building no aircond unless inside individual rooms and hall. Other then that will definitely go back on my next trip.

Reviewed April 27, 2016
8.7
Excellent
KIAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Very comfort, convenient places to stay”

Comfortable, Convenient, Friendly Staff

The staff are very friendly and we are very satisfied with the services. The location is very convenient as you can travel to Queensbay Mall (around 15 mins), George Town (around 10 mins), Gurney area (around 20 mins). There are lots of cafe and food around the hotel. You can have a very breathtaking sea view from the hotel. You can also see the Penang Bridge outside the hotel. The only thing that they may need to improve is the Breakfast Buffet. The food has limited options, the refilled takes some times. It cost RM30 per person which is not worth the value. Other than that, we love the place so much and hope we can come back here again.

Reviewed March 17, 2016
8.0
Excellent
XIU from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Comfortable, spacious, clean, Feels like home”

We booked a deluxe double bed room. Small toilet but clean. there 3 beds (1 double bed and 2 twin beds). Pro: 1) Very Clean 2) bed and pillow is super comfy 3) Spacious. alot of room! 4) Dining area are provided 5) Friendly staff 6) Very close to F&B 7) Parking provided 8) You can borrow DVDs from the counter to watch! 9) the double storey room gives a refreshing change from normal hotels 10) very cool facilities Cons: 1) Small toilet 2) Spot lights above bed very bright 3) Air conditioner directly in front of the bed

Reviewed February 21, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fanny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015

Good location, Friendly staff”

Location , Staff , Food

Everything was so fine, upon check in the staff are helpful and friendly. The hotel is surrounded with lots of F&B shop with just a walking distance. Its is also not far to travel to Georgetown. Breakfast served in varieties and taste good. I hope the hotel can improve by providing pool towels and also tint the glass of the restaurant.

Reviewed December 28, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kenny from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Excellent stay at Maritime Waterfront Hotel”

Room size, cleanliness and decor

Really enjoyed staying in this hotel especially due to the room size and comfort level. Comparable to Hard Rock Hotel suite or even better. Will definitely stay in this hotel again. Location is near Georgetown and Bayan Lepas

Reviewed December 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Ivy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in September 2015

Super nice design hotel”

Great design room, comfort bed and nice seaview

So new so clean, design and inner decoration is fashionable! Facing the sea view, amazingly good. Service also good with welcome fruits and free snacks. The room is more luxurious than expectations with fantastic sea view and nice environment. Carpark is good. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Reviewed December 17, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Lee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Fantastic interiors hotel”

Nice, clean and comfortable

We stay one nite and many restaurants around. We enjoyed free cycling along the drive. The room is bigger than expected as we took the family suit. The room facing to the seaview and kids enjoying their pool ver much. Will be back again.

Reviewed November 22, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Jamaluddin from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Superb hotel with stylish room decor”

Very nice room furnishing, good location for relaxing, nice sea view from the room

It was a wonderful stay. The room was so nice, except little things like the bathroom folding door can't lock properly, one bathroom upstairs has drainage blockage causing water level to rise after 3-4min turning on the shower. The waterfront is nice place to jog in the morning, relaxing atmosphere, not bus street, nice sea view from the rooms. Breakfast choice was rather limited, not up to the mark I think.

Reviewed November 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Kenny from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Fantastic getaway”

Staff, Room and Mr.G

My first time in Penang for a weekend getaway all the way from Sarawak. Feeling great and fantastic upon arriving for check in at the hotel where was greated by friendly and nice front desk staff. This a getaway to celebrate my gf birthday and it was celebrated perfectly and lovely with a free upgrade to the family suite by the hotel. Upon check out the next day and book the taxi at the counter to hunt for food before travel to batu ferringhi, was introduce to the hotel regular taxi Mr G. Was friendly and trustworthy taxi driver. He brought us to street art and he introduce a best place for dim sum before sending us to batu Ferringhi. Overall the experience was great and will definitely recommend to friends and will come back again.

Reviewed November 16, 2015
8.3
Excellent
MUN from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Fantastic Stay with Awesome View!”

View, Spacious, Clean

Highly recommended! It is more like an apartment, you will feel like staying at your own home. High ceiling creates beautiful ambience. I stayed 2 nights at Deluxe Suite and it worths every single cents. The room was clean, bed was comfortable and completed with all kitchen ware like mugs, wine glasses, plates and etc. There is one thing that frustrated is the toilet folding door. It takes longer time for you to open it from inside toilet. Overall it is over my expectation. I will defintely come back again.

Reviewed November 05, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
TAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Awesom”

Room confort, location and friendly staff

Awesome. Thumb up to management. Feel like home. My rooms been free upgraded and snack was complimentary . The rooms condition make me feel like home . We enjoy it very much. We rather stay in this big room instead of shopping. I highly recommend to my friend and family. Good cleanliness and bravo to HKD. Will back to this hotel again.

Reviewed October 31, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Pin from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

Fantastic place to stay, with a great view!”

The view, the staff and the spaciousness of the hotel

The hotel is a real gem for the price I paid. The view at the 22nd floor was fantastic, and the decor and feel of the suite was definitely very upmarket. Moreover, the suite was very spacious, almost feeling like a proper home. Even the staff were friendly and chatty. The only downside was the mediocre selection during the breakfast buffet. Overall, I will definitely stay again for the price I paid!

Reviewed October 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Ryden from Singapore
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015

Wonderful stay at maritime waterfront ”

The high roof, comfort of the rooms, cleanliness.

The stay was awesome. The family suite was very spacious. It's great for big families to stay in and the sea view stunning. I will highly recommend families to have vacation in this hotel. Enjoyed it a lot. And their staff were very friendly and helpful. There's bicycle and DVDs for rent in the hotel if you don't wish to head out on that day. There is a infinity design swimming pool on the 5th floor too. You can always relax and enjoy the beautiful scenery while swimming at the pool.

Reviewed October 20, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Spencer from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2015

First Class Hotel”

Spacious, Clean and Tidy , Super Value to money

Awesome ! They did a very good job from every expect and surprising me is their Room are well designed and tremendously spacious in value term. There are no extra hidden charge and everything in the room is complimentary. Cleanness , spacious, designed and location i would rate 10/10.

Reviewed October 19, 2015