Very good 7.0
Based on 50 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 50 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.3
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 7.1
Sort by

Varun from India
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Pleasant & Peaceful but a bit cramped
Food, Access to Beach & Ambience
The Rooms & the Bathrooms need to be modified, Improved and to be equipped with appropriate amenities.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Manisha from India
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Beautiful resort right on the beach!!
Location, friendly staff and peaceful
The best part of this resort is the location. It is bang on the beach!! beautifully maintained with friendly staff. Stayed here for 4 nights and hardly had a complaint about anything. On The day of our return there were possibilities of strike and we were informed well in advance by the front desk so we were well prepared. Breakfast was a little disappointing for us as the spread was limited with no nonveg. More stress was given on indian bf like poori poha etc. so we were only left with bread, omelette and cornflakes to eat :( Other than the bf everything was excellent. We loved our stay here and would surely recommend.
Reviewed July 20, 2015

Ian from India
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Good location but not a 4 Star
Location, lawns, and beach facade
Rooms are basic and comfortable. Bathrooms can do with some upgrade and so can the air conditioning. The staff need to be trained better. Food especially the complimentary breakfast and the a la carte menu needs to be improved.
Reviewed June 28, 2015

KAPIL from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Guest house standard, not a hotel!
This resort is just photoshop not as it looks, as a couple we were dissappointed. We booked the room and it stunk had a damp, our room was not cleaned. The manager was rude. Immediately we walked off had to book other hotel and our money was not refunded. As a couple we were gutted. How can Agoda put such hotel in their site. No way near four star. Shame Agoda could not refund our money. Never book again.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

ARUNA from India
Solo travelers
Luxury
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Experience with marquis
location, exterior & proximity to beach
First impression was that it was a beautiful resort but the rooms lacked the outside beauty. I had booked a luxury room which as per my knowledge is a higher category room than deluxe & superior however, the room alotted to us had a wall in its front & back so we didn't have any view. The interiors were not quite upto the standard of a 4 star. Also the toilet had a peculiar smell of dampness. Surprisingly the deluxe rooms had nice pool view and good ventilation than ours. The verandah outside our room made us feel as if we were staying in servants quarter at a side
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Vikramsinh from India
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Best
Best food superb ambiance & cleanliness
It was the best exp. But we don't get indoor games facility
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Christopher from United Kingdom
Couples
Luxury
Stayed 14 nights in January 2015
Could do much better
Location, location, location
Disapointing. nice location close to the beach. The room Standard, perticulalry the Bathroom could have been much cleaner and better looked after
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Vivek from India
Families with young children
Luxury
Stayed one night in January 2015
Great place but bad service
Location is awesome. The pool and maintenance of the property is great. The place is kept quite scenic and access to beach is phenomenal.
The check in procedure is a little chaotic since the check in time is only at 1pm and even then it can get delayed further than that. We were sitting and waiting at the lobby but didn't see the reception staff trying to hurry things up. Unfortunately, we had come in by a morning flight and had to wait around 3 hours to get the room for ourselves. The staff is a bit bored themselves and doesn't appear to be too enthusiastic to be of service to you and hence calling them 4-star is a bit overrated. While we were trying to check out, we had informed them earlier that we'd check out around 11:30-12 but we started getting reminder calls from 11am itself and then it later became quite nagging and annoying since just a day earlier we hadn't seen such behavior from the reception staff for other guests while we were waiting for our check-in. The reception staff is also not so enthusiastic for ensuring that you can get the best services while staying there like getting a self-drive rented car, taxi service or anything. Overall, a 3-star experience since the place is just great but next time, I'd perhaps try other resorts around it in Candolim before taking up a room here.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Arindam from India
Couples
Standard Twin
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
Awesome property in a cool place
Food, Location and the staff behavior
It was a fabulous honeymoon trip to Goa. Its a cool place to stay. Food is pretty good and the staff behavior too. Again want to visit the same resort.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Khadezul from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Good
food, location was good
Reviewed September 10, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: