Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 578 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 5.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 5.6
Sort by

Jeanne from Malaysia
Family with teens
Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
Stayed 5 nights in September 2016
Dirty and barely enough space to turn around, but ok to sleep in
Get what you pay for, it's located in Chungking Mansions which is the cheapest accomodation in HK. Suffocatingly crowded, dirty mattress, room has beds and a tiny space which is just enough to squeeze your body onto them. However, lay the sheets on the dirty mattresses and it's ok to sleep on, there's airconditioning, and the shower works fine. You really get what you pay for, at the end of the day it served my purposes fine (budget place to sleep and shower in).
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Osbert from Philippines
Triple - 1 Double Bed + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
I was expecting we will be housed with the one in the picture but sad to say we weren't. We were houses in ganuor where we need to take stairs given i am with senior citizens. No soap and shampoo provided.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

joan from Philippines
Family with teens
Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
very accomadating staff receptionist named banty budget hotel near mtr and bus stops i just dont like the location many indians not comfortable with it but ill definitely come back
Reviewed September 07, 2016

adinda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Hostel value for money
I booked marrigols hostel,but instead of staying there, i was placed at London hostel A/F 17. the room was clean and practical. The staff was friendly and accomodating. the location of this hostel is in the heart of TST, so its easy to go to almost every tourist attractions. Overall this is a nice budget hostel for solo traveller.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

TESSA from Philippines
Solo traveler
Single Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Do not book in any ChungKing mansion hostel if you are a female solo traveler
I did not really stay here because I booked it without researching. My friends who already went to Hong Kong said that I should not stay in Chung King at any cost especially because I'm alone and I will be arriving very late at night on my first day. When I accidentally passed at that building in my second night, there were groups of men who stared creepily and made me feel unsafe. Perhaps it is okay if you are travelling with someone, the location is just across the Tsim Sha Tsui station and along the busy street of Nathan road.
Reviewed September 06, 2016

Jainudin from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
The staff are so friendly. Facilities was good as it prices. Best for solo traveler
Good. The guest house is located at the city. Easy access. Enjoyable. People are friendly
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Winlind from Philippines
Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Kyle from United States
Business traveler
Twin Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great location, lovely staff
It was a comfortable stay and the location was a convenient one as it's very close to the Mtr...
Reviewed August 27, 2016

belinda from Philippines
Twin Bed
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
good for group and value of money
the place is the heart of the center of tsim shatsui, everything is near and convenient for us group tour. i recommend the plce especially on budget tour and if you want someplce to sleep..
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Amaresh from Malaysia
Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Ideal budget stay
Ideal for budget stay. Good for solo an couple only.
Reviewed August 22, 2016


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: