Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali Reviews

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 655 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 655 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 8.6
Sort by

TAN from Singapore
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Excellent stay
Service of staff, cleanliness and location.
Excellent service from all staff in the hotel. Helen who was the receptionist was fantastic. She was very helpful throughout our stay, she even arranged a late check out for us and put us into another room even though our room was to be occupied by the next guest.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Kevin from South Africa
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Stones review
Service from Arie Heryawan (Front Office Manager) was impeccable - he really went all out to help us and made our stay a memorable one. The qualityou of food. The pool was the highlight of the resort.
Stay was excellent overall. Only complaint is regarding the tourism desk - the hotel is not geared for tourists and representatives were not knowledgeable on what tours to go on etc. This area needs improvement.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

MOE from Malaysia
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Relaxing trip at Bali
1) every staff I met, are having smiling face 2) All facilities are nice, especially I like the swing under the tree 3) The fresh squeezed juice and nice pastries boots me up in the morning
I can say, it is perfecr and wonderful. Although raining most of the time, I still enjoyed a lot with my stay there.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Nageib from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel. Too security strict but okay overall.
Breakfast, ok service and near to beach.
Enjoyable..just comfortable but could be better.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Mark from Australia
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The hotel was great with nice rooms
Rooms breakfast pool
The hotel was great with nice rooms an impressive pool. The staff was friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast. The gym was also impressive. The only two problems we experienced was the mini bar fridge was only a cooler but it didn't cool. We had it changed and it still didn't cool. Also the aircon turned off if you went to the balcony and was difficult to get restarted as it only switched on 1 minute after the door was closed "properly" so you had to adjust door what a minute then check if it worked then adjust again wait again. We were told not to close the door when on balcony as people often lock them self out. So after spending time on the balcony a hot room awaited.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Sarina from Philippines
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great holiday, will surely come back
Staff very helpful, heated pool, clean room
Pleasant stay
Reviewed December 22, 2015

Sarah from Australia
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 8 nights in December 2015
Stone- tacular
The breakfast, The pool and the pool facilities
Very relaxing! Felt very safe to with the security! would definitely consider going back there again
Reviewed December 18, 2015

Yvette from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Great place for holiday !!
Pool breakfast and staff
Fantastic hotel . Very nice gym and pool especially the bleakest is the best I have ever seen! Will definitely come back again!
Reviewed December 15, 2015

MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
everything fantastic...
fantastic...love the breakfast ! Sure will coming back to this hotel...
Reviewed December 12, 2015

Yannick from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Phenomenal Place to stay
Location is Perfect, BreakFast is damn good & Staff are awesome
It have been a Phenomenal stay at this Marriott Hotel ! The choice for BreakFast is incredible, you can even get Eggs Benedict ! The Swimming Pool is really nice. The Gym is Big and feels good to work out in it. The Highlight was that dude sailing on his inflatable boat in the pool to give customers Ice-Cream or Fruits Skewers ! Just be aware, on sunday morning, BreakFast can be crowded, it is not that easy to get a table directly, so don't be angry like i have seen others customers. Just relax and chill, No needs to yell to Staff people because you have to wait 10 minutes to get a table ! :-)
Reviewed November 30, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: