2015

Marriott’s Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali

Jl. Raya Pantai, Banjar Legian Kelod, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 - View on map

Excellent 8.7
Based on 646 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 646 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 8.6
Sort by

JOHN from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
DINING
POOL AND BREKFAST
4 of us decided to have dinner, which turned out a disaster We order the food, I ordered soup, as my soup arrived 2 person at the next table started smoking, my wife suffers from Asthma, so we moved tables, the tables wewre two low, so we moved gain. I moved my soup to table 2, and decided to eat it as it would get cold, two of our friends moved to table 3, after finishing the soup, my wife and I moved By this time, our friends had nearly finished their meals, our steaks still had not arrived after over 1 1/4 hrs So, or steaks arrive, our friends had finished their meal Our evening was completely ruined The hotel had another function at the time and DID NOT Separate NON smoking etc. Normally they would today, they did not care The hotel mixed smoking and non smoking, later I complained, someone was going to call me back...and nothing
Reviewed October 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Angelic from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 5 nights in October 2015
Nice location in Kuta Beach
Staff. Cleanliness. Food.
Reviewed October 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shazrizana from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed one night in October 2015
Highly Recommended HoTel to Stay at Kuta Beach!
Location and ambience is extremely good and not to forget the food is delicious. The staff really helpful and welcome us with great smile.
This is my first time stay at The Stones Hotel, Bali arrived at the Hotel just around 2.30 pm though I was told that the check in time was 3pm, they managed to get my room ready when I arrived! Instead of welcome drinks, there was some sort of ice-cream given.. something different. I was also given the option to upgrade to the balcony with pool view for a reasonable price and this made all the difference in my stay. I would definitely recommend this room option. Room was big and spacious and clean.The food very nice and delicious. There were plenty of food during the breakfast which I couldn't have it all!!Staffs are very friendly and welcome us with great smile.The pool is really big and good which is the design different with other hotels.Not to forget about the Location is good, just walking distance to Kuta Square and the Kuta beach just across from the hotel. I would definitely come back to stay at this Hotel. Highly recommended!
Reviewed October 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Indonesia
Families with older children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Great hotel in great location
Location, Room Comfort, Hotel Condition
I had a great time staying in the Marriott's Autograph Collection, The Stones Hotel, Bali. I loved the plunge pool in front of my room. I wish to be able to come back and stay with the Stones in the future.
Reviewed October 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHARON from Australia
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Single Pool view
Stayed 6 nights in October 2015
Stones For The First Time
Staff. Location. Pool.
Magic. Loved it and will be a definate return customer.
Reviewed October 18, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yulia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed one night in October 2015
Excellent Hotel
Location, Facilities and Service
Excellent hotel in an excellent location
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Danko from Australia
Families with older children
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Pure luxury
Pool, breakfast, room
It was an absolute pleasure to stay at The Stones Hotel. A stunning new building with high end finishes throughout. Room 100% Pool 100% Breakfast 100% Service with a smile every time 100%. Thank you for spoiling us, we will definitely be back.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yulia from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe Last Min
Stayed one night in October 2015
Glamour
Room, facilities, foid
I love it
Reviewed October 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Silratth from Thailand
Couples
Deluxe 1 King or 2 Singles
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Clean and good location
Location, cleanness, comfortable
The location was really good to enjoy your night life in Bali. But if you are looking for the resort that connected to the beach Kuta is not a good choice for you. You have to cross the street then you can see the beach. Overall is fine for me. We can do surfing at Kuta beach. Hotel is very clean and nice.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

CARLAINE from Philippines
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room Only
Stayed one night in October 2015
electric fluctuation inside the room
location, exclusivity, class
The hotel was excellent. I was just disappointed with the electrical problem that occurred in my room. At about 5am-9am I had no aircon. Maintenance came but they could not fix it ASAP. Maybe they need an upgrade.
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: