Very good 8.0
Based on 15 reviews
Excellent 8.1
Based on 2864 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 15 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Ted from Sweden
Solo travelers
Very good
Very nice beds and good breakfast!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

mustafa from Denmark
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Fantastisk udsigt og behagelige værelser
Udsigt, service god morgenmad
Rigtig god ophold overall. Der var dog ikke 2 håndklæder på værelset som der burde være da vi ankom.
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Georg from Denmark
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
tort rummeligt men nedslitte i for af at knager
beliggenheden
Generelt er hotellet god med en fantastik udsigt over Århus bugt, utrolig skuffende restaurant der skulle være i gourmet klasse, men om sommeren serverede kun et tageselvbord buffet, der var miles talt uspiselig- fiskefilere der smagte af levertran var seje og kedelige, kolde slatne poms, oksefilt der var halvkoldt, smagsløs, gennemstegt, tørt og kedeligt, risret med kylling smagsløse ligeså, for en pris på 278kr/kuvert en burger i byen vil have været 100gange bedre, buffeten stod fra kl.:17:00 og aften ud ( mærkeligt det er der hvor der er flest gæster personalet var alle søde og imødekommende
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Karen from Netherlands
Families with young children
Exceptional
The view was amazing.staff very friendly. I could charge my elektric car.
The breakfast was a little off. Eggs were almost cold and no easy things for on the bread for the kids
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Peter from Sweden
Solo travelers
Good
Excellent location. Really good restaurant and nicely staff.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Steen from Denmark
Families with older children
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Hyggeligt hotel
udsigt, internet, størrelse på værelset
ophold OK
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Sofie from Denmark
Couples
Double or Twin Room
Stayed one night in August 2012
Fine værelser med flot udsigt
Udsigt, behagelig seng, venlig betjening
Afslappende omgivelser med udsigt lige ud til vandet gør, at man kommer helt ned i gear og nyder sit ophold til fulde.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Sigurjonh from Denmark
Couples
Good location but bad informations
Good location and nice view. Good breakfast service.
They charge you kr. 100 for car parking. They also charge you extra kr. 500 for insurance without informing you about it. They hold this insurance up to one month after you have checked out.
Reviewed December 20, 2015

Gilbert from Belgium
Solo travelers
Okay
Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Room outdated and low pressure on shower.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Laila from Denmark
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2009
Kursusophold Hotel Helnan, Århus
Beliggenhed i bekvem afstand fra Århus og meget naturskønt med dejlig udsigt over vandet. Gode kursusfaciliteter og god forplejning.
Restauranten var skuffende, halvkold mad og serverede tilmed andevinger, som en del af portionen på andemenuen Mortens aften
Velindrettet og hyggeligt hotel af god standard. Værelset virkede dog lidt slidt: Kontakt med tekst "loftslys" uden virkning, fordi der ikke var loftsbelysning på værelset. Lyskilden i nærmeste natbordslampe virkede ikke, så i begyndelsen var jeg irriteret over, at lyset på værelset ikke virkede. Men da jeg forsøgsvis prøvede at tænde de øvrige lamper, så virkede disse trods alt. Skydedøren til badeværelset kørte meget tungt og jeg opgav at lukke/åbne helt, fordi den skrabede mod gulvet. Brusestangen på badeværelset manglede det nederste dæksel over monteringsskruen, hvilket trækker det samlede indtryk ned. Gardinet i opholdsrummet manglede at være fæstet i skinnen med den yderste krog i den ene side, hvilket også trækker det samlede indtryk ned. Min kollega og jeg spiste aftensmad på hotellets restaurant. Det var Mortensaften og derfor var der kun andesteg på menuen, hvilket vi fandt helt OK. Maden blev bragt næsten straks som vi havde sat os. Desværre var maden slet ikke ordentlig varm, hvilket vi efterfølgende nævnte for tjeneren, som dog ikke ydede nogen form for kompensation og heller ikke byttede til en varm portion. Skuffende var det også, at en del af vores portion bestod af ande-vinger. Så alt i alt en skidt oplevelse at spise ude på Mortens aften.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

Paride from Italy
Solo travelers
Pleasant
location, food at restaurant
very old-style rooms
Reviewed November 16, 2015

Hans from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Nice hotel on the waterfront
Nice hotel, reasonably priced rooms, average breakfast buffet
restaurant staff friendly but not very attentive, slow wifi, entrance to the main car park should be better lit
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Elizangela from Denmark
Families with young children
Excellent service and facilities
Staff was super nice, room was excellent, loved The view as well
The shower floor in The women's bathroom (before you go to the pool) could use better cleaning. That is The only thing I noticed.
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Magic from Denmark
Couples
Pleasant
The location was amazi g, and the stuff was helpfull, especially when ordering food from city, since the restaurant was poor and usually closed.
Room differed from pictures online, old furniture, king size bed was considered as two small bed put together.
Reviewed November 08, 2015

Mary from Ireland
Couples
A different holdiay to our...
Staff very helpful, friendly, Breakfast was great with plenty of choice and swimming pool a big plus in the wet weather, lovely location with beautiful beachs, walks and cycling and mosegard museum ...
Reviewed November 05, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: