Book Now: Martinique Whitsunday Resort

Excellent
From 57 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 89% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (57)Booking.com Reviews (580)
8.6
Excellent
From 57 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities9.0
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.8
Service9.0
Value for money8.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
Français
한국어
Room type
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 46 verified guest comments
9.3
Exceptional
JENNIFER from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
We didn't want to leave!”
We loved the infinity pool and the views over Airlie Beach. Very clean and a great location
Reviewed October 24, 2013
8.3
Excellent
greg from Australia
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Great pool, view, and room. Bit of a steep hill”
Pool, size, and view
Great for burning off calories. Great kitchen , very clean and neat. Quiet. Superb View.
Reviewed August 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Sen from China
Group
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Wonderful pool view”
pool view, ocean view, wonderful location
Trudy is very friendly and booked most tours for us and arranged several pickup. The view from the pool is extremely astonishing though it is cold in winter. The rooms are self-contained and there were some flying insects in.
Reviewed July 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Gregory from Australia
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A great place to relax and enjoy the ocean views”
Spectacular ocean views from balcony, the pool and the fully equipped contained rooms.
Reviewed June 13, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Emma from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 5 nights in March 2013
Superb accommodation!”
Comfortable, clean room, amazing views & attentive, helpful staff
One of the best places i have ever stayed - the accommodation was clean, comfortable & spacious, the views amazing, the infinity pool gorgeous and the managers very welcoming and so helpful - a simply stunning place to stay!
Reviewed April 15, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Ernest from United States
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Spectacular Ocean View and Cockatoos”
Ocean View, Swimming Pool, Kitchen
We arrived at the Martinique an hour after normal front desk closing time, but the manager Trudy was still on duty - the first of many times the managers went the extra mile for us. The room was well-appointed and spotless. We loved the outdoor terrace overlooking the ocean. A flock of cockatoos would visit regularly, eating right out of our hands. Trudy arranged two outings for us - both excellent recommendations. The Internet connection was down for all of our stay due to an outage in the area, but Trudy graciously let us use her personal cellular data dongle to handle email. The beautifully-tiled pool was another highlight, extending under a footbridge to the elevator and out to a spectacular wet edge overlooking the ocean. It's a short walk down the hill to the downtown retail area with many restaurants and shops to choose from.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Tim from United Kingdom
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
A View To Die For”
Perched on a hill with a wonderful view, Martinique has terrific rooms and a great infinity pool. Helpful & friendly resident manager Tracey will point you in the right direction
If you have a weak heart, weak legs, weak lungs or any other physical infirmity, you'll need a taxi to get up (and maybe down) the hill between the Martinique and the little toan of Airlie Beach below. The wifi is very unreliable. Tfhere's a weak signal on a paid-for service to the bedrooms, and a free one the manager may let you use from Reception, if you can't connect. Drinks available from a machine in Reception, otherwise get into the habit of carrying drinks & snacks every time you go hup the hill.
Reviewed February 17, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mai from Australia
Group
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great location and staff”
Views, pool
Great place to stay in the Whitsundays! Close to shops/restaurants and very clean. The owners had arranged activities for us prior to our stay; communication and customer service were outstanding. My friends and I had a fantastic time here and hope to visit again
Reviewed January 29, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alicia from Singapore
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Lovely staff ”
Apt was perfect.. But Too big for 1 person
The resort is located at the top of a hill.. So walking uphill was tough. Was raining when I got there and I wanted to go to woolworths to get some food and 1 of their staff(sorry I forgot her name) gave me a lift all the way there! Really nice of her to do that given the weather n everything! This thoughtful actions really made a diff since throughout my stay, it was raining
Reviewed December 09, 2012
5.7
Annett from Australia
Family with young children
3 Bedroom Deluxe Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location with amazing views”
pool
We stayed for 3 nights and the apartments are in a great location, close to town but the apartment we had was in desperate need of repair and renovation. We discussed this with management and they agreed to refund one hights accommodation. Although they did the right thing the apartment should never have been rented and it kind of spoilt our weekend with our children.
Reviewed November 15, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Jean from France
Couple
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Synthèse de notre sejour”
Situation , vue, piscine
Séjour très agréable, calme, condition d'hébergement parfaite. Très bon accueil
Reviewed December 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
JONATHAN from France
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Superbe ! Hotel magnifique ! Séjour Parfait !”
Personnel serviable, vue magnifique, piscine magnifique, propre et très grand studio.
Un séjour inoubliable. Tout était parfait. Personnel attentif et tres aimable et serviable. Chambre propre.
Reviewed August 22, 2013
8.4
Excellent
SEUNGHWON from South Korea
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Excellent”
깔끔하고 좋은 수영장. 근데 언덕에 있어서 힘들어요 ㅎㅎ
Reviewed October 18, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
CHEN from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
风景好 设施好”
就是爬坡太累了😭。
Reviewed May 02, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Ningru from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018
环境超棒”
老板特别热情,还帮助我们解决一切困难,还帮我看管行李,开车送我们去车站。
Reviewed April 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Silu from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
view很好!位置还可以。”
爬坡很辛苦。不过景色还不错,走路到main street也近,最后从酒店走路到port of airlie也就15分钟。仅限离开,去还是打车吧,这个坡有行李挺累的。
Reviewed October 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Qi from China
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
不错的酒店”
可以做饭,房间设施齐全,泳池很不错,前台态度很棒,就是行李寄存是没有地方的,行李放在走廊上~周末前台下班时间很早。
Reviewed October 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
QIN from China
Family with teens
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
舒适的家”
房间很宽敞,每间房都有无敌海景,设施很新,甚至到一个炒锅都很好用。虽然住了3天只有一次机会享受他的无边泳池,但是也给我们留下很深的印象。前台服务只有白天有,所以有需求尽量在他们的上班时间去提。
Reviewed August 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Chen from China
Couple
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
非常美好的一次旅行”
酒店非常棒,非常完美的海景,房间很大,是一件公寓,里面厨具一应俱全,酒店staff非常友好,只是去往酒店有个大坡子,不过除了纯粹的海边也只有山顶有完美的风景,位置很好,离main street 5分钟的路程,下坡就是ww超市,非常好!
Reviewed June 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Yangna from China
Solo traveler
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
公寓很不错,就是在山上,坡很陡,但是风景确实是好,离超市很近,到主街也很近。无边泳池也不错,小小的,还有一个按摩池。但是由于是公寓,浴巾在入住期间都不会更换,走得时候要自己收拾干净,垃圾要自己倒掉,餐具都要洗干净放回原位。
Reviewed May 04, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
TONG from China
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
太棒了!”
非常适合自助式的家庭公寓。房间超级海景,无敌大!厨房用品太全了,太好用了,比家里还好,一定要自己做饭然后在海景露台吃饭。作为台风过后第一批游客,主人还带着啤酒和鲜花来看望,太友好热情了。其实位置也非常棒,就是有一个坡,微微费力。但是特别近就有个coles大超市,太方便了!强烈推荐,一定要住这里。无边泳池和spa池也很好,总之哪里都很棒!
Reviewed April 22, 2017
9.3
Exceptional
xiaosong from China
Couple
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
风景一流”
酒店的地理位置,无边泳池及房间基础设施都很棒
步行可达艾利尔海滩,离超市,餐馆,酒吧都很近。房间阳台直面海滩,景观一流。房间内基础设施也很齐全,适合全家多日居住。另外酒店的无边泳池也是超赞。总之是在艾利尔海滩的度假首选
Reviewed January 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
LI from China
Couple
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
值得推荐的好地方”
景观好、干净、舒适自由
离Airlie Beach主街不算远 地势高景观好 当然它在山上 走上去有点吃力 自助式的酒店公寓 蛮干净的 适合家庭入住 下次去还会考虑住他家
Reviewed December 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
XIAOWEN from China
Couple
Executive Suite - Min. 2 Nights
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
非常满意”
1阳台景观望海及帆船港,很漂亮2厨房设备齐全可以自己做吃的3泳池不错
Reviewed February 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
jing from China
Solo traveler
1 Bedroom Suite Ocean View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
非常好”
服务、海景、娱乐
老板娘非常热情,知道我们快赶不上巴士了,直接送我们过去的,能顺利上车多亏她啦,再次表示感谢!
Reviewed October 14, 2014
8.7
Excellent
xin from China
Family with young children
2 Bedroom Ocean View Apartment
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
面朝大海的小山坡套房”
面朝大海; 位置还不错; 设施完善
地理位置很好,走5-10分钟就是爱尔丽海滩热闹的地方。附近开了大超市,更方便了(我们去的时候还有5天才开业,只有去车程10分钟左右的超市购买), 只是小山坡有点陡了。 房间的阳台每天都是鹦鹉光顾的地方。
Reviewed August 01, 2014