Very good 7.0
Based on 1401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.9
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good location good value reasonably efficient staf
Location facilities value for money
I have reviewed this hotel on numerous occasions plse refer to them
Reviewed June 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ASMA from Malaysia
Family with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
30 stairs walk-up rooms
location
it was an okay only. we requested electric kettle for so many times and was only given after 2 days (apparently one of our group member took all the packets of coffees, sugars, etc. to the receptionist because no hot water to make the drinks). the hotel is still under renovation. rooms are 30 stairs up...
Reviewed June 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2014
Disappointing with noisy renovations going on
I've always enjoyed it previously
Noisy as previously mentioned due to renovations going on
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivan from Indonesia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Neat and comfort
Beaches
I feel comfort near the beach and central kuta.. C
Reviewed May 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
bit disappointing
locaton,facilities ,value for money
i have stayed here often over the years and always enjoyed it.this time was different unfortunately they are renovating and it was extremely noisy as brick cutting and grinding through out the day.totally ruined it for me.just couldnt relax or have a nap after coming back from the beach.dont think i will be back.showed scant regard for their guests
Reviewed May 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kho from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Convenient
Strategic location
strategic location
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

laurie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
very enjoyable time
the location,facilities,value for money
good location close to the beach,shopping malls and restaurants.great value for money imo for facilities provided.staff are friendly and generally helpful
Reviewed May 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Nga from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2014
nice stay, welcomed by friendly staff
efficient service, friendly staff, great breakfast
The staff did not speak a lot of English but they did try their best to serve the guests. It was very appreciative.
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

aquarius from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Matahari Guest House
good & nice staff, clean & good location
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ming from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Poor hotel
1. Staff was kind to let me change room 2. at least they have electricity and water 3. good location
the stay was a disaster. all the air conditioning in the hotel is not working! the room i stayed in is just too hot and my kids were sweating all the way. we asked for a change of room and they allowed it. the counter staff and i went around looking for a decent room, but after 10 other rooms, we found one that was only ok to live in. I think this hotel seriously needs an upgrade or maintenance.
Reviewed April 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: